Bali - which hotel?

Soya

Looking for a nice 5-star hotel at either Nusa Dua or Sanur area for a short getaway wif the family. Any recommendations or advise appreciated. Kum sia. [cool]

How abt villa? went for shortbreak last oct for 4d3n, very nice and staff is very accomodating. Price can negotiate with the GM via online, mR Gede. http://www.sanyas-suite.com/

Another resort at Nusa Dua, Melia, stayed there fore 8d7n in yr 2004

how many pax in ur family? I definately think Villa is the wat to go. Try seminyak area (upmarket and plenty of shopping). Should have discounts now since the peak period just over last week.

Can get a 1 room villa for around 200 USD per nite or better. Live like king.

Thks for all the replies. Probably settle for family-friendly beachside hotel at Nusa Dua.

Airasia from Singapore to Bali. $50 nett per person for a return air ticket travelling in July 2009.

Accor Hotel having 3 day sale ending on 26 Feb 2009. Novotel Bali Benoa at USD$43 per night which worked out to only SGD$65 per night

Its too cheap to be true. :huh:

Edited by Lufu

Actually we stayed in Hard Rock Hotel that time but it was fully booked...Luckily tat we didn't stayed there cos we went to see the surroundings n etc but we dun like the location at all although it was

quite near to seaside.

What other resorts are good for family vacation? Pl advise. Thanks a lot :)

IOf for family vacation including young children, I suggest Kuta Harris. They have daily fun programmes for young children.

try hard rock bali...nice bathtub:-)

But the location is very conjested leh...We dun like it!!! [laugh]

Luckily, we chose Bali Dynasty Resort instead. [inlove]