RadX Moderator April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 so me and my angmoh colleagues were just talking over lunch. and they were saying that their USA politicians tend to say and do the stupidest stuffs. e.g. Donald Trump etc. Singaporeans are so lucky to have Ministers and MPs that are so highly educated and rational. I begged to differ so i started recalling some of the most cringe worthy quotes i remembered from our dear elites. He hear liao he also stunned " they really said that??" and we all had a big laugh over it. so now i'm sharing the laughter with you guys. please enjoy! Please note that these are strictly for laughs and not political. please not cause the thread to be locked ok? Khaw Boon Wan responding to a participant who said the Government should set aside more university places for Institute of Technical Education (ITE) and polytechnic graduates. one more time ah @little_prince and I will moderate you SEARCH first. This was started wayyyyyyyy before. Merged here. @pchou take note please ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 If you are going to merge this then can you change the thread title? We also have opposition politicians who talk rubbish.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 If you are going to merge this then can you change the thread title? We also have opposition politicians who talk rubbish.... done. there is another tht I am determining if also contextually should be merged i'll be back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 http://mothership.sg/2016/04/denise-phua-had-a-foot-in-mouth-moment-comparing-high-density-congregations-in-little-india-to-walking-time-bombs/ “pre-riot crowds have returned to Little India. Congregations of such high density are walking time-bombs and public disorder incidents waiting to happen." HAHAHAHA MP denise phua ownself shoot ownself! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 merged that EXACT thread here you see, nong nong time ago, MCF no merge function. now with merge, we can conjoin all those duplicate threads but does not mean you no need SEARCH hor..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 can somebody post opposition people say funny things also? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 one more time ah @little_prince and I will moderate you SEARCH first. This was started wayyyyyyyy before. Merged here. @pchou take note please Oops. Sorry bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Oops. Sorry bro.Hahaha it's ok buddy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Ng Eng Hen: “You’re getting a bargain for the ministers you get… I worked half as much and earn(ed) five times more when I was in the private sector.” Henceforth, his online nickname became Bargain Hen. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 Hot off the oven from from Son ofPpunggol: "The Housing Board is not a bank and is unable to offer personal loans.” 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 haha. no lah. just post for fun nia since it came to mind. didn't really want to post in existing thread cuz a bit political, didn't want to stir shit. Hahaha it's ok buddy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Staff69 Hypersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 can somebody post opposition people say funny things also? errr....."Don't talk cock!" famously said by someone in the parliament. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 "To more good years ahead." We know that only applies to the elite. Ownself check ownself lor. Fav quote. “We are our own check. The integrity of our leaders, of our MPs. That’s where the check comes from. … not this seductive lie of check and balance.” "Heng Ah!" That we are neither China Chinese nor M'sians. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 "ownself check ownself" is quoted by Health ministar? Should be bah?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic April 8, 2016 Share April 8, 2016 "ownself check ownself" is quoted by Health ministar Ah Goh? Should be bah?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...