Demodan 1st Gear January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 (edited) along Bricklands Road. WTF? happily travelling along lane 1 to turn right to choa chu kang then you block my way then u brake and then you JAM BRAKE. then return to lane 2.... piangz... economy bad need money also no need to bang car lei... if i have offended u earlier then i am sorry bro... ur car is 1.8 mine is 1.5.... u win. Edited January 11, 2009 by Demodan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolverinespawn Clutched January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 along Bricklands Road. WTF? happily travelling along lane 1 to turn right to choa chu kang then you block my way then u brake and then you JAM BRAKE. then return to lane 2.... piangz... economy bad need money also no need to bang car lei... if i have offended u earlier then i am sorry bro... ur car is 1.8 mine is 1.5.... u win. The purpose of this post is to apologise to the Wish? okay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demodan 1st Gear January 11, 2009 Author Share January 11, 2009 The purpose of this post is to apologise to the Wish? okay yeah thats right... dunno what i do to piss him off liddat... so i say sorry first.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 along Bricklands Road. WTF? happily travelling along lane 1 to turn right to choa chu kang then you block my way then u brake and then you JAM BRAKE. then return to lane 2.... piangz... economy bad need money also no need to bang car lei... if i have offended u earlier then i am sorry bro... ur car is 1.8 mine is 1.5.... u win. Maybe you did something unconsciously in your driving which irritated him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demodan 1st Gear January 11, 2009 Author Share January 11, 2009 yeah maybe... just felt his reaction was damn extreme Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 The purpose of this post is to apologise to the Wish? okay Uncle wolfy!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santa Neutral Newbie January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 (edited) along Bricklands Road. WTF? happily travelling along lane 1 to turn right to choa chu kang then you block my way then u brake and then you JAM BRAKE. then return to lane 2.... piangz... economy bad need money also no need to bang car lei... if i have offended u earlier then i am sorry bro... ur car is 1.8 mine is 1.5.... u win. IT IS VERY VERY SAD TO SEE 'WISH' DRIVER BEING MENTIONED SO OFTENLY, i must admit there is someting very wrong with wish drivers, encounter myself on many occassions. most if not all 'wish' are 1.8 litres 0-100 about 11-12 second, and is supposed to be a human carriers. so what are you drivers of 'wish' trying to prove. to show people that your car is more superior as it carry 7 people, that your car are 200 cc higher then most common car in singapore that u deserve more respect from common road user, that toyota is a very premium brand, that your car is very big and very fast. pardon me for being baised, maybe i am driving a 3.5 litre car and indeed very fast that irk all your 'wish' drivers. but it seem other common car are also having problems with u. to all 'wish' driver, a 3.5 litres pay 3100 dollar a year on road tax but that does not mean i have to show off, and my 0-100 is probably 7.9 second. (but that does not mean i can bully others). driving a big/fast car is purely for one pleasure and by no mean to inflict misery on others. pls have some respect to other road user, a 'wish' is just a human carrier, very cheap (be it in good time or crisis) and nothing to show off about. Edited January 11, 2009 by Santa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 there's another grey wish thread... http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...p;#entry2647737 also SG* *6** *. Can it be a coincidence? Same car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 i encounter a white coloured wish today at a carpark. this driver was parking and adjusting his car hence i just drove past him as there is an opening. to my surprise, this guy horn me when i go past him. as if i had to wait for him to park nicely then go go off. knn..siao. i showed him all 5 fingers of my right hand of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loneranger Neutral Newbie January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 haha, you all sounds as though certain car make got character of it's own. