Gramlights Neutral Newbie January 27, 2009 Share January 27, 2009 Satay - ECP food court. (3rd shop from the left if you're facing the rolls of Halal food stalls. Nasi Bryani - 6th Ave Kopitiam. (The kopitiam beside Video EZ and 7-11) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie January 27, 2009 Share January 27, 2009 I second the Northpoint Shopping Centre's Nasi Briyani...Yum Yum...will always ask for more curry. Sometimes, I wld jus take MRT all e way to Yishun jus to eat e Briyani n go home....Keke... But hor, hate e Q. Something worth waiting for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched January 27, 2009 Author Share January 27, 2009 i definitely going to try this one out... got review so must be good!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched January 27, 2009 Author Share January 27, 2009 wahh u oso in a quest to find the best satay n briyani isit?? hahar!! thnx for the list!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear January 27, 2009 Share January 27, 2009 Go to Northpoint Shopping Centre...there's a briyani store at the food court...there's always quite a Q during meal time...it's pretty expensive for food court but it taste fantastic! that stall the briyani not bad....price wise i find it quite ok...yea..hate the q...but it is quite fast.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched January 27, 2009 Author Share January 27, 2009 definitely agree with u..... i love dum briyani...!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched January 27, 2009 Author Share January 27, 2009 this one the satay shop got quite a Q always right? the satay sometime nice sometime not nice imo..... dunno why... i think bcoz diff cook or wat ar..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear January 27, 2009 Share January 27, 2009 my favourite Nasi Briyani is inside e Tanjong Pagar Railway station owner is pakistani, ample parking space . rice using masmati rice, best gravy either ayam, etc . you must try yap yap..went ther few times with few biker friends...not bad. the satay is also good,...except that they suka suka open suka suka close... the serving there is as if like in JB/malaysia style.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Modykoh 1st Gear January 27, 2009 Share January 27, 2009 I always go Beach Rd Hawker Centre for satay. For briyani I think there's an Indian fast food restaurant at Jln Bukit Merah Central that has good briyani, they provide food delivery too. heard that ther is a good satay stall there..which wan..the last time i try so so nia...that stall is 3rd inner row wan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cedsmsd Neutral Newbie January 27, 2009 Share January 27, 2009 bro try the briyani at duku road. the rice not that oily and the meat taste good and tender. also recommend their ribs curry a sure never to miss when i am there.............satay try at the cofeeshop opp sembawang mrt.......a malay shop that has one of the best satay and gravy any time of the year..the taste never run......just sharing as most mention the norm shops Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hishercar Clutched January 27, 2009 Share January 27, 2009 exactly where is place must try is it near previous Tay Bun Guan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear January 27, 2009 Share January 27, 2009 the northpoint bryani is over price. dont order the giant prawn, u see the bill, u faint. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched January 28, 2009 Author Share January 28, 2009 k cantek!! will try the satay at sembawang but for the duku road.... where exactly isit ar?? really lost about all these roads2 ar..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched January 28, 2009 Author Share January 28, 2009 but the bros here seems to say that its worth it? is the briyani anything special? or juz a normal mama shop briyani? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear January 28, 2009 Share January 28, 2009 wahh u oso in a quest to find the best satay n briyani isit?? hahar!! thnx for the list!! Not really a quest for such food,i only patronise it when i'm ard tat area. Sometimes the so call best is not the best anymore,need to go round other places to try. Your welcomed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear January 28, 2009 Share January 28, 2009 My fren also reco tis duku rd,but have not try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear January 28, 2009 Share January 28, 2009 Joo chiat rd area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 28, 2009 Share January 28, 2009 heard that ther is a good satay stall there..which wan..the last time i try so so nia...that stall is 3rd inner row wan Yeah that's the one. Used to be good and chunky but lately size shrank and price increased from 40cents to 50 cents per piece. But I still like their satay. There used to be a fatman satay at old airport rd b4 the renovation which is quite good. Now can't find leh. But plenty of Chinese stalls selling satay. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...