Quantum 5th Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 read a lot posts in MCF regarding travel on NSHW, wonder some frends here quite often to talk about their above 180km/h cruising NSHW experience can't imagine at that speed consistently, tot most <1.6L Auto transmission cars(forget about those performance cars) hard to hit >180km/h, right my past NSHW experience was 110~130km/h mostly, occasionally 130~150km/h, road hogging bo? don't think my sunny1.6M can hit 180km/h ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 eh...if you want to do pussy speed please keep left hor....when we convoy and see sgean cars hogging...knn....damn fed up....M'sia cars more manners...they see fast cars coming, they keep left IMMEDIATELY our cruising pseeds normally 180-210km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 (edited) Usually around 110km/h-150km/h. But quite difficult to maintain at a consistent speed for more than 15mins at a stretch...cos there will always be slower car in front or faster car coming from behind. Edited January 19, 2009 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 19, 2009 Author Share January 19, 2009 eh...if you want to do pussy speed please keep left hor....when we convoy and see sgean cars hogging...knn....damn fed up....M'sia cars more manners...they see fast cars coming, they keep left IMMEDIATELY our cruising pseeds normally 180-210km/h cruising speed at 180-210km/h what car is it? performace or conti car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Conti la......... oni thing is hor...when you slow down, you get a warped feeling of speed....I felt like i was doing 40km/h but was doing 90km/h...scary.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Conti la......... oni thing is hor...when you slow down, you get a warped feeling of speed....I felt like i was doing 40km/h but was doing 90km/h...scary.. and we have the leaders and sweepers and sidewinders whose job is to hog those sunnys and rollas and we whizz by Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 eh...if you want to do pussy speed please keep left hor....when we convoy and see sgean cars hogging...knn....damn fed up....M'sia cars more manners...they see fast cars coming, they keep left IMMEDIATELY our cruising pseeds normally 180-210km/h yes i agree with u! my cruising speed is around 150-170. so please hor u wanna go slow keep blardy left! dont scarli 1 day i cant brake on time kill your whole family! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 read a lot posts in MCF regarding travel on NSHW, wonder some frends here quite often to talk about their above 180km/h cruising NSHW experience can't imagine at that speed consistently, tot most <1.6L Auto transmission cars(forget about those performance cars) hard to hit >180km/h, right my past NSHW experience was 110~130km/h mostly, occasionally 130~150km/h, road hogging bo? don't think my sunny1.6M can hit 180km/h U got a sunny? Congrats, its a prudent purchase in times like this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 19, 2009 Author Share January 19, 2009 yes i agree with u! my cruising speed is around 150-170. so please hor u wanna go slow keep blardy left! dont scarli 1 day i cant brake on time kill your whole family! hi bro, carefully la, rear bang hogging maybe your whole family is more horrible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 .... dont scarli 1 day i cant brake on time kill your whole family! ...and killing yourself in the process? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 19, 2009 Author Share January 19, 2009 U got a sunny? Congrats, its a prudent purchase in times like this. not got lah, old car haven't sold yet waiting aft CNY recession bottom, $1 COE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 (edited) I guess slower is always safer n better, but for chao ahbeng like me slow is not acceptable bcos I cant stand taking more than 2 hours to reach KL from SG. Years ago I drove my then CIVIC 1.6 I normally cruise 130kmh. At 150kmh, I find the car floating. Its not whether its a JDM or Conti car. Its more yr engine cc and yr car's suspension. A well balanced car can cruise very fast n yet grip the road well n feels planted down. But if yr car cant take it, just go easy. Dont follow those idiots driving as if their last name is Alonso. Most of the time we cumbrain no need big cc car on SG roads n its true. In fact some soup up TC or SC smaller cc cars are more than adequate here. But when u take it to the North, then u will know why people buy those Porsche Cayenne Turbo, BMW M5, Bentley, ferrari 599 which has huge cc engines n never run out of breathe. Edited January 19, 2009 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Muahhhahaha just noticed after 20 votes, no one voted 110kmh....Majulah !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 got la....maybe that one QQ...muahahahahahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 19, 2009 Author Share January 19, 2009 got la....maybe that one QQ...muahahahahahahah one of Avante, latio, City, Altis and Mazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 19, 2009 Author Share January 19, 2009 wah! if malaysia TP see this poll, they will have a fat tat CNY lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 hahaha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged January 19, 2009 Share January 19, 2009 Muahhhahaha just noticed after 20 votes, no one voted 110kmh....Majulah !!! i can only think of 2 possibilities.. either dare not vote or those group is not even interested in car forum...... Both scenarios are plausible..... Maybe the second one is more plausible.' .... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...