Dump Truck runs over 9 yr old boy

Mustank

funny..my experience:

just yesterday, i was approaching a zebra crossing..there was a car coming at pretty high speed.. i decided to wait for the car to pass (i stood abt 3 meters away from the zebra crossing)..the funny bugger..decided to JAM his breaks..car screeched to a halt..den he moved off and gave me the finger..

oh well..life in singapore.. [bounce2]

Siao, approaching crossing still speed. KNN. Brain got water.

with absolutely NO reference to this incident, i'd just like to urge all parents to hold on to their kids at traffic lights..

i almost lost my license, if i didnt take my foot off the accelerator and standby on the brakes as i approached the traffic light..

this woman..didnt hold on to her (i dunno..maebe 5 year old?) son's hand as they were approaching the pedastrian crossing..he suddenly juz dashed right across the road even though it was red man..

luckily my foot was already on the brakes and by time i stopped, he was abt half a meter away from the bonnet of the SUV i was driving..a tucson..if i didnt brake in time, he'd most likely die from severe head injuries as the bonnet was juz slightly lower than his head..

the mother ran to her son...pulled him away and started gesturing angrily at me..

actually i was damn lucky..

1) i lifted my foot off the acc, and standby on the brakes as i was approaching the traffic light

2) before that i glanced at my rvm and a lancer ex was tailgating me i tapped my brakes a lil and the fella immediately slowed down

3) am a P-plater, that prolly made the lancer driver slow down

even if he didnt, i'd rather he smash my ass then i smash that innocent boy's head.

it was a close call and if i had a pacemaker, it'll prolly malfunction.

Why is the mother scolding you instead of her son? You managed to stop in time to aviod a disaster and instead of teaching her son the proper way of crossing the road, she scolded you instead. I cannot understand parental guidance these days [hur]

i have no idea..but i cud'nt be bothered by his mum..

all that mattered was the boy's safety..

and the fact that the lancer didnt kiss my ass was a bonus..

To all the mycarforum members and all the fu@@ers who ask the driver to be hang or die He is my father U all PCB!!! Are u all at the scence of accident anot? Do u dare to come out and talk to me anot? Are u the Traffic police? I hope u all understand the situation before u all anhow shoot ur comments. U think my father purposely want to bang down the kids. Are u all father anot? Hey u think it is fun to take away people life. If u are the driver do u think u deserve all this cemments. I am proud of my father he raise me up by driving a lorry. If he was at fault the traffic police will take the necssary action no need all ur comments. Btw all who shoot all the rubbish comments i jus hope that you will have a terrible accident and i curse u see how will u feel. Moderators if u feel my post is appropriate remove it if u feel i am wrong ban me then.

Hehe he ur lanjiao!!! he ur cb ar!!! Knn dare come out lah i make sure hammer the ass out of u!!! Jus anyhow make comment u think funny is it? PCB!

Na bei, the driver can actually say this:

The driver told Shin Min Daily News that he had checked to make sure there was no one at the zebra crossing before he drove on.

Then he felt his rear tyres running over 'something', so he stopped to check.

Of course lah, he probably driving too fast or using his walkie talkie/phone. How to check? [mad]

U at the scene u saw him using the talkie/phone anot? Got evidence anot? Show me!!! If not jus shut up ur mouth!!!

It is zebra crossing not pedestrian crossing gets ur facts correct!!! Hang i hang u want anot. Were u at the scence of accident u know what happen anot? U jus read the news anyhow shoot ur comment shiok isit?

WTHl? Zebra crossing = Pedestrian crossing....what do you expect to give way to? Zebras?

haha how can CB be P?

Already got hole ma...

hehehehehe

I not at the scene... so tell me what are the possibilities here?

or even Bestest what did your father claim?

that he drive lorry and the boy slip under his lorry ..lie down and let the lorry go over?

tell us lah

To all the mycarforum members and all the fu@@ers who ask the driver to be hang or die He is my father U all PCB!!! Are u all at the scence of accident anot? Do u dare to come out and talk to me anot? Are u the Traffic police? I hope u all understand the situation before u all anhow shoot ur comments. U think my father purposely want to bang down the kids. Are u all father anot? Hey u think it is fun to take away people life. If u are the driver do u think u deserve all this cemments. I am proud of my father he raise me up by driving a lorry. If he was at fault the traffic police will take the necssary action no need all ur comments. Btw all who shoot all the rubbish comments i jus hope that you will have a terrible accident and i curse u see how will u feel. Moderators if u feel my post is appropriate remove it if u feel i am wrong ban me then.

Cool down bro. Welcome to our forum! First of all, how we know he's your father?

Anyway, a man has just lost his young son just like this *snap*, do you know how he is feeling right now?

Sad to say but this kind of cases are sure to attract comments, negative or positive.

You are right to call us fu@@ers because most of us have kids.

How is your dad feeling now, he needs your support and encouragment now, don't waste your time here.

Send our regards to him and ask him not to worry too much if he has a clear conscience.

Should hang the b@[email protected]'s a pedestrian crossing for f#cks sake

It is zebra crossing when ur loved ones get into an accident and killed someone i say ur loved ones should be hang by the balls ok!!!! U think ur loved ones will purposely killed. Think with ur head not with ur dick lah

Hanging

Many people might be surprised to learn that hanging, when carried out with modern techniques, can be one of the quickest and most painless ways to be executed.

The modern method of judicial hanging is called the long drop. This is the method that Iraqi officials used to execute Saddam Hussein. In the long drop, those planning the execution calculate the drop distance required to break the subject's neck based on his or her weight, height and build. They typically aim to get the body moving quickly enough after the trap door opens to produce between 1,000 and 1,250 foot-pounds of torque on the neck when the noose jerks tight. This distance can be anywhere from 5 to 9 feet (1.5 to 2.7 meters). With the knot of the noose placed at the left side of the subject's neck, under the jaw, the jolt to the neck at the end of the drop is enough to break or dislocate a neck bone called the axis, which in turn should sever the spinal cord. In some cases, the hangman jerks up on the rope at the precise moment when the drop is ending in order to facilitate the breakage

Just FYI when i read up about this sorry ah OT abit