Unfair 3rd Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 Hi bros, i made an illegal u turn this morning at Seah Im there. when completing the turn... i saw 2 white ants slightly in front of the bus stop there, with clipboards... Likely they catching bus lane offenders... do you think they will take down my car plate no. for the illegal u-turn ?? i think its a $70 dollar fine right ? any demerit pts ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 I got pulled over for making an illegal U-turn once, talk about overkill. The officers were really nice about it and didn't issue me a summon; however it was a pain in the ass and definitely an embarrassment to get pulled over by a flashing patrol car in peak hours ;p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 If they saw wat you did, I think they will book you...but since they might be focused on catching bus lane offenders at tat time, they might not have seen wat you did.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear January 29, 2009 Author Share January 29, 2009 (edited) On 1/29/2009 at 7:27 AM, Lightbringer said: I got pulled over for making an illegal U-turn once, talk about overkill. The officers were really nice about it and didn't issue me a summon; however it was a pain in the ass and definitely an embarrassment to get pulled over by a flashing patrol car in peak hours ;p i hope i can be as lucky as you man.. i was not 'pulled over', just worried that they might be 'silent killers', just submit my offence like that... dun wish to donate more money to them... Edited January 29, 2009 by Unfair Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enduro25 Clutched January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 dun worried..100% wont book u.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear January 29, 2009 Author Share January 29, 2009 On 1/29/2009 at 7:37 AM, Enduro25 said: dun worried..100% wont book u.. thank you bro ! need the reassurance. now not doing very well in financial aspect of my life... i think these ATL goons not the same as TP, cannot book for other traffic offences Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 9, 2009 Author Share February 9, 2009 On 1/29/2009 at 7:42 AM, Unfair said: thank you bro ! need the reassurance. now not doing very well in financial aspect of my life... i think these ATL goons not the same as TP, cannot book for other traffic offences cham ar kena letter request for driver particulars le anione can teach me appeal techniques ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayoflight 5th Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 Seah Im road is not u-turn road meh? hmmm the road that U turn into the bus interchange? i always U turn there leh...cause i need to park at the carpark beside the bus interchange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 10:18 AM, Unfair said: cham ar kena letter request for driver particulars le anione can teach me appeal techniques ? Should not have any demerit pts.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 1/29/2009 at 7:12 AM, Unfair said: Hi bros, i made an illegal u turn this morning at Seah Im there. when completing the turn... i saw 2 white ants slightly in front of the bus stop there, with clipboards... Likely they catching bus lane offenders... do you think they will take down my car plate no. for the illegal u-turn ?? i think its a $70 dollar fine right ? any demerit pts ? If they read your post here, they will sure book you lah! Why? "cos you called them "white ants"! Hahaha [lipsrsealed] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drive_carcar Clutched February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 I'm just wondering, what makes a U-Turn illegal? In some countries, if there an "No U-Turn" sign, then making a U turn is illegal. Over here, if there isn't any U Turn sign installed, making a U turn is illegal. We are a strange country. Other countries, an act have to be expressly forbidden to make it illegal. Over here, if there's no approval, then it's probably illegal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 9, 2009 Author Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 10:54 AM, Rayoflight said: Seah Im road is not u-turn road meh? hmmm the road that U turn into the bus interchange? i always U turn there leh...cause i need to park at the carpark beside the bus interchange. nope, not a U turn junction Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 9, 2009 Author Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 11:21 AM, Ev0lutionz said: Should not have any demerit pts.. no demerit pts, not that it matters to me however, anyone knows if they normally take camera to take photos of bus lane offenses ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 2:44 PM, Drive_carcar said: I'm just wondering, what makes a U-Turn illegal? In some countries, if there an "No U-Turn" sign, then making a U turn is illegal. Over here, if there isn't any U Turn sign installed, making a U turn is illegal. We are a strange country. Other countries, an act have to be expressly forbidden to make it illegal. Over here, if there's no approval, then it's probably illegal. Agree. I feel it should be can make U-Turn as long as there is no sign that say otherwise. Now, we have both 'U-turn' sign and 'No U-Turn' sign...then there are those without any sign at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 u'r most probably a student worried about the $70 right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 9, 2009 Author Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 3:19 PM, Friendstar said: u'r most probably a student worried about the $70 right? nope, wanna see how to appeal IT exec that does not like to donate to government Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickensoup 1st Gear February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 1/29/2009 at 7:12 AM, Unfair said: Hi bros, i made an illegal u turn this morning at Seah Im there. when completing the turn... i saw 2 white ants slightly in front of the bus stop there, with clipboards... Likely they catching bus lane offenders... do you think they will take down my car plate no. for the illegal u-turn ?? i think its a $70 dollar fine right ? any demerit pts ? Better you ask TP office, just give them a call after a few days. Over here, nobody knows.....you get what I mean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched February 9, 2009 Share February 9, 2009 On 2/9/2009 at 3:31 PM, Unfair said: nope, wanna see how to appeal IT exec that does not like to donate to government Actually i suggest paying up since no demerit points.. But appeal if you want if u feel that u have wrongly been caught for doing the uturn. I wonder whats so dangerous about doing an illegal uturn if there are no cars. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...