Help needed on car batt.

Nerdyfrog

HI all, huat to a new year.

my car batt went dead when i was about to go for my reunion dinner.

Does anyone knows of any workshop that might be open during CNY period or is AA my only option now if i want to fix it for CNY.

Thanks all.

yup, sianz, but look on the bright side.

old one dun go, new none dun come. hahah.

i think i may check out the petrol station around jurong area as i stay here. i still got to take out the cap on my old maintenance free batt before installing the new one.

so much for so call maintenance free, just die only. ha.

Edited by Nerdyfrog

hey Nerdy! My car batt went flat too after my reunion dinner.

Luckily my bro had his cable w him, so he helped me to charge my batt.

Damn sian ... kena this during CNY ... just pray that the batt won't die on me. Gonna change these few days.

So ur car how?

i already call up AA to change the batt liao, cost $158 for the maintenance free batt from Ameron or Amerzon....

call at 9.30++ my car was done up by 10.30pm liao. Was expecting a draggy affair but to my surprise, quite efficient.

Somemore can pay by card, cheque.

save my trouble to go get cash. Hope ur car can tong until the work shop reopens or go get a batt from petrol station as suggested by the above bros.

HUAT AH!!!!!!!

not bad for AA .. still got 1 yr warranty... nice...

think AA price nv went up.. the workshop batterys.. shot high since last yr.. but AA same price :P

Luckily batt flat in town. If to travel up north better have it check. Nowsaday battery last only

1 year for normal, about 2 years for other maintainace free and 2 1/2 to 3 for Varta Calcium so when near life span better replace then be sorry.