Petrol oil stain on car body

Kongbapao

Then suddenly there's a small patch that's lighter in colour then rest of the body. Any ideas why?

Did you happen to rub pretty hard when you try to polish off the yellow stain? Does that area look less shiny than the rest of the area? If your answers are all yes, than most likely that small lighter patch is caused by the rubbing action. In this cause you will need a machine polish to restore the condition, provided you did not rub through the clearcoat.

Bumping up this old thread as I just discovered a faint trail of yellowish stain traveling from the fuel cap area along my car's body down towards the wheel. My car colour is GP White (as in very white lah).

I've only had petrol overspilled on 2 occasions but each time I quickly washed it off together with quick detailer but apparently my efforts were in vain [:(]

Any updates on the best method of removing it or is it as hopeless as before? [bigcry]

Bumping up this old thread as I just discovered a faint trail of yellowish stain traveling from the fuel cap area along my car's body down towards the wheel. My car colour is GP White (as in very white lah).

I've only had petrol overspilled on 2 occasions but each time I quickly washed it off together with quick detailer but apparently my efforts were in vain [:(]

Any updates on the best method of removing it or is it as hopeless as before? [bigcry]

Bro Nephilim..if you dun have any polishes on hand..I suggest go to a professional shop and let them take a look but from my experience..The chances is quite slim if it is there a few days..The petroleum are really no joke..

Definitely been there more than a few days (last year in fact) => means gone case liao lah [angel]

Thing is I didn't notice it until now - not helped by the fact that my car is almost always in an unwashed state.

It's quite faint as in I won't notice when near but can see the difference in color when standing a meter away.

Maybe it's time to design some sticker there to cover up.

Definitely been there more than a few days (last year in fact) => means gone case liao lah [angel]

Thing is I didn't notice it until now - not helped by the fact that my car is almost always in an unwashed state.

It's quite faint as in I won't notice when near but can see the difference in color when standing a meter away.

Maybe it's time to design some sticker there to cover up.

or a respray?