Garlic 1st Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 Hello everyone, Visited a second-hand dealer and was told "G Process" fee of S$1.2K is an industry practice, is this true? Was told it involves touching-up vehicle and sending it for STA inspection. Appreciate if someone could kindly shed light on this. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 G process?? Tell the dealer you only know G spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardtkh Clutched January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 On 1/15/2009 at 1:58 PM, Fcw75 said: G process?? Tell the dealer you only know G spot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 its called bribing the ah bangs at sta to give A grade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Upandcoming Neutral Newbie January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 grading process Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 15, 2009 Share January 15, 2009 On 1/15/2009 at 1:40 PM, Garlic said: Hello everyone, Visited a second-hand dealer and was told "G Process" fee of S$1.2K is an industry practice, is this true? Was told it involves touching-up vehicle and sending it for STA inspection. Appreciate if someone could kindly shed light on this. Thanks. never heard of it and dun believe in it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Biglittlebean 3rd Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 Don't think it's an industry practice. Why should you be paying for the inspection unless you request for it? Anyway, the inspection should be at most around 100plus. I believe it's just another crap term to ketok you. Some other terms includes "admin fee" etc. Quite a number of used car dealers I visited do not charge this kind of fees. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 bullcrap.....no such thing.....tell them go catch spider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 On 1/15/2009 at 1:58 PM, Fcw75 said: G process?? Tell the dealer you only know G spot. well, i only heard of g-string... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 On 1/15/2009 at 1:58 PM, Fcw75 said: G process?? Tell the dealer you only know G spot. On 1/16/2009 at 1:51 AM, Blackyv said: well, i only heard of g-string... Only if dealer is like dat lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 On 1/15/2009 at 1:40 PM, Garlic said: Hello everyone, Visited a second-hand dealer and was told "G Process" fee of S$1.2K is an industry practice, is this true? Was told it involves touching-up vehicle and sending it for STA inspection. Appreciate if someone could kindly shed light on this. Thanks. Goondoo Process Fee ah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 seriously i dont understand wad is g-process... someone explain can??? eh...g-spot i know lah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 in the industry we usually refer it to Tat Ghui Lui aka "football" money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear January 16, 2009 Author Share January 16, 2009 Ok, thanks for the replies. Know what to do this weekend. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theobserver 2nd Gear January 16, 2009 Share January 16, 2009 On 1/16/2009 at 3:23 AM, Chisiang said: in the industry we usually refer it to Tat Ghui Lui aka "football" money Ya go give them the "F" Process Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 u kena bubble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungming 1st Gear January 18, 2009 Share January 18, 2009 smoky smoky ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...