FC for Subaru impreza 1.5R sedan

Harveynorman

I ever came across Lexus, Toyota, Honda and Nissan breakdown in Singapore road, some barely even one year old.....hmmmm, so what to do with AWD??? <_<

FYI, my previous 3yr old Toyota can breakdown even with full service record at workshop...so, should i say Toyota must be a real headache ???

I think what the other bro meant was that for AWD, you cannot just tow it like a normal car.

For new car buyer, one should buy a car that you really like and do consider wisely on your budget.

Do not buy a car blindly just because people say that "this car can overtake STI or Ferrari like nobody business" or "this car drink one cup of fuel every 1000km" or "this car will never breakdown as the engine made from wonderland".......C'mon lah, think wisely.

FYI, from day one when you drive your new car out from showroom, you have already lost more than 30%-60% of your full car payment (Depend on your loan). So, how much can you save even when you bought the best FC car in Singapore. Don't forget that maintanence fee, insurance and many other factor also play a big part on your car expenses.

Lastly, if your car is always fully occupied with many adults or Driver and passengers weigh more than 200-300kg in total....i personally think that the engine size and space will be a more important factor for the buyer to consider rather then thinking about the pathetic FC.

IMHO, one have to mentally prepared yourself that even the most reliable "Branded" car will likely to breakdown when you need it most being new or old. Hohohohoo.......Lwish you LUCK and nothing is perfect. [drivingcar]

Edited by Lemonade78

Actually i agree with you. Most important is that you must like the car that you are buying.

You don't buy a car to please other pple.

Hi guys how is the FC for the new subaru 1.5r sedan? Is it any better than the previous 1.5 TS?

This new model 1.5/2.0 kena bashed upside down by the 5th Gear reviewer in Discovery Turbo Channel.

4WD heavy drive train on a low bhp car. Lack of power, handling and cornering not precise, interior is bland. FC also no good. The verdict is, there is no need for a 4WD for a low bhp car unless you live in a mountain. Flame the 5th Gear Reviewer if you don't like their comments.

Regards,

Yup.....saw the clip in youtube as well. Really interesting [flowerface]

Luckily, most of the Subaru drivers follow our instinct together with liking to buy our Subaru car [rolleyes]

If everyone bought the car based on their comment and report......then only a few conti makers are worth to buy as some famous brands like BMW or Benz could only score average in the test drive and those car that score well are usually not within everyone's budget [laugh]

Heard from my German friend that even BMW engineer are scared of their report which i believe is pretty true where they

pin-point on the car weakness proving to everyone that the specification is just words on the paper.

Infact, i have shortlisted 2-3 SUV to replace my previous Altis and Forester was one of my top choice. After watching the 5th gear clip at youtube, the answer to my SUV is pretty clear. The clip on WRX STI vs Forester STI...is pretty amazing and with many WOW factors but too bad, it's beyond my budget to buy STI and so, took up a NA 2.0 Forester....no fish, prawn also good [drivingcar]

My opinion is just go for a test drive and ignore those negative comment from the magazine or show. Check with people who owns the brand you are looking for and ask them what is the good and bad points of their ride. Then, you will have a superb clear answer to your new car.

Edited by Lemonade78

Yup.....saw the clip in youtube as well. Really interesting [flowerface]

Luckily, most of the Subaru drivers follow our instinct together with liking to buy our Subaru car [rolleyes]

If everyone bought the car based on their comment and report......then only a few conti makers are worth to buy as some famous brands like BMW or Benz could only score average in the test drive and those car that score well are usually not within everyone's budget[laugh]

Heard from my German friend that even BMW engineer are scared of their report which i believe is pretty true where they

pin-point on the car weakness proving to everyone that the specification is just words on the paper.

Infact, i have shortlisted 2-3 SUV to replace my previous Altis and Forester was one of my top choice. After watching the 5th gear clip at youtube, the answer to my SUV is pretty clear. The clip on WRX STI vs Forester STI...is pretty amazing and with many WOW factors but too bad, it's beyond my budget to buy STI and so, took up a NA 2.0 Forester....no fish, prawn also good [drivingcar]

Can always go the bolt-on turbo path for ur Forester... [thumbsup]

This new model 1.5/2.0 kena bashed upside down by the 5th Gear reviewer in Discovery Turbo Channel.

4WD heavy drive train on a low bhp car. Lack of power, handling and cornering not precise, interior is bland. FC also no good. The verdict is, there is no need for a 4WD for a low bhp car unless you live in a mountain. Flame the 5th Gear Reviewer if you don't like their comments.

Regards,

Somehow... I also agree with the reviewers.

4WD on a low bhp/torque car seems abit overkill. The cons outweighs the pros.

Applies to all car models.

Can always go the bolt-on turbo path for ur Forester... [thumbsup]

That would be illegal leh [shakehead]. In Singapore, we don't have the easy way out to boost performance. Good and bad, if not eveyone will be buying cheaper cars or cheaper models and throw in whatever snail that they can find in the market [sweatdrop].

Regards,

I think it is like saying want a BMW, get their in-line 6. Similarly for Subaru, get their Turbo-charged engine, which they are famous of.

Regards,

for a good and biased reviews of this car, we have our local mags. if you are one of those that own this model, read the local mags for the feel good factor.

I ever came across Lexus, Toyota, Honda and Nissan breakdown in Singapore road, some barely even one year old.....hmmmm, so what to do with AWD??? <_<

FYI, my previous 3yr old Toyota can breakdown even with full service record at workshop...so, should i say Toyota must be a real headache ???

LOL.

i was saying it'll be a headache to tow an AWD car.

AWD car cannot be towed, only carried.

I think what the other bro meant was that for AWD, you cannot just tow it like a normal car.

yes thanks for understanding [thumbsup]

that was what i meant

May I know why ?

just look into the interior of the subaru

and look into the interior or a Fit/mazda3/or even the forte/avante

then u'll know why

For new car buyer, one should buy a car that you really like and do consider wisely on your budget.

Do not buy a car blindly just because people say that "this car can overtake STI or Ferrari like nobody business" or "this car drink one cup of fuel every 1000km" or "this car will never breakdown as the engine made from wonderland".......C'mon lah, think wisely.

FYI, from day one when you drive your new car out from showroom, you have already lost more than 30%-60% of your full car payment (Depend on your loan). So, how much can you save even when you bought the best FC car in Singapore. Don't forget that maintanence fee, insurance and many other factor also play a big part on your car expenses.

Lastly, if your car is always fully occupied with many adults or Driver and passengers weigh more than 200-300kg in total....i personally think that the engine size and space will be a more important factor for the buyer to consider rather then thinking about the pathetic FC.

IMHO, one have to mentally prepared yourself that even the most reliable "Branded" car will likely to breakdown when you need it most being new or old. Hohohohoo.......Lwish you LUCK and nothing is perfect. [drivingcar]

ok have fun driving a 1.5R then!

personally, i know that a similar sized 1.5 vios can easily achieve 15km/litre while 1.5R about 11km/litre.

my monthly petrol bill say, $500 on 1.5R

so changing to vios will be, 11/15 * 500 = $360.

every month i save $140 more than u. This amount can easily pay for insurance.

Oh...did i mentioned 1.5R is the best?

ok have fun driving a VIOS then...the best Fuel saving car in asia! [thumbsup]

Edited by Lemonade78

just look into the interior of the subaru

and look into the interior or a Fit/mazda3/or even the forte/avante

then u'll know why

Actually no need to feel sad for Subaru owner......we know what we want for our car [lipsrsealed]