inlinesix Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 (edited) On 9/30/2024 at 10:47 AM, Soya said: Lol....I still scratch head what a local tourist actually do One fella once proudly told me he decided to drive the Great Ocean Drive 'like a local' (aka a commute...) towards Geelong rather than from it. Hope he enjoyed the views of the shrubs or trees instead of the coastline...lol You mean ppl from Sydney will be driving along Great Ocean Road like a person living in Geelong? Edited September 30, 2024 by inlinesix ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 10:24 AM, inlinesix said: I haven't been back to China since i left in 2018. There was 1 or 2 trip like this back then in not so popular destination. For National Day Holiday in 2017, i did what local did. Go for a holiday. I went to Mongolia where there are no ppl for hundreds of km. I kena once May Day at Huangshan. Just like in the photo.... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 11:46 AM, Volvobrick said: I kena once May Day at Huangshan. Just like in the photo.... I kenna once on QingMing holiday at Feng Wang Shan, Dandong. The crowd is like 25% of the photo. I already beh tahan. Quickly get of the place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 10:03 AM, Jman888 said: should go try, the fun part is going up and coming down, once up there is all the wow with breathtaking views. but the fun and challenge is more on setting up, getting the balloon up, next on landing where the staff on site will chase after the balloon with his truck, then try to hold on to it from fall over that might injure the passengers. Will it cause flight/air sickness for those that might have a air sickness. My younger daughter eat too have air sickness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 8:21 AM, Lala81 said: Haha I'm too kiasee to try hot air balloon. Maybe if it's the one over turkey cos that one is quite beautiful. Same same leh... a bit of a risk for nothing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 (edited) On 9/30/2024 at 11:46 AM, Volvobrick said: I kena once May Day at Huangshan. Just like in the photo.... actually huang shan the climb is so shack. Surprised so many people can complete it. The number of steps is really no joke. I climb the steps from the viewing platform at the langkawi mountain back to the cable car summit already shack out liao. It's 320+ steps. Edited September 30, 2024 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 1:28 PM, Tohto said: Will it cause flight/air sickness for those that might have a air sickness. My younger daughter eat too have air sickness. empty stomach in morning should be ok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 12:09 PM, inlinesix said: I kenna once on QingMing holiday at Feng Wang Shan, Dandong. The crowd is like 25% of the photo. I already beh tahan. Quickly get of the place. I need to care for my ear drums and manage the decibel level when I go to people's park hawker centre on sunday...🙉 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 4:03 PM, Lala81 said: actually huang shan the climb is so shack. Surprised so many people can complete it. The number of steps is really no joke. I climb the steps from the viewing platform at the langkawi mountain back to the cable car summit already shack out liao. It's 320+ steps. What climb? We were jammed for hours to take the cable car up! Plus 20 lanes into 1 lane human traffic at 一线天..... 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 4:58 PM, Volvobrick said: What climb? We were jammed for hours to take the cable car up! Plus 20 lanes into 1 lane human traffic at 一线天..... that one is the plank walk with the carabiners? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 5:12 PM, Lala81 said: that one is the plank walk with the carabiners? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic September 30, 2024 Share September 30, 2024 (edited) On 9/30/2024 at 5:14 PM, Volvobrick said: haha i saw an angmoh doing it on his youtube channel. Haha not for me. Edited September 30, 2024 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear October 1, 2024 Share October 1, 2024 On 9/30/2024 at 5:42 PM, Lala81 said: haha i saw an angmoh doing it on his youtube channel. Haha not for me. Then how to get up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 1, 2024 Share October 1, 2024 On 10/1/2024 at 11:59 AM, teomingern said: Then how to get up? Based on the angmoh young guy traveling, he said it's 1 way. They go down here then at the bottom is considered the midpoint, they will turn around and ascend back up. It's a 1 way traffic. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern 6th Gear October 1, 2024 Share October 1, 2024 On 10/1/2024 at 12:08 PM, Lala81 said: Based on the angmoh young guy traveling, he said it's 1 way. They go down here then at the bottom is considered the midpoint, they will turn around and ascend back up. It's a 1 way traffic. Sorry don't get it but it looks like a disaster waiting to happen should someone or some people panic and starting pushing and charging up or down the steps... looks like got no safety consideration in allowing the steps to be packed like sardines... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 13, 2024 Share December 13, 2024 (edited) Mount Tamborine. A small town on a mountain area. An hour+ drive from Brisbane city. Edited December 13, 2024 by Tohto 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic December 13, 2024 Share December 13, 2024 On 12/13/2024 at 9:58 PM, Tohto said: Mount Tamborine. A small town on a mountain area. An hour+ drive from Brisbane city. It's a nice drive up. And come down on the southern side through the forest. There was an alpaca farm nearby no sure if still there. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 13, 2024 Share December 13, 2024 On 12/14/2024 at 12:46 AM, Volvobrick said: It's a nice drive up. And come down on the southern side through the forest. There was an alpaca farm nearby no sure if still there. Plan to visit there when I visit Gold Coast. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...