Hyundai Advante

Victor68

Down payment surely have to pay in full. You scare they will run away with your money...they also scare you have no money when the car is register mah. [;)] Just make sure everything is documented.

On 2/6/2009 at 9:42 AM, Windchoco said:

Thanks guys.. Anyway the COE dropped... So of cos I got the COE liao lor... wonder y the slashing also could not bring up car sales..

will have to go down this weekend to do the documentation with the AD soon... Is it normal to pay the full amount for my downpayment then ? Sry if i m naive, but if they take my downpayment and run leh? Cannot drag until collect car then pay? I heard i can only collect car at the end of the mth...

wonder y the slashing also could not bring up car sales..

reason is simple...buying car is luxury, is a wants and not needs for many ppl especially current situation, most ppl would rather spend wisely than lavishly. buying car is impt or having the money to feed family when job is lost??? are you a public servant on in a industry (i.e. healthcare) that is retrenchment proof????

No la.. where got so good lobang.. Just that still single mar.. Guys always like to own a car, whether need or not right? haha anyway my car is super affordable de la.. sub 30k type.. Also, I m still young, so dare to risk without thinking too much..

On 2/6/2009 at 10:23 AM, Windchoco said:

No la.. where got so good lobang.. Just that still single mar.. Guys always like to own a car, whether need or not right? haha anyway my car is super affordable de la.. sub 30k type.. Also, I m still young, so dare to risk without thinking too much..

hmm...u still young...how old r u and whats your profession??? having the mentality of "i used to own one and dun care abt eternity"

guys like to dream owning a car but whether is it a need/must is up to each guy...

where got used to own 1 ? only used to own bike and drive dad's.. hehe

Ok la.. Speculation aside, its true that these few months is the best time to get a car ba.. Interest also lower.. (my total interest only chalked up to <3k) Would that be possible if i buy a car for sub 50k when times are better in ~ 2 years? I doubt so,..

On 2/6/2009 at 10:46 AM, Windchoco said:

where got used to own 1 ? only used to own bike and drive dad's.. hehe

Ok la.. Speculation aside, its true that these few months is the best time to get a car ba.. Interest also lower.. (my total interest only chalked up to <3k) Would that be possible if i buy a car for sub 50k when times are better in ~ 2 years? I doubt so,..

wait till you lose your job ....then you know that the advice here is right.

there have been so many "advices" to people who want to buy cars now.

advices typically include, economy bad, u'r still young, what if u got retrenched etc..

just curious, what if the person u are advising works as a teacher/army officer/GP doctor etc?

they'r quite recession proof jobs.

buy car is easy but maintain is hard. So long you can set aside $1k every month then you own a $40K car now.

Edited by Jl1500k

On 2/6/2009 at 1:15 PM, Ferraricalifornia said:

avante selling at $36,999 for bidding, $3k more for immediate...

auto at $2k more...with the 'S' version at $41,999 for bidding...

y the price never drop?

the price is t same as last weekend b4 the COE on 04 Feb.

shld drop by 1K since the COE dropped by 1K and look likely to go further down on the next COE bidding.

Went to Komocco Today to check on the Avante, also asked this question "Why price never drop since COE drop ?" ... The SE said these days COE so low, company hardly make any profit out of selling cars liao, thus no AD can slash price further liao ! [confused]

I looked at him & keep smiling ... maybe he thought I looked sotong ... COE low their problem meh ? company hardly make any profit ? They running a Charity organsiation ? if they can't make money out of selling cars, yet still can stay in the industry, means what ? Money laundry ?

In the end I walked out happily (give up with them), and went over to BM to check Vios ... :)

On 2/6/2009 at 2:37 PM, Hungee said:

Went to Komocco Today to check on the Avante, also asked this question "Why price never drop since COE drop ?" ... The SE said these days COE so low, company hardly make any profit out of selling cars liao, thus no AD can slash price further liao ! [confused]

I looked at him & keep smiling ... maybe he thought I looked sotong ... COE low their problem meh ? company hardly make any profit ? They running a Charity organsiation ? if they can't make money out of selling cars, yet still can stay in the industry, means what ? Money laundry ?

In the end I walked out happily (give up with them), and went over to BM to check Vios ... :)

[thumbsup] that t way.

komoco SE are all bluffing that they hardly make any profit.

firstly COE shld not b one of their dirty way to make more money.

secondly, korea won had depreciated so much and based on the one-motoring website, the basic cost price of avante is ard 28K. (so they are actually making alot for the sale)

  On 2/6/2009 at 9:42 AM, Windchoco said:

Thanks guys.. Anyway the COE dropped... So of cos I got the COE liao lor... wonder y the slashing also could not bring up car sales..

will have to go down this weekend to do the documentation with the AD soon... Is it normal to pay the full amount for my downpayment then ? Sry if i m naive, but if they take my downpayment and run leh? Cannot drag until collect car then pay? I heard i can only collect car at the end of the mth...

congrats for getting ur new car.

Yes, pay the downpayment 1st after he got your COE. They need the $$ to pay for your insurance etc.

Usually, if they got ready stock, u can get ur car within 7-10days. but if no stock, u need to wait up to 1-2mths for the next shipment.

  On 2/6/2009 at 3:00 PM, Rooneytoon said:

[thumbsup] that t way.

komoco SE are all bluffing that they hardly make any profit.

firstly COE shld not b one of their dirty way to make more money.

secondly, korea won had depreciated so much and based on the one-motoring website, the basic cost price of avante is ard 28K. (so they are actually making alot for the sale)

Agreed. They made even more nowadays just to cover for the low sales. It's a matter of time they will bo pian to lower their profit to get some sales. just be patient.

On 2/6/2009 at 12:31 PM, Picanto said:

wait till you lose your job ....then you know that the advice here is right.

Appreciate the advice, BUT

Seriously i don't think i said anything to deserve such mean words...

I was wondering....all this talk abt how value for money this car is. 37k to 41k.

In 2-3 years time, we can get this batch as a 2nd hand for half the price.

Lagi more wu hua!!!!!! Mother of all value for money car. haha. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 2/6/2009 at 3:56 PM, Windchoco said:

Appreciate the advice, BUT

Seriously i don't think i said anything to deserve such mean words...

but if your job secure, then go for it. the coe is at an all time low.