Donut Supercharged January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 (edited) Hi all, What to do when infected with Shingles? Saw doc today and diagnosed as herpes zoster; aka Shingles. i did a search on it on MCF and came out this thread http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=shingles Any more advices? What not to eat or drink? Can bathe? Doc gave a cream called Dravyr Cream Shingles is at ear area, the outer folds of the ear. Doc say if the infection goes to the eyes, can get blind..... geez... Should see TCM? or just use the Dravyr Cream? Doc never give MC.... how come no MC? i been wondering, and i forgot to ask for MC. Isn't Shingles infectious? Edited January 13, 2009 by Donut ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Hi all, What to do when infected with Shingles? Saw doc today and diagnosed as herpes zoster; aka Shingles. i did a search on it on MCF and came out this thread http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=shingles Any more advices? What not to eat or drink? Can bathe? Doc gave a cream called Dravyr Cream Shingles is at ear area, the outer folds of the ear. Doc say if the infection goes to the eyes, can get blind..... geez... Should see TCM? or just use the Dravyr Cream? Are you sure it's zoster and not simplex? Where are the rashes any blisters? U can go TCM to catch snake but best is to rest.. check to see if you have rashes in the pubic area ..may be a misdiagnosed herpes variant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Are you sure it's zoster and not simplex? Where are the rashes any blisters? U can go TCM to catch snake but best is to rest.. check to see if you have rashes in the pubic area ..may be a misdiagnosed herpes variant no lah, its not STD lah... dun scare me... the rashes are at ear area; the outer folds of the ear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 no lah, its not STD lah... dun scare me... the rashes are at ear area; the outer folds of the ear Heng ah! I got worried for you for a min.. phew Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 (edited) Hi all, What to do when infected with Shingles? Saw doc today and diagnosed as herpes zoster; aka Shingles. i did a search on it on MCF and came out this thread http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=shingles Any more advices? What not to eat or drink? Can bathe? Doc gave a cream called Dravyr Cream Shingles is at ear area, the outer folds of the ear. Doc say if the infection goes to the eyes, can get blind..... geez... Should see TCM? or just use the Dravyr Cream? Doc never give MC.... how come no MC? i been wondering, and i forgot to ask for MC. Isn't Shingles infectious? Should have mc to rest at home. I kena before and it took me 6 months to fully recover, blisters and all It is not infectious. Ask for a more expensive medcine, one doctor I went to said recovery will be very much faster. (2 - 3 weeks or something? I didn't know until near the end of the infection) Wish you a speedy recovery. It's going to be itchy like hell! P.S. avoid seafood (crabs, prawns, sotong . . . . .) Edited January 13, 2009 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Heng ah! I got worried for you for a min.. phew Lang kong kong, your pikture very nice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Heng ah! I got worried for you for a min.. phew Ears how to kena STD??? use my ear to rub the other partner's pubic area??? so kinky..... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 (edited) Hi all, What to do when infected with Shingles? Saw doc today and diagnosed as herpes zoster; aka Shingles. i did a search on it on MCF and came out this thread http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...amp;hl=shingles Any more advices? What not to eat or drink? Can bathe? Doc gave a cream called Dravyr Cream Shingles is at ear area, the outer folds of the ear. Doc say if the infection goes to the eyes, can get blind..... geez... Should see TCM? or just use the Dravyr Cream? Doc never give MC.... how come no MC? i been wondering, and i forgot to ask for MC. Isn't Shingles infectious? Whoa I think a lot of things you cannot eat. Everything you eat gotto be bland and vegetables. It can be infectious. Try not to have skin contact with other ppl. I got staff ever kenna b4 one caught it after another and those who caught it work quite close to one another. Chinese call it "grow snake". Can look for Chinese phsicians to "catch snake". Edited January 13, 2009 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Ears how to kena STD??? use my ear to rub the other partner's pubic area??? so kinky..... [laugh] Do you know if kena syphilis stage 2 your rashes is all around you body including ears? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Whoa I think a lot of things you cannot eat. Everything you eat gotto be bland and vegetables. It can be infectious. Try not to have skin contact with other ppl. I got staff ever kenna b4 one caught it after another and those who caught it work quite close to one another. Chinese call it "grow snake". Can look for Chinese phsicians to "catch snake". is it contagious? i live with my partner and obviously sharing the same bed. then how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 is it contagious? i live with my partner and obviously sharing the same bed. then how? Please DO NOT have sex! it's not contagious it's the virus remaining in your nervous system after your 1st bout of chicken pox Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 is it contagious? i live with my partner and obviously sharing the same bed. then how? Get a double decker bed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 is it contagious? i live with my partner and obviously sharing the same bed. then how? "partner"? err.. either wife or GF... but Partner? err are you...? .... nvm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 Please DO NOT have sex! it's not contagious it's the virus remaining in your nervous system after your 1st bout of chicken pox NO sex? i will be blue to my face..... ha!!! ok ok... no sex..... so long as its not contagious to other ppl around me..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 NO sex? i will be blue to my face..... ha!!! ok ok... no sex..... so long as its not contagious to other ppl around me..... is your partner Jacky? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 13, 2009 Author Share January 13, 2009 who the hell is Jacky??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 go to AMK Ave 10 blk 574, there is a TCM catch snake specialist there, i broght my mum there and she cure within a month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear January 13, 2009 Share January 13, 2009 Ask the doc to give you a jab of acyclovir. Pay him for it. The shingles blisters will disappear fast. It is debatable whether it is contagious. Varicella-Zoster is the same virus that causes chicken pox. People who have already gotten chicken pox can still get shingles. There are people who never got chicken pox but get shingles. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...