Harry Lee. I love you

Sleepyman

Man arrested for vandalism

ln-vandalised.jpg

POLICE on Wednesday arrested a man in his 40s for vandalism, after a signage stone wall outside Parliament House was defaced at lunch hour.

At about 1.30pm, three unifomed Certis Cisco guards were seen wrestling down a man, wearing a red T-shirt and brown trousers, on the lawn outside Parliament House.

Scribbled in black marker on the top right corner of the shoulder-high wall were the words: 'Hi Harry Lee. I love you.'

Eyewitnesses said they saw guards running across the lawn from Parliament House to nab the man while he scribbled on the wall.

It took three guards to subdue the medium-built man as he refused to be pinned down and tried to wriggle free.

As he was led away, a guard held up a piece of cardboard to cover up the words.

Soon after, other security personnel brought a canvas sheet and draped it over the sign.

The graffiti was cleaned off by 2.40pm.

In response to queries by The Straits Times, a police spokesman said: 'On 14 Jan 09 at about 2.20pm, Police arrested a Chinese man in his late 40s for vandalism at the vicinity of Parliament House. Police investigations are ongoing.'

Man arrested for vandalism

POLICE on Wednesday arrested a man in his 40s for vandalism, after a signage stone wall outside Parliament House was defaced at lunch hour.

At about 1.30pm, three unifomed Certis Cisco guards were seen wrestling down a man, wearing a red T-shirt and brown trousers, on the lawn outside Parliament House.

Scribbled in black marker on the top right corner of the shoulder-high wall were the words: 'Hi Harry Lee. I love you.'

Eyewitnesses said they saw guards running across the lawn from Parliament House to nab the man while he scribbled on the wall.

It took three guards to subdue the medium-built man as he refused to be pinned down and tried to wriggle free.

As he was led away, a guard held up a piece of cardboard to cover up the words.

Soon after, other security personnel brought a canvas sheet and draped it over the sign.

The graffiti was cleaned off by 2.40pm.

In response to queries by The Straits Times, a police spokesman said: 'On 14 Jan 09 at about 2.20pm, Police arrested a Chinese man in his late 40s for vandalism at the vicinity of Parliament House. Police investigations are ongoing.'

better dun comment, else MCF wil shut down for good! HAHAHAHA

looks like more mentally disabled ppl will be coming out to proclaim their love and hatred?

Edited by Babyt

looks like more mentally disabled ppl will be coming out to proclaim their love and hatred?

Economy no good. So more mentally challenged people. [lipsrsealed][sweatdrop]

[laugh] power la this guy! openly profess his love! knn....

maybe he trying to hint to the whole world that harry lee is *ahem* [lipsrsealed] [lipsrsealed]

Obviously this is a sign of a stalker and I thought only celebs have them. [:p]

uncle harry is a celeb in his own sense.. [lipsrsealed]

Then? What else you think it mean?

Hairy Balls huh

haha..actually a lot of people from the younger generation do not know the emperor has a christian name..

But I know his son's fav dish. Mee Siam mai hum.

Heck, I think everyone knows.