Youngsters Lingo?

Sleepyman

I reckon this trend has been around for ages, except that the language used is evolving. In my era, some convent gers i know were using a language known as "F" language I think, or something close to that. They replace each vowel with F and pronounce them accordingly, this is my guess only hor....

The point is to talk among themselves and keep us boys totally in stupor. Sorry, I have yet to decipher it until this day... One of the minor things that I might die regretfully for not able to understand...hahahaha

lol i remember that. i totally didn't understand it then and now still.

hahah...such language i think moves on with the generation...the pple will grow up and quit talking tat way and the nex gen will talk another way...juz not our gen anymore

when i was in school many many years ago, we spoke a form of English call S-language....

basically English words, but all owrds with a S in front and pronounced.... few of my kakis understand this and we spoke to each other in the manner... teachers were scratching their heads....

well times changed, but teens are still teens....

long sms? skip it.... dial the number [thumbsup]

i hate making calls..my handphone heats up pretty fast..besides its normally for groups la..

1) soccer match date fixing

2) outing date and time fixing

sometimes its not convenient to call..so if its not a pressing issue, den i'd rather juz sms and let the person read at his own free time..besides although the interpretation may be different at least it eliminates the "i tot u said *this that this* den why is it *that this that* ??"

ok fine...im juz longwinded. [lipsrsealed]

Me too! And in those days, we used to call pretty girls jude instead of chio!

Indeed....hahahaha.....indeed.....such long long time

lol i remember that. i totally didn't understand it then and now still.

Must check out with some of the "laozhaboh" convent gers liao..hahahaha.....just to satisfy ourselves before we go away....