Harry Lee. I love you

Sleepyman

don't tell me this guy also some ex-taxi driver [laugh]

Sounds like a recipe for disaster... Taxi [drivingcar] in majority are anti-MIW in general... From the moment you step into a cab, all they do is complain, complain and complain... angryfire.gif

Edited by Nirxe

Recently a lot of mad people running around doing funny things. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

it shows that a lot of ppl do not like them. but the majority do not want to break the law and so keep quiet on certain issues.

the elites think they are doing enough to help, but to the common man, everything is still expensive.

to make things worse, they do not care about the common man views, they believe what they do is superior and right.

wah lau, are you new in Singapore? [shocked] never hear before "mee siam mai hum"?? [lipsrsealed]

actually, whatever you want to put hum also can..as long as got money..

excuse me while I gurgle with shark fin [laugh][laugh]

was that why last year national day rally not shown "Live" to prevent a repeat of mee siam mai hum incident?? heard the ring tone b4 to the tune of Black Eyes Peas song.... very funny ...

Scribbled in black marker on the top right corner of the shoulder-high wall were the words: 'Hi Harry Lee. I love you.'

If this is US, I think someone would have came out with badges, fridge magnet, bumper stickers, T-shirts, etc with the words above by now.

Recently a lot of mad people running around doing funny things. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

u can't blame them. economic can drive me craze....recently we have more cases seeking financial assistance.

many of them are those who have a salry of 1800 and above as they do not qualify for assistance. I too is one of them and was rejected and of course they will give u many reasons as always why not qualify for assistance, well told them to fark off and not to put any of the assitance scheme in near future coz it really doesnt benefit us when in need of help.

[laugh] if the crazy fellow wrote "CSJ I luv u!", maybe he won't get arrested???

Man arrested for vandalism

POLICE on Wednesday arrested a man in his 40s for vandalism, after a signage stone wall outside Parliament House was defaced at lunch hour.

At about 1.30pm, three unifomed Certis Cisco guards were seen wrestling down a man, wearing a red T-shirt and brown trousers, on the lawn outside Parliament House.

Scribbled in black marker on the top right corner of the shoulder-high wall were the words: 'Hi Harry Lee. I love you.'

Eyewitnesses said they saw guards running across the lawn from Parliament House to nab the man while he scribbled on the wall.

It took three guards to subdue the medium-built man as he refused to be pinned down and tried to wriggle free.

As he was led away, a guard held up a piece of cardboard to cover up the words.

Soon after, other security personnel brought a canvas sheet and draped it over the sign.

The graffiti was cleaned off by 2.40pm.

In response to queries by The Straits Times, a police spokesman said: 'On 14 Jan 09 at about 2.20pm, Police arrested a Chinese man in his late 40s for vandalism at the vicinity of Parliament House. Police investigations are ongoing.'

many of them are those who have a salry of 1800 and above as they do not qualify for assistance. I too is one of them and was rejected and of course they will give u many reasons as always why not qualify for assistance, well told them to fark off and not to put any of the assitance scheme in near future coz it really doesnt benefit us when in need of help.

This is very very true and I can vouch for the truth of this statement. Even though it was made known to them that more than 1 year of job search yeilded no results, they still say they cant help. Is this a gahmen for the people. BALLS!

Recently our friend said that WE ARE IN THIS TOGETHER. Its more like you are on your own.

Thought you are in the sales line [confused]

Man arrested for vandalism

POLICE on Wednesday arrested a man in his 40s for vandalism, after a signage stone wall outside Parliament House was defaced at lunch hour.

At about 1.30pm, three unifomed Certis Cisco guards were seen wrestling down a man, wearing a red T-shirt and brown trousers, on the lawn outside Parliament House.

Eyewitnesses said they saw guards running across the lawn from Parliament House to nab the man while he scribbled on the wall.

It took three guards to subdue the medium-built man as he refused to be pinned down and tried to wriggle free.

As he was led away, a guard held up a piece of cardboard to cover up the words.

Soon after, other security personnel brought a canvas sheet and draped it over the sign.

The graffiti was cleaned off by 2.40pm.

In response to queries by The Straits Times, a police spokesman said: 'On 14 Jan 09 at about 2.20pm, Police arrested a Chinese man in his late 40s for vandalism at the vicinity of Parliament House. Police investigations are ongoing.'

Black marker? Can erase off easily one...but damn funny....MUAHAHAHA