Camus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 I think the worst nightmare for every car owner is having their car scratch at carpark or kena stupid accident especially if its newly bought lor, worst case is sometimes accident is 50-50 without witness and car scratch by vandaliser using keys are even harder to nab. Recently, I saw this new vidcam sunglass product not sure if it would help in claiming when it comes to catching vandaliser or lame accident that shouldnt happen at all. Often when you're very careful or vigilant, accident still cannot be prevent especially when its side to side accident, even when its the other party cutting into your lane and crashing onto your side, it is impossible stop your car immediately to take pictures. So after both the car stop by the road side and if there is no witness the case goto 50-50. I'm thinking this product would be helpful lor. When that bugger cut into your lane and if an accident occur you could just press the record button, especially it allows fast real time recording. Easiser than fumbling to take pictures with your hp esp when it happen in a sudden, video is better in this case. 1.3 megapixel cam and weight only 39g ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 I think the worst nightmare for every car owner is having their car scratch at carpark or kena stupid accident especially if its newly bought lor, worst case is sometimes accident is 50-50 without witness and car scratch by vandaliser using keys are even harder to nab. Recently, I saw this new vidcam sunglass product not sure if it would help in claiming when it comes to catching vandaliser or lame accident that shouldnt happen at all. Often when you're very careful or vigilant, accident still cannot be prevent especially when its side to side accident, even when its the other party cutting into your lane and crashing onto your side, it is impossible stop your car immediately to take pictures. So after both the car stop by the road side and if there is no witness the case goto 50-50. I'm thinking this product would be helpful lor. When that bugger cut into your lane and if an accident occur you could just press the record button, especially it allows fast real time recording. Easiser than fumbling to take pictures with your hp esp when it happen in a sudden, video is better in this case. 1.3 megapixel cam and weight only 39g don't you think it will be a lot easy if you install camera on your cars and turn on the recording when you drive? because when accident happen in that split second, don't think you will have time to manual activate the vidcam in sunglass. that my view Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 No good, you cant record accident in front when u see char bor on the left or right of you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Author Share January 18, 2009 (edited) No good, you cant record accident in front when u see char bor on the left or right of you well, I will record the accident in front unless there is a sudden gust of wind blow pass the chiobu and cause upskirt situation than I will turn my head around for 2 sec to record see what colour only... If not will die die record towards accident direction Edited January 18, 2009 by Camus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicholas1986 January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 don't you think it will be a lot easy if you install camera on your cars and turn on the recording when you drive? because when accident happen in that split second, don't think you will have time to manual activate the vidcam in sunglass. that my view ya agree with that it is like saying that the accident will happen after i press the button Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Author Share January 18, 2009 don't you think it will be a lot easy if you install camera on your cars and turn on the recording when you drive? because when accident happen in that split second, don't think you will have time to manual activate the vidcam in sunglass. that my view You can turn on the vidcam sunglass while you drive also I think, it has a 550amh lith'on batt and 4Gig mem when fully charged it can record for 5 hours. I think installed camera on car has blind spot but the cam on your eyes is more flexible where you could turn around and record blind angle/spot. For camera wise you still need to hide or keep it at night or it might attract thieves to lurk around your car. Maybe its my personal preference, I like to act cool so I always have a habit of wearing sunglasses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 Better check things like frame rate, speed of recording etc. Most el cheapo vid cam (incl those on mobile [hone etc) - unable to record clearly when moving. The footage turn out to be blurred ... and unable to discern anything clearly, including number plates, when reviewing the video later. For example - try with your own mobile phone vid cam or even normal digital cam. Mount on dashboard and record whilst driving. Even when mounted on fixed point like dashboard, most of the images are not sharp - unless the cars have stopped for traffic light, etc. What more for recording device mounted on moving object like head, taking video of more moving objects? Sure will not be as expectation! