Hyundai Advante

Victor68

Nope.. Just finding out more info from the lao jiaos here on the buyer's rights.. Hopefully SE can give me good news later lor.. Don't really like to wait leh... which is also 1 reason i get from AD... hopefully just 1 bid can get...

  On 2/4/2009 at 2:40 AM, Twofouronenite said:

Wow, my 6 year old G9 higher leh 3k. Maybe MIT and MIJ difference?

Also quoted by BM? I know some AD quote higher and some lower.

ok. But did your SE tell u what is the max price is he bidding for u this round? so roughly u will know whether u can get ur COE by 1600 later. or u can call ur SE to ask aft the bidding close.

On 2/3/2009 at 4:20 PM, Seabass_sg said:

think in spore u seldom can drive fast anyway or at least legally . . . and even if you are the 1st one to move off at the traffic light chances are the rest will catch up with you at the next traffic light . . . so like wat some bro say depends on your own preference and needs.

Yes in Spore can't drive too fast but taking up pole position at traffic junction gives you the liberty to control the traffic situation. [drivingcar]

More importantly it is on expressway overtaking when you at stuck behind a road hogger. When you switch lane to do overtaking, pedal to metal and then the car behind also poking your tail, you end up becoming the hogger and Stress stress.... [nosebleed]

Although save some money, but not enough to traditional medicine from Eu Yan San [nosebleed]

finally signed avante at $41k [scholar]

my current sunny (M) got $2k body value, at begining the SE only quoted me $1k, I insisted $2k, she said the max is $1.5K, more than that have to report to boss, I said if like that forgot it, I would go to BM for altis, just went out showroom and sit in my car, she called me back... [:p]

On 2/4/2009 at 5:43 AM, Quantum said:

finally signed avante at $41k [scholar]

my current sunny (M) got $2k body value, at begining the SE only quoted me $1k, I insisted $2k, she said the max is $1.5K, more than that have to report to boss, I said if like that forgot it, I would go to BM for altis, just went out showroom and sit in my car, she called me back... [:p]

Congrats. So after asking at another thread about Latio, Mazda 3 and Altis, you signed on Avante. [thumbsup]

Anyway, I think it is value for money. So you get the basic model?

On 2/4/2009 at 5:49 AM, Tohto said:

Congrats. So after asking at another thread about Latio, Mazda 3 and Altis, you signed on Avante. [thumbsup]

Anyway, I think it is value for money. So you get the basic model?

yup lah, realise saving $$ is more important in current bad economic period [smallcry]

my one is above the $37k basic model, c/w sporty rims, leather seat, climate a/c and AT [laugh]

On 2/4/2009 at 5:43 AM, Quantum said:

I insisted $2k, she said the max is $1.5K, more than that have to report to boss, I said if like that forgot it, I would go to BM for altis, just went out showroom and sit in my car, she called me back... [:p]

Good bargaining tactic. I'll remember that. [laugh]

Congrats bro, i think this price is a good deal. I thought you bought a civic lately, or have i mistaken you with someone else.

On 2/4/2009 at 7:22 AM, Windchoco said:

How come my SE dunno how much the AD bidding for me 1??? -_-'

Use your NRIC number to check from onemotoring.com.sg

SE duno because they don't get to decide how much to bid. [flowerface]

On 2/4/2009 at 6:08 AM, Quantum said:

yup lah, realise saving $$ is more important in current bad economic period [smallcry]

my one is above the $37k basic model, c/w sporty rims, leather seat, climate a/c and AT [laugh]

i got mine at $41,999 today.

so i guess we will be getting the $1k COE?

On 2/1/2009 at 2:06 PM, Clemerance said:

hi guys, jus went to the showroom at alexandra today... Hyundai Advante is still advertised at $37,000..is it a best economical car around? am seriously considering of that one.. and wanna pay full sum in one go...any advice on that?

thanks~

At most you do not get the in house finance rebate of $2k.. that's all to it.. still cheaper than paying for the interest... otherwise show them the money, take it or leave it.. likely they will take it laa after a few days..

hopefully someday, I am also in your position.. buy them in CASH!!

I always believe the COE thing is for the dealers to make money. In fact, they made more from COE than from car sale.

On 2/4/2009 at 2:27 AM, Windchoco said:

But if we book a car at a certain price with guaranteed COE, how come they still can ask us for top-up? at the most they can drag and drag for 2-3 months, but by the last bid they die die have to give us the coe and the car few weeks later right? am I on the wrong concept?

  On 2/4/2009 at 7:22 AM, Windchoco said:

How come my SE dunno how much the AD bidding for me 1??? -_-'

He should know but maybe for some reason he dont want 2 tell.

On 2/4/2009 at 8:32 AM, Blue850r said:

Use your NRIC number to check from onemotoring.com.sg

SE duno because they don't get to decide how much to bid. [flowerface]

Not really, when i bought my car last time, the SE told me the amt.

Thanks guys.. Anyway the COE dropped... So of cos I got the COE liao lor... wonder y the slashing also could not bring up car sales..

will have to go down this weekend to do the documentation with the AD soon... Is it normal to pay the full amount for my downpayment then ? Sry if i m naive, but if they take my downpayment and run leh? Cannot drag until collect car then pay? I heard i can only collect car at the end of the mth...