NTUC Extra at Jurong Point 2 - Do you find if difficult to find?

Tjkbeluga

To those who drive there, do you find it difficult to find the place?

Went there last weekend to recky-recky. I parked at JP1 carpark and then tried to find my way there. To my astonishment, there is not clear indicator at all at JP1 on how to go to JP2. Only sign I saw was "NTUC Xtra at level 3 JP2" and I was like, "yea, so where the hell is JP2?". Wanted to go to the info counter to ask but there was long queue to redeem free gift. So I didn't bother. Then went up and down at JP1 and still can't find the entance, bo chup, just went to the info counter to ask the staff and then they said it's right infront of the MRT entrance. WTF... Nevermind, so I went over to the entrance and true enough, it's damn obvious to those who come by MRT will definitely not miss the JP2 extension on the left hand side. So, it says 3rd level but there's only 2 level, here the hell is level 3? As it seems, there's only level 1 and then 3. Upon reaching the level of NTUC Xtra, the arrow sign that points to the place is "diagonal" and again I went to the wrong alley on the left. Finally I found that it was on the dark central cave-like entrance and the mart is on the left side. So damn hidden. I swear I'll never go there ever again... So damn pissed off.

  On 1/8/2009 at 11:57 PM, Tjkbeluga said:

Went there last weekend to recky-recky. I parked at JP1 carpark and then tried to find my way there. To my astonishment, there is not clear indicator at all at JP1 on how to go to JP2. Only sign I saw was "NTUC Xtra at level 3 JP2" and I was like, "yea, so where the hell is JP2?". Wanted to go to the info counter to ask but there was long queue to redeem free gift. So I didn't bother. Then went up and down at JP1 and still can't find the entance, bo chup, just went to the info counter to ask the staff and then they said it's right infront of the MRT entrance. WTF... Nevermind, so I went over to the entrance and true enough, it's damn obvious to those who come by MRT will definitely not miss the JP2 extension on the left hand side. So, it says 3rd level but there's only 2 level, here the hell is level 3? As it seems, there's only level 1 and then 3. Upon reaching the level of NTUC Xtra, the arrow sign that points to the place is "diagonal" and again I went to the wrong alley on the left. Finally I found that it was on the dark central cave-like entrance and the mart is on the left side. So damn hidden. I swear I'll never go there ever again... So damn pissed off.

Initially I also could not find the place (think it was not opened yet, that's why not too visible also). The second time, I found it (that was when it was opened already).

Glad that there are many more carparking lots in JP2.

[flowerface]

haha.. u not d onli 1 ok.. i went to the new ntuc and i took 30 mins to find my way to the carpark..

either the place is built like a maze or im just a damn big SotonG haha

On 1/9/2009 at 12:34 AM, Babysaint said:

haha.. u not d onli 1 ok.. i went to the new ntuc and i took 30 mins to find my way to the carpark..

either the place is built like a maze or im just a damn big SotonG haha

The new carpark entrance is much harder to find, cos there is no indication on the side

...and can miss it if u arent familar with the area.

I am wondering are the owners of the condo above JP going to use the same carpark or there is another level or 2 meant for them ...cos on weekend's evening , the carpark tend to be full....

You could have parked at JP2 carpark, which is linked via B2. Then find a lot near the escalator, and take up to level 2. On one end of L2, there is a corridor that links to NTUC. It has a slope and stairs one.

extra cheaper than other hypermarts meh? cheaper than regular NTUC?

my minimart sells many things cheaper than NTUC. i try to avoid it now that i know most stuff there is more ex.

On 1/8/2009 at 11:57 PM, Tjkbeluga said:

Not as difficult as you say lah, carpark B2, turn left and then left again, you will go into the new carpark, for the extension,

look above, the sign showing wheree there is a lot of empty lots will be the new carpark extension, just park there and you will have a escalator

up to the new extension, then 2 flights up, left turn is the NTUC Xtra liow. Took me a while to go thru the new extension, but after you been there once,

fairly simple already. From existing JP, take escalator to the second level, and where the "Converse" shop is, walk thru the extension and you'll be in

the new extension liow. Ayiah, this kind of thing, no point getting pissed off over lah. [laugh]

On 1/9/2009 at 4:22 AM, Tjkbeluga said:

Not to NTUC Xtra I mean... Golden Village there is still OK...

Ayiah, you go Golden Village, walk, walk around sure go there again lah. [laugh]

On 1/9/2009 at 12:45 AM, Cracker said:

The new carpark entrance is much harder to find, cos there is no indication on the side

I am wondering are the owners of the condo above JP going to use the same carpark or there is another level or 2 meant for them ...cos on weekend's evening , the carpark tend to be full....

I nv see any alternate CP entrance for the centris condo owner, i think they jia lat liao, imagine weekend evening go home wanna lao sai, den stuck at CP with others. Confirm siam sai

You try to drive down the ramp at the carpark...maciam wanna scratch the side wall. There will be time when the wall corner suddenly protrude out. I saw a Malay lady driving a taxi kanna scratch at the sudden protrude wall when driving down the spiral ramp. The spiral ramp also tends to bang against incoming vehicle. Then also the small metal pillars guard that divide the lane, which can be esily miss sometimes.

On 1/9/2009 at 12:45 AM, Cracker said:

hehe...I thought I'm the only one that cannot find the entrance.There was 2 if I remember ..

never been to the new jurong point. heard about it being really huge now. anyone has pictures?