Dump Truck runs over 9 yr old boy

Mustank

Bloody Tragic... [smallcry]

I live near that area & it is common to find Heavy Vehicles roaming around...

Worst part about it is that there are also schools around...

Parents must exercise caution at all times...

very sad news [bigcry]

saw the first tnp pic with all the blood. i'm amazed he didn't die on the spot but later on at the hospital.

pedestrian crossing doesn't mean one can just cross blindly [shakehead] , though i believe the truck driver will kena 100% of the blame

Sometimes looking at how this "dumb" truck fly on the expressway really makes me shake head...imagine the force and the amt of distance needed to stop in time??? [thumbsdown]

These fkin truck drivers are retards... if they are smart with IQ above 10 they wouldnt be driving trucks for a living anyways....

I just F'ed one this morning.. making a turn and almost squeezed me as i was on his left .. apprently he didnt's see me... i stoped right by his side and asked him if his mother has eaten .. he LL and tio chuak..

The new bus lane on the main road (Commonwealth Ave) did not help the situation either.

It make all drivers more impatient having to filter from left to middle then back to left to do a left turn to minor road to Ave 4.

The junction at the Clementi Central is total madness during after office hours; hope the relevant dept review the traffic there.

I always pass there to head home but always slow down at the zebra crossing as many times, both children and adults rush across the road assuming that the vehicles will stop.

Really sad that a child life have to end this way infront of the grandmother. [smallcry]

very sad, being a parent myself, I always insist on holding my kids hand while crossing the road/traffic junctions/zebra crossing

Na bei, the driver can actually say this:

The driver told Shin Min Daily News that he had checked to make sure there was no one at the zebra crossing before he drove on.

Then he felt his rear tyres running over 'something', so he stopped to check.

Of course lah, he probably driving too fast or using his walkie talkie/phone. How to check? [mad]

Edited by Fcw75

Crossing the roads or even walking in MSCP, my kids automatic hold either me or wify hands. I dont even have to open my mouth. Its a norm.

They know they will be shouted(very loudly) at or even beatings if they do not do this. And when i shout, the whole damn neighbourhood can hear.... [laugh]

Strictly no compromise on this. Oresle we might have to pay a very very heavy price like this sad sad incident. [sweatdrop]

Crossing the roads or even walking in MSCP, my kids automatic hold either me or wify hands. I dont even have to open my mouth. Its a norm.

They know they will be shouted(very loudly) at or even beatings if they do not do this. And when i shout, the whole damn neighbourhood can hear.... [laugh]

Strictly no compromise on this. Oresle we might have to pay a very very heavy price like this sad sad incident. [sweatdrop]

hard style, but effective n agree with you.