Buying Your New car, who makes the decision?

Blue850r

I got a friend whose wife decides on everything and the sad part is he pays for everything... even parking coupons she claim from him. He goes around in a 125cc motor kia. Sad but true...

maybe he loves it that way? heh

it's only sad if he is doing all that against his own will.

Maybe your fiend is happy with such arrangement?

After a few drinks, he pours his sorrow out to us... marriage doesn't mean a happy life.

Edited by Davedesouza

Marriage mostly do not mean a happy life should be the line.

My stand is keep dating, avoid marriage.

If you need to walk down the well-traveled road, exercise caution with the selection.

Walk away from unreasonable/demanding/emotional gf.

Wondering how many of you buys a car of your wife's choice while you are fully paying for it? Notice that there are quite a fair number of men out there who is led by the nose. Buy new car wife choose options, wife choose colour, model, etc...but she is not paying.

When new car is delivered, she wants to ride on it first and the man can't take his mother out for first ride. Night time go out must ask permission.....btw, how these men can protect our country in times of war?

When I pay I decide. I bought my current car primarily because my wife doesnt like it. She dont like the brand, model, and colour. I actually regreted bringing her to the showroom. The next car I buy, I will confirm not bring her along. Needless to say, quarrel for 1 month, even after the car is delivered. Actually she drives it more than me. She wanted a Toyota Altis, because her colleaques and sister are driving it. I prefer the Primera to the Altis because it handles much better, bigger and I prefer CVT to auto gears. It turned out to be more reliable than her sister's Altis despite her ill-treatment. I gave in to her in the past and I deeply regretted some of those decisions.

After a few drinks, he pours his sorrow out to us... marriage doesn't mean a happy life.

Then there could be more than just 'i'm paying but wife make the decision' issue. Often there are more than one reason for someone to be really unhappy about a relationship they are in.

I think a real man decides on most of the things. Thats why they are called head of family. ISnt it? But nowadays women cant lose face so we try to influence or manipulate. In the end who is the king?

Marriage mostly do not mean a happy life should be the line.

My stand is keep dating, avoid marriage.

If you need to walk down the well-traveled road, exercise caution with the selection.

Walk away from unreasonable/demanding/emotional gf.

Well-Said.. your version is precisely the point I wanted to make. Cheers to that bro!

Edited by Davedesouza

Wondering how many of you buys a car of your wife's choice while you are fully paying for it? Notice that there are quite a fair number of men out there who is led by the nose. Buy new car wife choose options, wife choose colour, model, etc...but she is not paying.

When new car is delivered, she wants to ride on it first and the man can't take his mother out for first ride. Night time go out must ask permission.....btw, how these men can protect our country in times of war?

got so jialak meh? [sweatdrop][shakehead]

Then there could be more than just 'i'm paying but wife make the decision' issue. Often there are more than one reason for someone to be really unhappy about a relationship they are in.

His exact words "feel worse than a dog". Dunno why they still together since no kids.

guess i was not clear....

i am henpecked on normal days....

but when i blow my top, anything goes...!

wah... dont become road rage hor [sweatdrop]

Well-Said.. your version is precisely the point I wanted to make. Cheers to that bro!

Like-minded brothers should band together! [wave]

guys who always listen to their wives but dare not admit being henpeck will always find tonnes n tonnes of excuses such as respect each other lah, accomodate each other, swee bian lah etc etc...seriously these guys are wussy, i pity their parents for having such sons with no courage to say no or have their own stance......

Many many such "men"! [shakehead]

Gatherings they must leave at specific time, etc... wtf [confused]