Recent O level results - Msia Boleh!

Stary

  On 1/15/2009 at 2:39 AM, Starry said:

Don't think is race la. if really because of "Chinese" factor, then the top fellow should be from PRC.

not just PRC lah.... generally chinese ppl thrive wherever they are....

look at Australia, Indonesia, Thailand, SFO, Canada, London..... where there are immigrant chinese ppl.... they hold on to alot of wealth and businesses.

  On 1/15/2009 at 2:43 AM, Donut said:

not just PRC lah.... generally chinese ppl thrive wherever they are....

look at Australia, Indonesia, Thailand, SFO, Canada, London..... where there are immigrant chinese ppl.... they hold on to alot of wealth and businesses.

err bro...last year PSLE top student is a Malay. She scored 294 points, highest in 17 years.

三位考获10科A1,来自中国的优秀女生,分别是王晓秩、沈慧君和张娇 (Lianhe Zaobao)

Another three Ft who scored 10A1 are from China.

王晓秩 (17 yrs old) from Xian. She did her primary education in China and came to SG on scholarship. She studies in Tanjong Katong Girls. She got 10A1 in O level exam.

圣尼各拉女校沈慧君 (18 yrs old) from St Nicolas, did her primary education in Mary Mount Primary School here. She enter St Nicolas with a PSLE result of 265 points. She scored 9A1 in her O level exam.

张娇 from Bukit Panjang Secondary School. She scored 10A1.

  On 1/15/2009 at 2:45 AM, Starry said:

err bro...last year PSLE top student is a Malay. She scored 294 points, highest in 17 years.

i said "Generally".........

On 1/15/2009 at 2:18 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

Chey! Nothing strange mah. If malaysia side's education system can be as good as us, sporean can also go top thier class there.

lu tau cakap melayu? :D[rolleyes]

On 1/15/2009 at 3:27 AM, Twofouronenite said:

Bahasa melayu? Boleh, saya boleh, tabi sikeh sikeh. [laugh]

ooi.... budak pandai, pi dudok korner relak ah. [rolleyes]

On 1/15/2009 at 2:45 AM, Starry said:

until PSLE only...

  On 1/15/2009 at 2:19 AM, Donut said:

Chinese.... see? it makes a difference.

Chinese ppl are generally smart and more hard working... so i'm not surprised that Msian chinese getting top grades.

Even in Malaysia schools, those top students are mostly Chinese.....

i dun want to mention other races..... dun want to start a racial war... :D:D

While i congratulate the 'supremely superior race from china' for all its achievement. As a singaporean i am offended at the unspoken inuendo. i cringe at the unworthiness of us 'unspokenly indigenous' of malaysia and singapore. Wan sui, wan sui, wan wan sui.

On 1/15/2009 at 3:53 AM, Urusan said:

While i congratulate the 'supremely superior race from china' for all its achievement. As a singaporean i am offended at the unspoken inuendo. i cringe at the unworthiness of us 'unspokenly indigenous' of malaysia and singapore. Wan sui, wan sui, wan wan sui.

????

Donut, race as a biological concept has been scientifically debunked since the new millenium. I am Chinese myself and even I find your statements racist; I hate to think how people of other ethnicities would respond to you.

We need to stop looking at the colour of the skin and place stereotypes accordingly, but instead try to understand why certain ethnicities and cultures develop the way they are. Rather then labeling, we should seek to understand, for the latter is just an embodiment of bigotry.

Perhaps instead of using the word "race" (which is a biological concept linked primarily to the colour of the skin, shape of eyes and nose, texture of hair, etc.), try using the word "ethnicity", which represents a person's cultural origins.

  On 1/15/2009 at 3:47 AM, Nkps said:

after that relak one korner? or become bohsia?

that malay girl who top the psle is someone's precious child. you said she may become a bohsia. What has she done to you that you show disrespect to her? may that fate of becoming a bohsia happen to your own child.

On 1/15/2009 at 4:14 AM, Urusan said:

that malay girl who top the psle is someone's precious child. you said she may become a bohsia. What has she done to you that you show disrespect to her? may that fate of becoming a bohsia happen to your own child.

you get me wrong bro, see how i reply to the post, but if u insist that you are right, i got nothing to say.

  On 1/15/2009 at 2:48 AM, Civic2000 said:

三位考获10科A1,来自中国的优秀女生,分别是王晓秩、沈慧君和张娇 (Lianhe Zaobao)

Another three Ft who scored 10A1 are from China.

王晓秩 (17 yrs old) from Xian. She did her primary education in China and came to SG on scholarship. She studies in Tanjong Katong Girls. She got 10A1 in O level exam.

圣尼各拉女校沈慧君 (18 yrs old) from St Nicolas, did her primary education in Mary Mount Primary School here. She enter St Nicolas with a PSLE result of 265 points. She scored 9A1 in her O level exam.

张娇 from Bukit Panjang Secondary School. She scored 10A1.

Some chinese singaporean here r really hypocrite when china or chinese student came in top they starts to blew the trumpet

but when products from china such as MIC cars or product they starts to curse n even couldn't accept on their origin [shakehead]