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jubo Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 That's not a video cam, it's only a still camera and only allows 1 picture shoot per min. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 (edited) I think the worst nightmare for every car owner is having their car scratch at carpark or kena stupid accident especially if its newly bought lor, worst case is sometimes accident is 50-50 without witness and car scratch by vandaliser using keys are even harder to nab. Recently, I saw this new vidcam sunglass product not sure if it would help in claiming when it comes to catching vandaliser or lame accident that shouldnt happen at all. Often when you're very careful or vigilant, accident still cannot be prevent especially when its side to side accident, even when its the other party cutting into your lane and crashing onto your side, it is impossible stop your car immediately to take pictures. So after both the car stop by the road side and if there is no witness the case goto 50-50. I'm thinking this product would be helpful lor. When that bugger cut into your lane and if an accident occur you could just press the record button, especially it allows fast real time recording. Easiser than fumbling to take pictures with your hp esp when it happen in a sudden, video is better in this case. 1.3 megapixel cam and weight only 39g How much is the EVR130? Edited January 18, 2009 by Guyver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 not practical Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Author Share January 18, 2009 (edited) That's not a video cam, it's only a still camera and only allows 1 picture shoot per min. It is a vid cam, It has the following spec: -Feature Quality Polaroid Lens from brand makers. 1.3 mega pixels pinhole CMOS camera for clear digital recording. User friendly operation button for easy control. Sleek and elegant design suits for both men and women users. A must equipment and highly recommended device for journalist, traffic police, travelers and etc. Easy connection with PC/Laptops, no driver needed Built in 2G memory for as long as 5 hours video recording. (Total 4GB with TF card) With extended memory slot for TF/Micro SD card. Real time recording, never let memorable moments sneak away from life. -Specs Power Supply:built-in 550mAh li-polymer battery Power duration: 4-5 hours Power Adaptor: 5V DC/500 mAh Built-in 2GB memory, support TF card Max 2GB (Total 4GB with TF card) Camera hardware resolution: 1.3m pixels. Reading Speed > 700kbs, write >500Kbs Resolution:320*240 Playing Speed: 30fps Audio:Stereo Power Consumption: <0.4W Video Format: 3GP Card Slot: TF/Micro SD card Color Available:Black White *Physical weight 39g with battery Working Temperature: 0 C - 60 C Storage Computer: -20 C - 80 C Operating System: Win98,WinMe, WinXP, Win2000, Windows Vista Accessories:USB cable, User manual, AC Adaptor Color: Black, white, 1 year parts and labour warranty Edited January 18, 2009 by Camus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 wearing tis vid sunglass so close to the eyes,to the brain,later kena radiation anot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Author Share January 18, 2009 How much is the EVR130? The website sales told me both x130 and evr130 share the share pricing and spec the differences is the design. evr130 is sports style priced at 219sgd. But cannot order now as their company has stop sales from 15th for chinese new year, have to wait until around 1st week of feb than can place order. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Author Share January 18, 2009 wearing tis vid sunglass so close to the eyes,to the brain,later kena radiation anot? not sure leh, video cam got radiation meh? I thought only hp got radiation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camus Neutral Newbie January 18, 2009 Author Share January 18, 2009 eh reply to post will get +1 to post count? I didnt know it, just noticed that my post count increased as I reply Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rliewky 1st Gear January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 (edited) You can turn on the vidcam sunglass while you drive also I think, it has a 550amh lith'on batt and 4Gig mem when fully charged it can record for 5 hours. I think installed camera on car has blind spot but the cam on your eyes is more flexible where you could turn around and record blind angle/spot. For camera wise you still need to hide or keep it at night or it might attract thieves to lurk around your car. Maybe its my personal preference, I like to act cool so I always have a habit of wearing sunglasses the sun glass vid cam record what you see but my guess is that if you are able to "see" you most likely will be able to avoid but it does look cool. if you are always wearing a sun glass, having a vid cam in it will be an added bouns Edited January 18, 2009 by Rliewky Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie January 28, 2009 Share January 28, 2009 hmm i tot anything electrical will have some sort of radiation u c. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patcheon Neutral Newbie January 28, 2009 Share January 28, 2009 Can change to clear lens for night driving or not. Also good if can change lens for those that need prescription lenses to see properly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...