294 members have voted

1. 1. your NSHW cruising speed

• <=110km/h
    • 110~130km/h
    • 130~150km/h
    • 150~170km/h
    • >170km/h

On 1/20/2009 at 1:31 AM, Sw20 said:

My car is jdm... reads to 180km/h after that i use GPS.

just curious, JDM rear engine car..pretty rare isn't it? Z (is the Z rear engine??) cannot think of anything offhand.

On 1/20/2009 at 1:24 AM, Robo said:

those cars are prolly ferraris, zondas or lambos. thats why they are priced more than half a mil. u see the way they are designed. [inlove]

of course your latio reads 180 mine chevy reads 200 also nia. [laugh]

Lamboghini is no joke. Gotta give the $800k price tag some respect man. I was once tailing one Gallardo on NSHW, probably about 200kmh. Once the cars in front moved away with a clear straight stretch of road, the farking gallardo shoot away. I tried to max out at 250kmh but still I see a dot in front after like 20 seconds. The Gallardo's torque is so strong. [drivingcar] . Simply impressive. [flowerface][nosebleed]

HAHAHA that is why I hate you V8s!!! After 200km/h still can accelerate like there is no limit.

I would love to have an NSX.

Bro, 250km/h max out... I'm thinking you're either an EVO or STI.

If that guy says you driving a Ferrari.... 250km/h you shouldn't feel maxed out.

Unless you own the 308 series. hehehe

308 is still my favourite ferrari.

BTW, does anyone here know what the Lotus Exige S or Elise S maxed out speed is?

I checked the website some says 240km/h some says 260km/h.

I've never owned 1 to try out.

Thanks

Edited by Sw20

I hate those Sgp cars that think they own the road..... flash me when there's a queue of cars ahead. (Strangely, its only Sgp cars that do this. MY cars do not flash you when they see that there's a queue and one is not road-hogging)

Who do these @ssholes think they are, must give way to them.

If really so urgent, then travel on the shoulder. Then if accident or caught by TP whatever.... go answer for their own doing.

On 1/19/2009 at 9:37 PM, Ahbengdriver said:

to put in another perspective, MY cars also cheong lah. the diff is they know where n when to cheong as they know which day and time the TP are on the look out. While I ll say most of the MY cars do go at reasonably slower pace these days in their national cars, which are usually simpler n smaller, they also got groups which are similar to us and these are no angels. Sometimes, altho rarely, u can see a group of MY performance cars including ferraris going super fast on NSH.

I think its fine to go quick in clear traffic, but what I strongly encourage not to do in foreign land is 'louis hamilton' style driving. I recently had such personal encounters, once with a Subaru STI and another with a Mini Cooper S. I think they have this mentality "oh my car is quite fast, how come someone is tailing me. I cant let this happen. Gotta get ahead n away from this guy ..." The moment I came up to their arse n flash my long beams to pass, they went hay-wire. Traffic was heavy with lotsa MY cars but these people drive like some I saw in SG in late hours, weaving in n out, left n right to get ahead n away from my car, like just to prove that they can drive like a GP racer. What they probably dont realise is they utterly pissed off the MY cars. I meant I was in a hurry, if u are slower pls give way on lane 1. But if u can go quicker, pls by all means just speed up a bit(in good traffic conditions). Dont drive like some idiots, it doesnt prove anything but only shows u are arrogant and spoilt the name of SG drivers.

I hate those Sgp cars that think they own the road..... flash me when there's a queue of cars ahead. (Strangely, its only Sgp cars that do this. MY cars do not flash you when they see that there's a queue and one is not road-hogging)

Who do these @ssholes think they are, must give way to them.

If really so urgent, then travel on the shoulder. Then if accident or caught by TP whatever.... go answer for their own doing.

On 1/19/2009 at 9:37 PM, Ahbengdriver said:

to put in another perspective, MY cars also cheong lah. the diff is they know where n when to cheong as they know which day and time the TP are on the look out. While I ll say most of the MY cars do go at reasonably slower pace these days in their national cars, which are usually simpler n smaller, they also got groups which are similar to us and these are no angels. Sometimes, altho rarely, u can see a group of MY performance cars including ferraris going super fast on NSH.

I think its fine to go quick in clear traffic, but what I strongly encourage not to do in foreign land is 'louis hamilton' style driving. I recently had such personal encounters, once with a Subaru STI and another with a Mini Cooper S. I think they have this mentality "oh my car is quite fast, how come someone is tailing me. I cant let this happen. Gotta get ahead n away from this guy ..." The moment I came up to their arse n flash my long beams to pass, they went hay-wire. Traffic was heavy with lotsa MY cars but these people drive like some I saw in SG in late hours, weaving in n out, left n right to get ahead n away from my car, like just to prove that they can drive like a GP racer. What they probably dont realise is they utterly pissed off the MY cars. I meant I was in a hurry, if u are slower pls give way on lane 1. But if u can go quicker, pls by all means just speed up a bit(in good traffic conditions). Dont drive like some idiots, it doesnt prove anything but only shows u are arrogant and spoilt the name of SG drivers.

