Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 The new Subaru forestor Omv less than 20k I think, that's why can do 60% loan as according to SGcarmart info ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Have new model lah.. yr eyes stick stamp that's why can't see.. haha let me check again. i kond of like the previous 2 model. that one very man. the previous one not so nice. let me check the current de this evening. i kind of feel that i will get a subaru again at some point later in life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Checked MI website last night. the forester is still showing the previous model... google forester 2014. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 haha let me check again. i kond of like the previous 2 model. that one very man. the previous one not so nice. let me check the current de this evening. i kind of feel that i will get a subaru again at some point later in life. u owned a subaru b4? how's the maintenance like? any major issues like engine / gb? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 The new Subaru forestor Omv less than 20k I think, that's why can do 60% loan as according to SGcarmart info accordingly to SE, "slightly" above 20k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 u owned a subaru b4? how's the maintenance like? any major issues like engine / gb? no major issue. i total stock. i think as long as dont kay kian mod here mod there should be fine. during the last servicing, the ws did a engine flush after that got heat issue. i have no evident to point to the flush job and it was fixed by replacing the thermostat but...gee.. sold it and bought a new lexus gs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Obeydatdog Neutral Newbie April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 Singapore XV all install in MY? No. SG xv from Japan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 no major issue. i total stock. i think as long as dont kay kian mod here mod there should be fine. during the last servicing, the ws did a engine flush after that got heat issue. i have no evident to point to the flush job and it was fixed by replacing the thermostat but...gee.. sold it and bought a new lexus gs. Ok so I don't flush n mod then. Actually, stock forester very shiok liao, no need chg or tune liao. Sometimes wonder if ad purposely recommend such stuffs so can do repair jobs? Although developed by car brand mfg itself. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Earthboy 4th Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 if want to mod must fully understand what we do. agreed, stock subaru (turbo version, no experience with their NA) is good enough for most driver. try better eng oil and RON98 petrol you will feel quite a bit of feel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear April 17, 2013 Share April 17, 2013 new forester only comes in 2.0XT...hmm...and it seems like they are price to sell aggressively well at least its cheaper than rav4...160k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Actually anyone looking at Land Rover FreelanderII? Priced at 180k with OMV 40k, ARF50k.. cost price already 170k+ with current COE. Power output same as Forestor XT. Freelander depreciation over 10year is $15k per year compared to Subaru 13.6k.. damn good deal if upfront budget can increase by 35k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Actually anyone looking at Land Rover FreelanderII? Priced at 180k with OMV 40k, ARF50k.. cost price already 170k+ with current COE. Power output same as Forestor XT. Freelander depreciation over 10year is $15k per year compared to Subaru 13.6k.. damn good deal if upfront budget can increase by 35k. u test driven liao ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 if want to mod must fully understand what we do. agreed, stock subaru (turbo version, no experience with their NA) is good enough for most driver. try better eng oil and RON98 petrol you will feel quite a bit of feel i heard from SE MI using castrol EO? then their svc schedule at 1.6k, 5k, 10k, then every 10k. very particular about running in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 u test driven liao ah? Haven't. This Sat bringing wife to few dealerships to see the various SUV that's priced at 140-160k range. For the Subaru, which showroom did u go for test drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Haven't. This Sat bringing wife to few dealerships to see the various SUV that's priced at 140-160k range. For the Subaru, which showroom did u go for test drive? alex rd one. this weekend go w family to toa payoh. u very got budget hor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezorn86 3rd Gear April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Haven't. This Sat bringing wife to few dealerships to see the various SUV that's priced at 140-160k range. For the Subaru, which showroom did u go for test drive? Weeks ago when I accidently run in during the launch day where only invited guest r allow, did try their forester, damn shiok lo. Downside is the FC, as I though CVT(8 Speed) should be better at around 13Kml, but its only about 11Kml on paper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 alex rd one. this weekend go w family to toa payoh. u very got budget hor? Life is short for some... Don't think so much liao.. last time I keep thinking save $ no use.. Somemore just now today traumatized... When at lunch around office area, saw police tent with black body bag. Someone jumped from The Sail. My priority in work and life is to be the happiest person now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged April 18, 2013 Share April 18, 2013 Weeks ago when I accidently run in during the launch day where only invited guest r allow, did try their forester, damn shiok lo. Downside is the FC, as I though CVT(8 Speed) should be better at around 13Kml, but its only about 11Kml on paper. In reality if got 8-9km/litre think not bad liao.. its 1500+kg with 240horse... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...