Kelpie 2nd Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 Hi all, Just to let you know to take precaution along Orchard Boulevard road and to drive slower. I received 2 Advisory Notice of Speeding Offence on the same day, same road (Orchard Boulevard), 10 minutes apart. The notice mentioned that I could have been fined for $130 and be awarded 4 demerit points for each. The offence detail is ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 Can u recapped wats speed u are travelling at,thks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathism Neutral Newbie January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 my dad got fined there once last year.. but he was fined $150.. he was goin at ard 70kph...he was in a rush to meet his boss.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathism Neutral Newbie January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 Can u recapped wats speed u are travelling at,thks? erm bro.. Speed detected was 66km/h . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear January 12, 2009 Author Share January 12, 2009 my dad got fined there once last year.. but he was fined $150.. he was goin at ard 70kph...he was in a rush to meet his boss.. What I don't understand is, 2 notices for same speed at 66Km/h and 10 mins apart. Unless they have 2 TPs stationed at each end of the road ? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 MCFers, as u all can see this is absolutely overboard. Next 'erection', lets bid for Hammer i/o Lightning. They talk abt traffic congestion island wide n want to implement more ERP gantries. yet when traffic moves, they want to cap yr speed at some rediculous levels. 50kmh? As the L%A for fly layang lah. Can we recall the speed u drive when u were L plate driver? I dont see how a car going at 66kmh in an orderly fashion is causing danger. Pui.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 MCFers, as u all can see this is absolutely overboard. Next 'erection', lets bid for Hammer i/o Lightning. They talk abt traffic congestion island wide n want to implement more ERP gantries. yet when traffic moves, they want to cap yr speed at some rediculous levels. 50kmh? As the L%A for fly layang lah. Can we recall the speed u drive when u were L plate driver? I dont see how a car going at 66kmh in an orderly fashion is causing danger. Pui.... eh for revenue sake??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 I dun even know the speed limit there is 50km/h. This is a ridiculous limit for a road that is so wide and nowhere near residential area or schools. But I think I must have exceeded by at least 15-20km/h a few times unknowingly while driving there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 I just hope one fine day I see a news report of a white ant standing on top or below that o/h bridge there, get struck by Lightning literally.....so called Lightning gang ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 Tks for the reminder. I've been taking that road home every evening. Even though at that time of the day, traffice tend to be heavy, still, >50kh/hr is possible. Which stretch of Orchard B do u think the white ant station itself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 (edited) May I know is it before or after Boarders? Traffic there in the evening is bad, esp near the Ion (near Orchard MRT) as there are many trucks and pickups parked there even though it is double yellow line, for those cars turning right to hit Scotts Rd. Sometimes I even see the Cisco vehicle parked there. Wonder why TP never issue them summon. I pass by that road everyday. Situation getting worse by the day, esp between 6.30pm to 8pm. Edited January 12, 2009 by Kxbc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 I just hope one fine day I see a news report of a white ant standing on top or below that o/h bridge there, get struck by Lightning literally.....so called Lightning gang ! They usually hide on sheltered bridges lehz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marcng Neutral Newbie January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 they can hide like army Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 why they waste resources to monitor cars and send them notices and yet don't fine them ah? is that not an utter waste of resources ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 I dun even know the speed limit there is 50km/h. This is a ridiculous limit for a road that is so wide and nowhere near residential area or schools. But I think I must have exceeded by at least 15-20km/h a few times unknowingly while driving there.. I think i will feel like a moron driving at 50 there... recently my neighbour just got her fine there too.. 130 and 4 demerit points. Not after kena 2 warnings. So beware.. 2 warnings used up. 3rd offence.. Pay and pay already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jsguit89 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 yeah 50km/h is really very slow! oh man this speed is enough to cause a jam there! even in KPE, where the speed limit is 70, it alr looks like all the cars r crawling, but of course thats an expressway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 why they waste resources to monitor cars and send them notices and yet don't fine them ah? is that not an utter waste of resources ??? You like paying fines????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear January 12, 2009 Author Share January 12, 2009 I think i will feel like a moron driving at 50 there... recently my neighbour just got her fine there too.. 130 and 4 demerit points. Not after kena 2 warnings. So beware.. 2 warnings used up. 3rd offence.. Pay and pay already. not gotten any fines and demerit points for years already, hopefully not in the future too.. I seldom used that road so was pretty shocked to get 2 warnings with just 10 mins apart. What the heck . 50km/h is unbearingly slow, even cyclist can ride faster and overtake you. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...