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demodan 1st Gear January 11, 2009 Author Share January 11, 2009 sighs.....what to do...just drive defensively ba...maybe i p-plate easier to makan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear January 11, 2009 Share January 11, 2009 IT IS VERY VERY SAD TO SEE 'WISH' DRIVER BEING MENTIONED SO OFTENLY, i must admit there is someting very wrong with wish drivers, encounter myself on many occassions. most if not all 'wish' are 1.8 litres 0-100 about 11-12 second, and is supposed to be a human carriers. so what are you drivers of 'wish' trying to prove. to show people that your car is more superior as it carry 7 people, that your car are 200 cc higher then most common car in singapore that u deserve more respect from common road user, that toyota is a very premium brand, that your car is very big and very fast. pardon me for being baised, maybe i am driving a 3.5 litre car and indeed very fast that irk all your 'wish' drivers. but it seem other common car are also having problems with u. to all 'wish' driver, a 3.5 litres pay 3100 dollar a year on road tax but that does not mean i have to show off, and my 0-100 is probably 7.9 second. (but that does not mean i can bully others). driving a big/fast car is purely for one pleasure and by no mean to inflict misery on others. pls have some respect to other road user, a 'wish' is just a human carrier, very cheap (be it in good time or crisis) and nothing to show off about. Bro, if your above accusations are factual, then I will be very glad to admit that I am the ONLY ONE driver in the entire Singapore who owns "a very cheap human carrier" that doesn't show off nor show dis-respect to fellow road users. You happy now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 Bro, if your above accusations are factual, then I will be very glad to admit that I am the ONLY ONE driver in the entire Singapore who owns "a very cheap human carrier" that doesn't show off nor show dis-respect to fellow road users. You happy now? Ok I believe you, can you be the role model and tell all those wishful wish drivers who wish to drive like morons to learn from u? Otherwise I really wish these wishes langa. BTW have you all seen SG plate Wish with like at least 5 passengers driving on left shoulder on NSH? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgongwolve Clutched January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 IT IS VERY VERY SAD TO SEE 'WISH' DRIVER BEING MENTIONED SO OFTENLY, i must admit there is someting very wrong with wish drivers, encounter myself on many occassions. most if not all 'wish' are 1.8 litres 0-100 about 11-12 second, and is supposed to be a human carriers. so what are you drivers of 'wish' trying to prove. to show people that your car is more superior as it carry 7 people, that your car are 200 cc higher then most common car in singapore that u deserve more respect from common road user, that toyota is a very premium brand, that your car is very big and very fast. pardon me for being baised, maybe i am driving a 3.5 litre car and indeed very fast that irk all your 'wish' drivers. but it seem other common car are also having problems with u. to all 'wish' driver, a 3.5 litres pay 3100 dollar a year on road tax but that does not mean i have to show off, and my 0-100 is probably 7.9 second. (but that does not mean i can bully others). driving a big/fast car is purely for one pleasure and by no mean to inflict misery on others. pls have some respect to other road user, a 'wish' is just a human carrier, very cheap (be it in good time or crisis) and nothing to show off about. I believe i know why Wish are seen as reckless. Wish is actually very powerful 130 Bhp / 6000 rpm. Max Torque, 170 Nm / 4200 rpm and the body is very light. So even with normal foot pressure on the accelerator, the car will surge forward like a monster overtaking many cars. Cars being overtaken will feel that the wish is being reckless... I hope we can be more forgiving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 I believe i know why Wish are seen as reckless. Wish is actually very powerful 130 Bhp / 6000 rpm. Max Torque, 170 Nm / 4200 rpm and the body is very light. So even with normal foot pressure on the accelerator, the car will surge forward like a monster overtaking many cars. Cars being overtaken will feel that the wish is being reckless... I hope we can be more forgiving Not only wish lah, most of the 7 seaters are fast as well. Big SUVs are fast too. Not to mention performance/ luxury cars. Even now kelisa and pino are FnF too. I even got chased by a cherry. hahahahaha So what's the conclusion? Blame the driver, not the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish1719 1st Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 Blame the driver, not the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Syshi Neutral Newbie January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 Yah... was chased by Picanto, Aveo, Spark in the CTE before... they travel at the 1st lane at speed of 100+... My 1.8 Wish, only 90+.... No offence though.. maybe I'm those slow driver... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear January 12, 2009 Share January 12, 2009 Ok I believe you, can you be the role model and tell all those wishful wish drivers who wish to drive like morons to learn from u? Otherwise I really wish these wishes langa. BTW have you all seen SG plate Wish with like at least 5 passengers driving on left shoulder on NSH? Thank you for nominating me as a model Wish driver. However, I digress from "telling" others how one should or should not drive, as I do not speak on their behalf. IMHO, it is very unbecoming and arrogant to do that. Who am I to lecture other fellow road users when I cannot prove anything? Oh, btw. I always TRY to drive on the slower lane on NSHW, even doing legal 110kph regardless with pax or not. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...