FC for Subaru impreza 1.5R sedan

Harveynorman

Hi subaru owners..what to look for in buying 2nd hand subaru impreza1.5mt sedan...Test drive the car all is ok except engine is nosiy..What to look for? Thanks for your advice...New subaru buyer

Did you buy it?

Subrau brands all are AWD, don't expwct FC good, and if it's NA engine, don't expect pickup better than same category others, but you concern about handling, safety, reliability, it's correct option.

if I'm not wrong, impreza rear leg room very cramp, and with high centeral hump

Mine is about 11 km/ltr for daily usage, 70% expressway. Using RON 95 as manual recommendation. Bought it last year and upgraded the wheel to 17". Rear passenger seat look cramp but actually not as i am >180 cm tall and still have a decent comfort leg room as the seats angle are slightly higher than typical Jap make to achive that. Downside is, when move out/into from rear door is less practical.

5 YO and engine vibration in cabin is min, much better compare to 3 YO Forte belongs to my buddy.

Handling is good and the underpower part, is quite subjective. It took me longer to adjust my driving style compare to previous Corolla and now this is easier to overtake with confidence. .. for normal family guy daily driving.

Do expect what 4AT CVT can offer :ph34r:

Consider the usage and see if you need a high depre used car with good FC or low depre used car with poorer FC.

Cheers ~

Mine is about 11 km/ltr for daily usage, 70% expressway. Using RON 95 as manual recommendation. Bought it last year and upgraded the wheel to 17". Rear passenger seat look cramp but actually not as i am >180 cm tall and still have a decent comfort leg room as the seats angle are slightly higher than typical Jap make to achive that. Downside is, when move out/into from rear door is less practical.

5 YO and engine vibration in cabin is min, much better compare to 3 YO Forte belongs to my buddy.

Handling is good and the underpower part, is quite subjective. It took me longer to adjust my driving style compare to previous Corolla and now this is easier to overtake with confidence. .. for normal family guy daily driving.

Do expect what 4AT CVT can offer :ph34r:

Consider the usage and see if you need a high depre used car with good FC or low depre used car with poorer FC.

Cheers ~

Bro, I suppose your Impreza is the TS version? I just purchased the new Impreza 4D 1.6i-S (A) just got COE and collecting next friday. Was wonder how big a difference in FC/Handling/Power when you upsized from 15 to 17? I have a buddy who gave me kinda a good deal dekitted his WRX and wanna sell me a set of 18" rays which is very lightweight.. so am seriously consideirng 18" but am afraid it is too huge causing the car not to move at all :(

If you choose the right tyre profile, I don't think there will be much difference. But of course the bigger rim will be much heavier.

Mine is GV'09. My stock was 15" and it look hiding inside fenders.. at 17" then it look more acceptable. After upgrading, can feel pick-up heavier lil bit, cant notice the FC diff, handling wise at NSHW feel much better. I follow the rule of thumb of increase size max by +2" from stock, so never consider 18" and somemore the tyre price of 18" is quite high.

If i were you, i would enjoy everything stock and then slowly add-on accessories.

Other than FC, you must first consider the fact that the 18" can go in or not. Maybe need to put spacers.

For FC, the difference is negligible.

Not bad for the 1.5mt subaru sedan.2nd hand..been driving it for 2months now..My family loves the car...Just 1 question can i install a wrx legal exhaust for the 1.5sedan?? subaru newbiepost-113973-0-52880500-1417654206_thumb.jpgpost-113973-0-52880500-1417654206_thumb.jpg

Edited by Eddiewrx

Other lBy all means bro...Go for it..FC depends on ur driving style..mine with family i get 9 to 10km/l....when im alone the best is 8 to 9km/l ..Heavy foot

This FC is for a 1.6 TS or WRX ?

1.5mt sedan..i think most subaru is like that..but i think wrx should be more?

Yeah. Stupid AWD.

Hatchback MT WRX 8-9KM/L.

Only slightly worse FC but more servicing/insurance premium.

The new 2015 WRX can get up to 11KM/L.

Edited by Unfair

Yeah. Stupid AWD.

I also waaant... lol ..Correct cannot tahan the insurance,road tax and servicing

Yeah. Stupid AWD.

I also waaant... lol ..Correct cannot tahan the insurance,road tax and servicing

1.5mt sedan..i think most subaru is like that..but i think wrx should be more?

I am getting 8-9 for my 07 forester 2.5T.

if 9km/l is high compare to other sedans........due to all the AWD ...

I am getting 8-9 for my 07 forester 2.5T.

if 9km/l is high compare to other sedans........due to all the AWD ...

I think it's also due to the the engine and gear ratio... 4 gears, drag 2nd gear can drag very long you know? [laugh]

Not bad for the 1.5mt subaru sedan.2nd hand..been driving it for 2months now..My family loves the car...Just 1 question can i install a wrx legal exhaust for the 1.5sedan?? subaru newbieattachicon.gifIMG_20141121_073649.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_20141121_073649.JPG

Your this one is green or green due to filter?

1.5mt not 2.0RS? seems to have 2 exhaust leh... same as mine...

I think it's also due to the the engine and gear ratio... 4 gears, drag 2nd gear can drag very long you know? [laugh]

Your this one is green or green due to filter? mine is blue 1.5 mt using RS exhaust lol??? possible or not??Any technical advise on that?? Paiseh leh bro its a dummy

1.5mt not 2.0RS? seems to have 2 exhaust leh... same as mine...

Hahahaha, I never try to drag...usually slow and steady....occasionally pull a little....trying to tell myself

if dun spool it will break down. hahahhaa