Vietnamese / Burmese maids?

Kianbeng

Wah!! There are some chio vietnamese and burmese gals around.

Get those lah ..... everyday ask them give you massage .... [sly][sly]

1 day something will happen. Halfway thru massage ask you if you want special. jialat liao! Never s--t in your own backyard! It's the same with office colleagues!

Think there are very few maid agencies that does burmese or vietnamese. So I guess I'll head down to those popular maid shopping centres such as Balestier shopping centre and Bukit Timah shopping centre for some window shopping. As there are more maid agencies there, maybe got chance to check out some burmese or vietnamese.

Or perhaps should go to the vietnamese bride shop and ask if they got maids instead! haha.

I can tell of those that advertised that they have viet/burmese maids will still end up persuading you to get Indo/Fillipino. Unless you insist lor and they will you poor command of English and don't expect too much.

Regards,

Me too. looking for Burmese maid.

My Indon maid after making a call home on Hari Raya Haji, she completely turn around after working 1 year. Suddenly slow in her work, forgetful and telling my wf that something is disturbing her in her mind.

YOu sure it's not because of you walking around in your underwear? That could be on her mind you know? [rolleyes]

behaves like a bloody pros....talk to every damn person when out....knn....kena from me and one last chance before she goes back..

knn, maid also you chiak! [laugh]

Edited by Mazdaowner

Seem like my pervious maid. very hardworking but forget this forget that. cannot give her two or more instaruction at the same time, else she bur. had send her back to agent else i will feel sorry to my myself

Yap, I did ask for Vet/Burmese maid at the maid agency. At that time, I was told they were harder to come by and many of them couldn't speak basic English.

1 Ex-maid and the current Maid worked in HK before. They told me good money, the ex-maid returned to HK and the current one got visa problem so can't get in there again so ended up with us. Both speak quite good cantonese. The current one used to work in a HK family that got 3 maids. Her ex-employer runs a chain of chinese medicine shops.

Taiwan also not bad, heard maids have free medical benefits including dental check-up too.

Regards,

Regardless which nationality choosing maids is like lottery, so to have better chance choose from source that you can work with. I went through 4 maids from 3 nations before my current one works out. She contract ending soon, hopes that she will extend else can't imagine the stress of selecting another, might as well give up. [shakehead]

Yes thats true. Taking another maid is always luck. We've had too many bad maids from theft to all sorts of boyfriend nonsense (even wash their bf clothes and free beer/Martell/Jewellery). Sometimes I keep on reminding my family that it's a blessing to get a dumb maid than a smart one.

But this time I guess no choice. Have to depend on my luck again. My current one is probably disappointed that we did not try hard enough to keep her so recently her attitude isn't the best liao. But anyway this is our guess and she could have genuinely wanted to go back. And since we are openly discussing about the new maid, she probably felt hurt.....

Nowadays, the Indon maids standard are [thumbsdown]

[nod] [nod] ..... indon maids nowadays are [shakehead] ... they act like now they are the employer and u are the employee... not happy with u, they will fire you without mercy....

Not tat type,but when u go agencies,there's prc maids to choose from,like indon,sri lanka etc.

Is there an industry in china for maids to comeover here to work?

Hi all,

I extended my indo maid's COE last year but now she claims her mother is ill and her family wants her back (standard reason). Told her that I experienced this story too many a times. And everytime when this happens, when they return back home, within 1 month, their savings will be gone and they'll call to ask me to let them come back to work again without having to go thru the agents again. I ever experienced my another ex maid writing a letter to my current maid asking her to cherish the work here and don't be like her, going to HK got more salary but regretted. I was puzzled. Maids in HK very jialat meh? Expectation issues?

Anyway, now I'm searching for a new maid and possibly considering a vietnamese / burmese maid. Has anyone used them before or knows where to get them? I assume they more expensive than Indo maids? I just realised there's vietnamese maids when my relatives told me about it during CNY gathering, saying they are quite ok?

But when I checked with my previous maid agencies, none of them do vietnamese / burmese. I only know near my office, there's a place for vietnamese brides.....not maids. [thumbsup]

Appreciate any contacts / advise from anyone. Thanks.

Best to get a maid that looks like Erbo [gorgeous][gorgeous]