What are the most lowly job that you have done before?

Kelpie

No jobs r lowly,just dat ppl tink lowly of em.

Myself distributed flyers at mrt before,rode bicycle wif a haversack to insert flyers into letterboxes when I was in sec sko.

When I was older,even swept toilets,change toilet rolls and soaps,pick up rubbish,push trolley of rubbish bags to the back of building & throw into incinerator.

But I had fun. [:p]

wah you so heng ah?

the day he escape, i was doing live firing in lim chu kang.

forced to end early.. yaayy!!! [thumbsup] [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

me also when he run i tio activated. 2 weeks nvr go home lor!

Hi all,

Was watching a talk show about how poor celebrities survived financial hardship whether when young or once. I'm of the thought that the younger generation is indeed fortunate and prompted me to fire this topic.

When I was a small boy, I went around selling biscuits by knocking at doors. I would be lucky if I get a S$2 as commission in one evening provided I sold away all. I also worked part-time in a renovation firm during primary school. My job is to solder neon light bulbs into pipings that they used for nightclubs. It is a dangerous task for a small boy, as I still have the burnt mark on my arms and legs till today. If the bulb didn't lighted up, I got slapped by the foreman and I earned $5 for one evening. Later on, the foreman runaway and I was owed 3 months of my $5. Still could remember when I 1st put on the Burger King uniform at the age of 15.

Regards,

Tough time....mine only as a fish monger....cos to get into books of ex GF father in law.... [:p]

Sec school days work part time at Macdonalds, then go Poly work part time at Delifrance (cos pay better).

Hard to make money then will make you think twice and know that money do not grow on trees....

Kids nowadays good life....want what parents will try to get...last time want to buy anything also have to earn ourselves...I still remember my first Sony Walkman I bought in Sec 2 or 3....cos I lost it after a short while....heart ache for months !!

Tough time....mine only as a fish monger....cos to get into books of ex GF father in law.... [:p]

Sec school days work part time at Macdonalds, then go Poly work part time at Delifrance (cos pay better).

Hard to make money then will make you think twice and know that money do not grow on trees....

Kids nowadays good life....want what parents will try to get...last time want to buy anything also have to earn ourselves...I still remember my first Sony Walkman I bought in Sec 2 or 3....cos I lost it after a short while....heart ache for months !!

You reminded me of one thing. Two younger brothers and I went around selling biscuits from household to household and we managed to pull our resources so that we could buy a $10 battery operated car racing toy from OG. We were so happy when we first bought it but barely few hours into the game, the toy just kaput and refused to work even after changing to new batteries. We were so upset that we 3 hugged each other and cried [grouphug]. Sigh, those were the days. We were so young then and didn't know what is consumer right and was just to affraid to inform the parent.

Regards,

As long as it is hard earned money from a decent job, how can it be called lowly??

All my teenager/part time jobs, clearing tables, clearing rubbish, factory worker.. All decent one hor.. Nothing lowly about them.. Never steal, never rob, never harm people..

way of life............bravo [flowerface][bounce1][bounce2][sunny][:p]:D

Yeah yeah .... I was shown how it was made during one of the site visit for Call Centre supervisors.

Gross ... but taste wise, nice lah.

the gravy is made of....

u know after frying....there bound be residue or those sediments left beneath the cooking oil?

cos the oil, 1 week change 1 time (i cant remember how long change...)

so after the oil is drained, there is this solid sediment of all the frying left at the bottom of the pit

so what happens is that, they will take this whole solid thing (which is brown in colour and would be like one big piece), wrapped in those ''tracing paper''.....then put it under the equipment where they cooked the fries...under the hot hot light bulb leh...

to dry it...

after it is dried,

then they pour hot water onto the sediments, blend it until it become gravy and is smooth flowing

from there, they add this gravy onto ur mashed potatoes.....

Me worked as construction worker building HDB flats at a tender age of 14....yes, underage...but simple plastering job...$50/day.... :o

When I got my first pay packet....dunno wat to do w $$$..gib all to mother :D:D:D

That was back in 1983....and yes, those flats are still standing :D:D:D

hah....u confirm bangla. [laugh]

[rolleyes][laugh][laugh] basket....come here listurb oni....i get my kawan look for u hor...esp where u stay many many of them [laugh]

I thot you serangoon road hold hands one, now change Blanga ar? [laugh]

For me, need less to say:-

wipe tables at foodcourt...is there anything else more lowly?

basket...clean table drive 525....i also wan la [rolleyes]

I thot you serangoon road hold hands one, now change Blanga ar? [laugh]

times bad mah...gahmen say one must

1. retrain

2. diversify

3. upgrade

so i fulfil all gahmen say le [laugh][laugh][laugh]

There is no such a thing as a "LOW" job, sorry about this, no offence, but so long as you don't beg, borrow or steal,

and do a honest day's work, it's not low. It's only LOW if you think it. Sweeping the roads or washing toilets is not low,

it's just pride talking. [:)]

Bro, you are right [nod][nod][nod][thumbsup]

times bad mah...gahmen say one must

1. retrain

2. diversify

3. upgrade

so i fulfil all gahmen say le [laugh][laugh][laugh]

So like that, Mustaffa 8-12 ar? You see apollo not? [laugh]

worked as a waiter during Uni holidays .... then got bullied by other waiters who were Bengs and much younger than me. They always change the duty roster w/o my knowlege and put me on s--t tasks like clearing rubbish, wiping tables or moving cartons.

I kept quiet about it and took it in my stride as it was just a holiday job and those punks are just kids. But one of the outlet managers found out about this (the dish washing auntie told him) and screwed them jialat jialat.

I also don't know the full details on what transpired between the manager but from then on, they were much friendlier and respectful to me.... though it's hardwork as we can be on our feet from 11 am till 1 am, it was fun and i enjoyed myself.

Bro, you are right [nod][nod][nod][thumbsup]

even last time ppl work as clear s--t oso a decent job....

where got lowly job 1....

honest n decent job can liao.....no rob, no put fire, no pour paint, no hang pig head etc....

oni c 1 2 do or not nia....

scare ppl see no up ah....

dun work....best....