On 1/20/2009 at 12:33 AM, Sw20 said:

I have friends and encounter people who were going at 330km/h on the NSH.

From JB border to Thai border in about 5 hours more or less.

I wonder how they handle inter cross section winds at that speed....

The brand of transport they are using is call boeing or airbus [flowerface]

  On 1/19/2009 at 2:58 AM, RadX said:

Conti la.........

oni thing is hor...when you slow down, you get a warped feeling of speed....I felt like i was doing 40km/h but was doing 90km/h...scary..

that one i agree..

my normal cruising speed is 140-150kmh..when i encounter some hoggers or lorry overtaking lorry and have to slow down to 100kmh, i feel like i'm doing 40-50kmh..the feeling v gao wei..

On 1/20/2009 at 1:50 AM, Sw20 said:

HAHAHA that is why I hate you V8s!!! After 200km/h still can accelerate like there is no limit.

I would love to have an NSX.

Bro, 250km/h max out... I'm thinking you're either an EVO or STI.

If that guy says you driving a Ferrari.... 250km/h you shouldn't feel maxed out.

Unless you own the 308 series. hehehe

308 is still my favourite ferrari.

BTW, does anyone here know what the Lotus Exige S or Elise S maxed out speed is?

I checked the website some says 240km/h some says 260km/h.

I've never owned 1 to try out.

Thanks

I was driving a stock BMW 335 that day. A supercar is a supercar lah, thats why it cost so much more. No comparison. Totally different class altogether. I even tried launching from traffic light with a Gallardo. I could only keep up in 2nd gear, by the time reach 3rd gear, its game over.

Freaking Lamboghini [thumbsup]. Gotta 'invest' in CNY Hong Bao TOTO draw liao <_<

  On 1/20/2009 at 1:24 AM, Robo said:

those cars are prolly ferraris, zondas or lambos. thats why they are priced more than half a mil. u see the way they are designed. [inlove]

of course your latio reads 180 mine chevy reads 200 also nia. [laugh]

my civic speedometer runs out at 240kmh..but i doubt it can even hit 200.. [laugh]

Edited by Shull

On 1/20/2009 at 1:46 AM, Ahbengdriver said:

Lamboghini is no joke. Gotta give the $800k price tag some respect man. I was once tailing one Gallardo on NSHW, probably about 200kmh. Once the cars in front moved away with a clear straight stretch of road, the farking gallardo shoot away. I tried to max out at 250kmh but still I see a dot in front after like 20 seconds. The Gallardo's torque is so strong. [drivingcar] . Simply impressive. [flowerface][nosebleed]

:D thats y it cost $800k! i was always thinking if i could have it for 1 day...

On 1/20/2009 at 5:29 AM, Shull said:

my civic speedometer runs out at 240kmh..but i doubt it can even hit 200.. [laugh]

civic should be able to. assuming yours is 1.8 or 2.0. but after 180 it should slow down liao.

  On 1/20/2009 at 5:36 AM, Robo said:

civic should be able to. assuming yours is 1.8 or 2.0. but after 180 it should slow down liao.

mine is the last gen 1.5L ES..the max i've hit is 150..and only in short burst thanks to hoggers.. [whip]

On 1/20/2009 at 5:53 AM, Shull said:

mine is the last gen 1.5L ES..the max i've hit is 150..and only in short burst thanks to hoggers.. [whip]

still should be able to get 180. 200 maybe not. and also dangerous. my 1.4 can go 180 liao. yours cmf no probs lah [thumbsup]

On 1/20/2009 at 5:57 AM, Robo said:

still should be able to get 180. 200 maybe not. and also dangerous. my 1.4 can go 180 liao. yours cmf no probs lah [thumbsup]

is the civic FD max speed only 190km/h?

Those super cars on NSH, really have to respect. Once saw a some car very far far away and decided to overtake a bus on the left lane. Just before I signal to overtake, a 911 somehow appear from dunno where!!! Scary man, a few seconds ago, it was a dot. How to siam??

On 1/20/2009 at 12:47 AM, Sw20 said:

Thanks! I was told about it and thinking about it.

We're all driving "aerodynamic" cars. At 250km/h I was already fighting the wind... it made my car sway.

I ask some guys and they told me, it sways too... but they really have the balls to go faster and faster... have to give it to them

Do you think more down force will work?

i believe ur friends car should have a chinese or jap character on its sides :) [sly][sly][sly]