Thypig33 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 THE eldest son of the late retail tycoon CK Tang, Mr Tang Wee Cheng, died of natural causes last Saturday. He was 75. Mr Tang passed away peacefully in the presence of his immediate family when he was holidaying in Osaka, Japan. His body was flown back on Friday. He leaves behind his wife, two sons, three daughters and 10 grandchildren. Mr Tang, who joined the family business after school, was best known as the one who built the former Dynasty Hotel and Tangs Plaza. He ran the Tangs department store, which used to close on Sundays, but later sold his share of the family business to his younger brothers Wee Sung and Wee Kit after a dispute. Mr Tang then went on to start a hotel business in New Zealand under the Heritage brand with his two sons. The Tang family spokesperson Ong Wei Ping said Mr Tang was a very humble and very religious man. 'He devoted himself to Christian causes.' Mr Tang's obituary, titled a celebration of life, said he was a faithful servant of Jesus Christ and an exemplary role model who loved the church like his own family. He was also a devoted family man and a compassionate boss at work. where he knew his staff by name and face. http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNew...12.html?vgnmr=1 Anyone went to his funeral service at his house? His house damn swee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 Anyone went to his funeral service at his house? His house damn swee Wah lau. You are some weirdo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2009 Author Share January 31, 2009 How come? 1) One day i might meet him up there, can compliment his house is very nice and spacious... 2) Really very nice, i think he wants all his sons and daughters to stay together, he has one building for each of them oh and his neighbour is Mr Lee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 How come? 1) One day i might meet him up there, can compliment his house is very nice and spacious... 2) Really very nice, i think he wants all his sons and daughters to stay together, he has one building for each of them oh and his neighbour is Mr Lee His against your cursing, the word "damn". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 THE eldest son of the late retail tycoon CK Tang, Mr Tang Wee Cheng, died of natural causes last Saturday. He was 75. Mr Tang passed away peacefully in the presence of his immediate family when he was holidaying in Osaka, Japan. His body was flown back on Friday. He leaves behind his wife, two sons, three daughters and 10 grandchildren. Mr Tang, who joined the family business after school, was best known as the one who built the former Dynasty Hotel and Tangs Plaza. He ran the Tangs department store, which used to close on Sundays, but later sold his share of the family business to his younger brothers Wee Sung and Wee Kit after a dispute. Mr Tang then went on to start a hotel business in New Zealand under the Heritage brand with his two sons. The Tang family spokesperson Ong Wei Ping said Mr Tang was a very humble and very religious man. 'He devoted himself to Christian causes.' Mr Tang's obituary, titled a celebration of life, said he was a faithful servant of Jesus Christ and an exemplary role model who loved the church like his own family. He was also a devoted family man and a compassionate boss at work. where he knew his staff by name and face. http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNew...12.html?vgnmr=1 Anyone went to his funeral service at his house? His house damn swee is it the one who bought organs and jailed for a day? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2009 Author Share January 31, 2009 His against your cursing, the word "damn". sorry, i describe like to use damn one... i make correction okay? His house is very swee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2009 Author Share January 31, 2009 is it the one who bought organs and jailed for a day? No not that one... that one is his brother... this one is the eldest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 sorry, i describe like to use damn one... i make correction okay? His house is very swee Dun solly 2 me, I'm just guessing only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 Collaspe of the Tang Dynasty ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 Collaspe of the Tang Dynasty ... Tang Dynasty already pulled down, AYE can see bo liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2009 Author Share January 31, 2009 even if tang dynasty collaspe you can imagine how much money he has... his house, IIRC newly renovated i think four months old has 5 buildings and has private lifts. even for 2 storeys, because the late mr tang was wheelchair bound.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 Just curious. How much does it typically cost to install a private lift in a house? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 even if tang dynasty collaspe you can imagine how much money he has... his house, IIRC newly renovated i think four months old has 5 buildings and has private lifts. even for 2 storeys, because the late mr tang was wheelchair bound.. i think whoever is a family of the tang will be richer than ordinary folks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 RIP. Heard this Tang was the 'trusted' successor and I feel, on retrospect, rightly so. C.K Tang was unique in the way they operate (close on Sunday) and many of us just accepted that....cos their staff used to very friendly and knowledgeable on their product. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2009 Author Share January 31, 2009 i think whoever is a family of the tang will be richer than ordinary folks. I think only majority of them... not all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thypig33 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2009 Author Share January 31, 2009 Just curious. How much does it typically cost to install a private lift in a house? i think around 8000? and have check annually? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 Definitely not 8K so cheap. There was an newspaper article on house owners installing lift and it costs $40K on average. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 31, 2009 Share January 31, 2009 I think only majority of them... not all... Agree. i think at least one sister is living in a HDB flat. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...