FC for Subaru impreza 1.5R sedan

Harveynorman

I think it's also due to the the engine and gear ratio... 4 gears, drag 2nd gear can drag very long you know? [laugh]

Your this one is green or green due to filter? mine is blue 1.5 mt using RS exhaust lol??? possible or not??Any technical advise on that?? Paiseh leh bro its a dummy

1.5mt not 2.0RS? seems to have 2 exhaust leh... same as mine...

wah I got 'old flower', read a few times then found your reply. [laugh]

nice lah your car... this model very difficult to make it look fierce... always got something not right about it.

But the stance seems not bad from that angle. You should have gotten the WRX 4 door variant. Difficult to find though.

Hahahaha, I never try to drag...usually slow and steady....occasionally pull a little....trying to tell myself

if dun spool it will break down. hahahhaa

I almost every morning let it breathe a bit... a big gulp of wind... very good for it's health... or so I think. [laugh]

wah I got 'old flower', read a few times then found your reply. [laugh]

nice lah your car... this model very difficult to make it look fierce... always got something not right about it.

But the stance seems not bad from that angle. cnt play play leh your 2nd gear 120km/h liao....i see smoke wakakakak...

bro, why AWD is stupid? [:)] FC is higher but traction is good. i was checking the new 2015 Legacy if there is a GT version but looks like not much info at this time.

Yeah. Stupid AWD.

Hatchback MT WRX 8-9KM/L.

Only slightly worse FC but more servicing/insurance premium.

The new 2015 WRX can get up to 11KM/L.

Actually my dream and first love is the old 22b 2 door coupe.....drools..still drooling...

So i got something similliar for my first car an eg6 B18c...That time kallang carpark was the coolest place to be on weekends..Damn im old already lol...

AWD for me means better control.

never once I feel my car losing traction before. although the FC will be higher but I think its still worth the extras...

if petrol consumption is a worry then I dun think Subaru is the choice. Toyotas and certain Hondas will fare better.

I almost every morning let it breathe a bit... a big gulp of wind... very good for it's health... or so I think. [laugh]

hahahhaaa once you start to let it breathe it, you will expand your lungs all the way ... :D:D

bro, why AWD is stupid? [:)] FC is higher but traction is good. i was checking the new 2015 Legacy if there is a GT version but looks like not much info at this time.

How often do we really get to appreciate the AWD in Singapore ?

When it rains heavily do we really corner at >100km/h ? Provided traffic is not jammed up first haha.

On a FWD car with good tires, you wont lose traction that easily.

Of course if you bump the power up, AWD is needed to put the power to the ground.

huh. so do you own a scobby?

How often do we really get to appreciate the AWD in Singapore ?

When it rains heavily do we really corner at >100km/h ? Provided traffic is not jammed up first haha.

On a FWD car with good tires, you wont lose traction that easily.

Of course if you bump the power up, AWD is needed to put the power to the ground.

Hi

I am a new subaru impreza (2009) owner -second hand. Just wondering if the car (1.5 sedan)) runs on timing belt or drive chain? agent who sold me said it drive chain, workshop guy said its timing belt.

Hope to get some advice:) thanks.

Hi

I am a new subaru impreza (2009) owner -second hand. Just wondering if the car (1.5 sedan)) runs on timing belt or drive chain? agent who sold me said it drive chain, workshop guy said its timing belt.

Hope to get some advice:) thanks.

Just had mine replaced at pro Subaru workshop. Its belt not chain.

Just so happened i managed to take a screenshot before the previous owner sold the car just 2 days ago, so posting here for the next potential buyer (hopefully he finds this thread) the mileage posted by the seller is likely to be modified.
A quick $5k markup too from the new 'direct owner' after purchasing the car for 2 days.

Note the registration date, Renewal COE paid, OMV are all identical and even the description is similar, only the mileage is different.

Previous Owner (01 Mar)
https://ibb.co/qWpdVwT
Mileage: 169k
image.png.e0b4926bd607cb0edec0dfc379ec8bfb.png

New 'Owner' aka dealer (03 Mar)
https://ibb.co/dmswBQz
image.thumb.png.e919f09c71de60c3739ef2232831e2b3.png
Mileage: 110kimage.thumb.png.a04b315425f47ace7074e024390441b2.png
https://ibb.co/F6XGpZ3

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=972816&DL=1000

image.png

Edited by Sgpauto

On 3/3/2021 at 1:44 PM, Sgpauto said:

Just so happened i managed to take a screenshot before the previous owner sold the car just 2 days ago, so posting here for the next potential buyer (hopefully he finds this thread) the mileage posted by the seller is likely to be modified.
A quick $5k markup too from the new 'direct owner' after purchasing the car for 2 days.

Note the registration date, Renewal COE paid, OMV are all identical and even the description is similar, only the mileage is different.

Previous Owner (01 Mar)
https://ibb.co/qWpdVwT
Mileage: 169k
image.png.e0b4926bd607cb0edec0dfc379ec8bfb.png

New 'Owner' aka dealer (03 Mar)
https://ibb.co/dmswBQz
image.thumb.png.e919f09c71de60c3739ef2232831e2b3.png
Mileage: 110kimage.thumb.png.a04b315425f47ace7074e024390441b2.png
https://ibb.co/F6XGpZ3

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=972816&DL=1000

You should have included the dealer's name so we all can avoid!