Fuelsaver Supercharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 On 4/18/2013 at 9:20 AM, Chucky2007 said: Life is short for some... Don't think so much liao.. last time I keep thinking save $ no use.. Somemore just now today traumatized... When at lunch around office area, saw police tent with black body bag. Someone jumped from The Sail. My priority in work and life is to be the happiest person now. Same here, also told myself must enjoy simple joy like having breakfast w spouse n kids, go out as family. Then again, also hope to leave some inheritance for the kids so at least they have backup. As for new ride, I'll see how car price goes. If it heads north, I won't proceed until next few yrs. actually still liking my cpt, at least makes me turn back to catch another glance n always puts a smile when I accel :) Try if u can not to spoil market haha.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 On 4/18/2013 at 9:11 AM, Rezorn86 said: Weeks ago when I accidently run in during the launch day where only invited guest r allow, did try their forester, damn shiok lo. Downside is the FC, as I though CVT(8 Speed) should be better at around 13Kml, but its only about 11Kml on paper. Think if can really achieve this figure I've nothing much to complain, given its performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 On 4/18/2013 at 1:02 PM, Fuelsaver said: Same here, also told myself must enjoy simple joy like having breakfast w spouse n kids, go out as family. Then again, also hope to leave some inheritance for the kids so at least they have backup. As for new ride, I'll see how car price goes. If it heads north, I won't proceed until next few yrs. actually still liking my cpt, at least makes me turn back to catch another glance n always puts a smile when I accel :) Try if u can not to spoil market haha.. Just now I ask if can place order with CoE rebate of 30k, sales person told me can't.. wonder if smoking me. Somemore told me they wanna price the car later at 170k if wait somemore. I was laughing inside my heart.. this Forestor at 21k Omv is having a gross profit of 30k.. what makes it so special that people willing to pay 170k for it and this model making gross profit margin of 60k. Siao. Anyway I just wait until all pre cooling measures orders all filled and see of Coe will drop or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 On 4/18/2013 at 1:58 PM, Chucky2007 said: Just now I ask if can place order with CoE rebate of 30k, sales person told me can't.. wonder if smoking me. Somemore told me they wanna price the car later at 170k if wait somemore. I was laughing inside my heart.. this Forestor at 21k Omv is having a gross profit of 30k.. what makes it so special that people willing to pay 170k for it and this model making gross profit margin of 60k. Siao. Anyway I just wait until all pre cooling measures orders all filled and see of Coe will drop or not. My sentiments too. 170k I better go for mercy a class still have close to 20k chg. Nothing special about forester n other jap SUVs, just diff in dsn, setup n performance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 On 4/18/2013 at 2:57 AM, Chucky2007 said: Actually anyone looking at Land Rover FreelanderII? Priced at 180k with OMV 40k, ARF50k.. cost price already 170k+ with current COE. Power output same as Forestor XT. Freelander depreciation over 10year is $15k per year compared to Subaru 13.6k.. damn good deal if upfront budget can increase by 35k. freelander is alot heavier right? i did consider it but did not think that i can live with it in long term so still back to sedan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Golfmatic Neutral Newbie April 22, 2013 Share April 22, 2013 On 4/16/2013 at 12:40 PM, Zaxx said: The car is indeed very attractive proposition given the specs for the money. Unfortunately i still cant get pass its look. Me too. It is getting uglier and uglier. Subaru has done it again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 hi guys / gals, if u were to commit, what price r u willing to pay for forester? 10k dep / yr or less? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sqgator 1st Gear April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 Fun car to drive, great pick-up for SUV but built quality seems sub-par. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 yes, save for the centre panel housing the HU. rear door trim all black, not classy at all. i only like the handlin n performance but not willin to depre so much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged April 23, 2013 Share April 23, 2013 On 4/23/2013 at 2:57 PM, Fuelsaver said: yes, save for the centre panel housing the HU. rear door trim all black, not classy at all. i only like the handlin n performance but not willin to depre so much. at least they come out with 2.0T, can save a bit on road tax lol... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 diff of few hundreds per year compared to few thousands per year if car price dips. at this price, i'm better off w an a-class. better resale due to brand. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 On 4/24/2013 at 3:55 AM, Fuelsaver said: diff of few hundreds per year compared to few thousands per year if car price dips. at this price, i'm better off w an a-class. better resale due to brand. but the a-class is unable to offer the functionality that one would like in a SUV i would think.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 On 4/24/2013 at 3:55 AM, Fuelsaver said: diff of few hundreds per year compared to few thousands per year if car price dips. at this price, i'm better off w an a-class. better resale due to brand. A class boot is too small to fit even a golf bag flat down lor i thk... forester is a proper suv... u shld compare it w B Class instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 24, 2013 Share April 24, 2013 (edited) to cluboxed n duckduck, ya, b-class, tho not exactly a looker but built quality of interior solid. drive-wise i still prefer a-class. better steering feel n handling. Edited April 24, 2013 by Fuelsaver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Van 1st Gear April 26, 2013 Share April 26, 2013 New forester Doesn't look sporty n rugged Doesn't look elegant Trying to be both but Neither here or there Just an opinion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cznoob 3rd Gear June 8, 2013 Share June 8, 2013 So did anybody buy the new forester? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged June 10, 2013 Share June 10, 2013 On 6/8/2013 at 12:58 PM, Cznoob said: So did anybody buy the new forester? wait for pre-owned haha.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...