Ahgongwolve Clutched January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 For those travelling on NSHW during CNY..take note of the reduction of speed limit to 100kmph.... That means if u do 110 u can get summoned... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:22 AM, Ahgongwolve said: For those travelling on NSHW during CNY..take note of the reduction of speed limit to 100kmph.... That means if u do 110 u can get summoned... Thanks for the reminder. I forgot about it last CNY and kenna a ticket. i wonder if the fine is the same...it's double during CNY. Usual RM150,,,during CNY it is RM300. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freifeit Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 Pls take note "Ops Sikap" already started on 19/1/2009.. http://www.bernama.com.my/bernama/v5/newsindex.php?id=384045 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 20, 2009 Author Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:25 AM, Silver_blade said: Thanks for the reminder. I forgot about it last CNY and kenna a ticket. i wonder if the fine is the same...it's double during CNY. Usual RM150,,,during CNY it is RM300. Confirmed $300 Bucks. Pay On the Spot. Just yesterday my friend kena . 110kmph kena $300 have to pay on the spot or be detained.. in the end cham siong to $100 before being released ... he didnt feel so bad as he had prepared that $100 as kopi money and smeared Pork blood over it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freifeit Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 The news mentioned about speed reduction for federal road, didn't mention on NSHW.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 hmm... thats y when i go NSH i always prepare RM100 for kopi $$. kenna catch pay, pay liao run somemore lor. chances are there are no 2nd rd block Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:33 AM, Freifeit said: The news mentioned about speed reduction for federal road, didn't mention on NSHW.. that's what i heard on the news too.. speed limit on Federal Highway is reduced to 100kmh..NSHW is still 110kmh..and my source is reliable because i tune in to MyFM(msian radio channel).. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 100kmh will take ages to reach....ok nevermind. Ops Sikap = Ops Kopilui-Gao ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 20, 2009 Author Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:33 AM, Freifeit said: The news mentioned about speed reduction for federal road, didn't mention on NSHW.. Source is one thing... reality is another... Cops taking kopi lui says 100kmph u dare to argue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:38 AM, Ahbengdriver said: 100kmh will take ages to reach....ok nevermind. Ops Sikap = Ops Kopilui-Gao ? you mean will take ages to reach 100kmh from 250kmh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freifeit Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 Pls take note also the speed limit after Ayer Keroh exit is 90km/h. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 ahgong, nshw not included leh... it's not posted here, means no such thing... http://www.plus.com.my/index.asp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:50 AM, Freifeit said: Pls take note also the speed limit after Ayer Keroh exit is 90km/h. Really ah? All these years I assumed its 110kmh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 20, 2009 Author Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:51 AM, Blackyv said: ahgong, nshw not included leh... it's not posted here, means no such thing... http://www.plus.com.my/index.asp oklo if kena dont come here and kpkb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeff49er Clutched January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 At 100 km/h along NSH it takes ages from Sg to KL. U can fall asleep on the wheel. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:52 AM, Ahbengdriver said: Really ah? All these years I assumed its 110kmh cb..i kena there before..but travelling at 140+.. in the end, feed those white ants RM50..after that..he v nice to me..help me slow down the traffic on the left lane for me to filter out.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cleefho 1st Gear January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 (edited) u won't get detain if kanna caught speeding, just ask for a summon if they ask for too much kopi $$$$. standard is rm50 and not rm100. Edited January 20, 2009 by Cleefho Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knht Neutral Newbie January 20, 2009 Share January 20, 2009 On 1/20/2009 at 5:37 AM, Shull said: that's what i heard on the news too.. speed limit on Federal Highway is reduced to 100kmh..NSHW is still 110kmh..and my source is reliable because i tune in to MyFM(msian radio channel).. speed limit on Federal Highway reduced or increased to 100kmh??? the speed limit has alway been 80kmh (except after subang certain stretch has 90kmh as speed limit). ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...