Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 my friend uses those blind spot mirror in office. paste on their monitor corner.... he say can see those people coming from behind.... See or-pit flower or boss lah? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 Backache and neck problem from office job. Sit too long and travelling too much I guess. My radar alway very good, very vigilant and spot miles away! . Just cannot do too much twisting! ! Last time dun want these extra mirror but thinking of it after seeing comment! Mine was when one of these mirrors fell off along the road and the support cover stain my side mirror....Have to use water to clean it a few times to remove the stain. Thus I decided not to use it in the end. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refugee Neutral Newbie January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 See or-pit flower or boss lah? his orpit nothing to see leh he say. most prob is see those arrow flying in. can siam when necessary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orangepineapple Clutched January 29, 2009 Share January 29, 2009 yes very useful, put it on the right side mirror and u can easily see the rear tyre, super helpful when parking. but i scare over reliance on it next time no blind spot mirror cannot park hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 his orpit nothing to see leh he say. most prob is see those arrow flying in. can siam when necessary. Wah Lao, nothing to see the put for wat? Err those flying type r? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 when position well.... it is very effective, work well for 3 cars.... its the 1st thingy i check before filtering.... whenever I drive another car w/o..... feel so awkward when I need to turn head & most of the time....kena the B pillar 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 lower, inner.... both sides.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Just having a random thought about getting blind-spot mirrors(round button-like) and technically it seems like a good device/aid to have. But i'm just wondering if it really does help for the lookout given the small area used on your side mirror? It seems like nobody uses them at all. I have been driving for 10 over years without needing one. Just use side-mirrors and turn the head a bit can sense the blind spot already mah.... Sometimes too many mirrors may even make you confuse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Spot on. Makes parallel parking a lot easier!!! Is it? Never thought of that. I always parallel park based on "feeling"....no mirrors, no technique, nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Is it? Never thought of that. I always parallel park based on "feeling"....no mirrors, no technique, nothing. By Feeling, careful Long Tio Wu Seah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sillyme Neutral Newbie January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 It's cheap, just buy and try. It has been useful for me. From the encounters I have on the road, quite a handful don't check blindspot. They just filter at their will, and if someones horns at them, they switch on the signal lights and continues filtering Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moomoocow Neutral Newbie January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 personally, i think it is very useful. Since its so cheap....why not get it?? But my colleagues say very uncle lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 personally, i think it is very useful. Since its so cheap....why not get it?? But my colleagues say very uncle lor... thats one of the reason i dont wanna use. quite uncle, dad went to buy for me install and told me it was a gift , i took it next day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear January 30, 2009 Share January 30, 2009 Is it? Never thought of that. I always parallel park based on "feeling"....no mirrors, no technique, nothing. LOL feeling is technique based on your car I haven't had one for any car for a while, but i remember having it on the 180sx and it helped heaps at parking with one reverse in, and one forward movement to center the car in the lot instead of reverse in, forward to straighten the car then backwards to center the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Facadegeniality Neutral Newbie June 11, 2010 Share June 11, 2010 just bought one pair....too small to see even the tyre...waste my $ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged June 11, 2010 Share June 11, 2010 just bought one pair....too small to see even the tyre...waste my $ get the one from petrol kiosk. can turn 360degree, blue, red pack Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic June 11, 2010 Share June 11, 2010 they are very very useful for parking but not for checking whether the other lane got car or not both of my one chui because i never fold mirror before chiong offroad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TortoiseRacer Clutched June 11, 2010 Share June 11, 2010 Personally think it's better to just turn my head to check blindspots instead of relying on the mirrors. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...