Ahgongwolve Clutched January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Why are there people who are so sua ku about HID? Whenever i am travelling behind them ... they thought i am high beaming them cos my headlight is super power duper bright... then they either jam brake, point middle finger, slow down, one toyata even better... slow down .. move to 2nd lane and get behind me and high beam me all the way from Bukit panjang to Yishun. I mean i am not high beaming anyone.. i just have a high end headlight leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sugar Neutral Newbie January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 actually doesnt matter what you have. its the end effects on the driver in front of you that counts. if your HID produces the same effect or close to the same effect as a high beam then naturally he will react accordingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 (edited) Why are there people who are so sua ku about HID? Whenever i am travelling behind them ... they thought i am high beaming them cos my headlight is super power duper bright... then they either jam brake, point middle finger, slow down, one toyata even better... slow down .. move to 2nd lane and get behind me and high beam me all the way from Bukit panjang to Yishun. I mean i am not high beaming anyone.. i just have a high end headlight leh Aiya, dat mean ur so call hi end headlite is a cheap one loh. Hi end will have auto adjustment to prevent Hi beam ppl Mid will have manual adjustment, got knob at the side to adjust the beam. low end one nothing to adjust! Dat y ppl kena beam! Edited January 30, 2009 by Twofouronenite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 30, 2009 Author Share January 30, 2009 issit? hmm.... dunno why leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 issit? hmm.... dunno why leh.... Recently T brand got recall, maybe this the problem install downside up! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 30, 2009 Author Share January 30, 2009 You got a point... nabeh maybe mine install tombalik Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 you install aftermarket HID? or was it installed by the car manufacturer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 many a times its not e brightness but rather e mis alignment of headlight...too high which is v glaring Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 30, 2009 Author Share January 30, 2009 xtech 5000k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Why are there people who are so sua ku about HID? Whenever i am travelling behind them ... they thought i am high beaming them cos my headlight is super power duper bright... then they either jam brake, point middle finger, slow down, one toyata even better... slow down .. move to 2nd lane and get behind me and high beam me all the way from Bukit panjang to Yishun. I mean i am not high beaming anyone.. i just have a high end headlight leh Back to trolling again ah bro Dunno why ask your nephew wolverine lah [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Why are there people who are so sua ku about HID? Whenever i am travelling behind them ... they thought i am high beaming them cos my headlight is super power duper bright... then they either jam brake, point middle finger, slow down, one toyata even better... slow down .. move to 2nd lane and get behind me and high beam me all the way from Bukit panjang to Yishun. I mean i am not high beaming anyone.. i just have a high end headlight leh Ah Gong, mayb ur installer got eye problem. It is alignment problemlah. I hav seen 1 HID shine on no higher than rear windscreen of Kancil (no matter how close to the Kancil backside). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 troll spotted +1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 30, 2009 Author Share January 30, 2009 My Nephew MIA liao leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 30, 2009 Author Share January 30, 2009 troll spotted +1 Wow like that you become hero ah? LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Your HID is factory fit or after market. For aftermarket (illegal) if not properly aligned during installation, it will blind the car infront. You stand infront of your car to check. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Prick spotted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Don't be so direct lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 30, 2009 Author Share January 30, 2009 ya lo later kena poked backside ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...