Comatose NSF's parents sue MINDEF for compensation and medical benefits

Mustank

What a crap of BS!

NS is a 24/7 kind of thing mah. Got off & on service one mei ? [shakehead]

Wah lau, like that all serviceman can just walk out of camp during off service. [rolleyes]

OFF service mah! Mindef not responsible, NS man also not responsible. [lipsrsealed]

What a crap of BS!

Wah lau, like that all serviceman can just walk out of camp during off service. [rolleyes]

OFF service mah! Mindef not responsible, NS man also not responsible. [lipsrsealed]

i recall an article whereby a certain worker, not too sure what type of employee, was injured.

the company paid as high as possible as stated in the workman compensation act

but the company could not pay for "pain and sufferring" as these were not laid down in the WCA

hence, the family members had to take the company to court whereby pain and sufferring could be calculated

i am not sure whether this is a similar scenario whereby MINDEF is limited by the WCA whereas the Court is not

What a crap of BS!

[shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

i recall an article whereby a certain worker, not too sure what type of employee, was injured.

the company paid as high as possible as stated in the workman compensation act

but the company could not pay for "pain and sufferring" as these were not laid down in the WCA

hence, the family members had to take the company to court whereby pain and sufferring could be calculated

i am not sure whether this is a similar scenario whereby MINDEF is limited by the WCA whereas the Court is not

No more WCA liao now is call WICA.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/the%2BStraits...114-114507.html

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=17203

media wasting space on bunch of crap shhiit on some chap going on holiday

this is an example of the kind of stuff they should be harping on

If MINDEF want to cut cost, just disband the whole SAF, will save the country billions of $$$$$. Set up ERP gantries completely around Singapore island, no enemy wil dare attack Singapore.

What a crap of BS!

Sad to say, I don't stand on Mindef's side, but they have this stupid thing, if your injury is

service related or not, so if you are on duty or in the field on exercise, and you injure yourself

or get injured, then it is considered a service related injury, MO will have to write a report, OC/PC

will submit a report on how the accident occurred, etc.... farking waste of everyone's time, and

submit ti Mindef, then you will go for medical treatment (which is mostly sub standard, well during my time,

filled with pain killers and doctors that have faces that look like yours and my rear end) Then it will be filed in for

compensation, prior you going in front of a Medical board, and the hospital specialist will submit their version of it as well.

So, from what I know before, even if you're in camp, not on diuty, you head off to say, Changi Village, and get into a fight,

bottle hantum on head, bleeding and all, that does not get you compensation from SAF, as you are considered Off-Duty, so you die

is your pasar.This fine line has been there since well...day one since the army has been around.

Not the 1st time hear of this non compensation. My time, one guy got fingers blown off and now one eye dragon(not the recent one got hang one), investigation stated, he release grenade lever and grip back which caused the grenade to explode on his hand. Did not hear of any compensation leh.

[shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

Agree. If not 24/7, then ask us stay in for what? Everybody stay out lor. Army camp is not your garndfather place, this was what I was told by my superior when I was in the army.

If MINDEF want to cut cost, just disband the whole SAF, will save the country billions of $$$$$. Set up ERP gantries completely around Singapore island, no enemy wil dare attack Singapore.

Not to mention that T holding can lose billion on bad investment on ang mo banks, those billion can be put to good use. What off service......... crap BS NSF even if off duty, he still in camp Mindef shld be responsible.

if i spend my whole day in bunk for reservist and doing nothing, i hurt myself, would they claim im off service coz i stayed in bunk not doing anything (even though i cant book out yet).

This is just 1 case, there are probably hundreds other cases that goes unheard. My friend got a slip disc in backbone due to punishment to crawl in a muddy drain to & fro several times. After ORD, medical bill is on his own.

http://news.asiaone.com/News/the%2BStraits...114-114507.html

http://forums.asiaone.com/showthread.php?t=17203

media wasting space on bunch of crap shhiit on some chap going on holiday

this is an example of the kind of stuff they should be harping on

Scrap NS lah, waste time waste money! What do you get out of it? A whole load of BS and stress!! [thumbsdown]

Not the 1st time hear of this non compensation. My time, one guy got fingers blown off and now one eye dragon(not the recent one got hang one), investigation stated, he release grenade lever and grip back which caused the grenade to explode on his hand. Did not hear of any compensation leh.

Dark horse what you expect?? [thumbsdown][thumbsdown]