Petrol oil stain on car body

Kongbapao

Any knows how to remove completely? I use a polish den wax and it has faded a lot, but still visible.

Then suddenly there's a small patch that's lighter in colour then rest of the body. Any ideas why?

1 month old pearl white.

TIA.

Erm.. maybe this is not the correct place to ask, can i move this thread myself or only the mods can do it?

Edited by Kongbapao

Any knows how to remove completely? I use a polish den wax and it has faded a lot, but still visible.

Then suddenly there's a small patch that's lighter in colour then rest of the body. Any ideas why?

1 month old pearl white.

TIA.

Erm.. maybe this is not the correct place to ask, can i move this thread myself or only the mods can do it?

er...mayb can post in detailing folder....

u cannot move...oni mods can....

mayb u can pm the mods to help u move ah.....

er...mayb can post in detailing folder....

u cannot move...oni mods can....

mayb u can pm the mods to help u move ah.....

ah~ okok thanks.

1 month old pearl white.

TIA.

ZERO chance of removing it. U can only do re-spray. [sweatdrop]

My white car also got that ugly yellow petrol stain. Send for polish/wax twice since, but stain still there.

Even paint workshops say no hope what so ever. [shakehead]

damn~ sian leh.. only 1 month must sent for re-spray? think cannot remove i'll just live with it.. what bother me more now is the light patch.. could it be poor paint job done? If so I will kp this weekend during my 1k servicing..

hmm...me still think can remove lah....if i leave the petrol stain for few days n can remove....

dun think u your 1 cannot....

hmm...me still think can remove lah....if i leave the petrol stain for few days n can remove....

dun think u your 1 cannot....

I will keep trying lo.. actually it is visible only to me.. others cant see it.. maybe i ngeow..

The lighter patch is more visible than the stain now lo [sweatdrop]

Maybe your whole car is a bit yellowish.

Then you polish one area and cleaned up the yellowish oxidation/grime/dirt.

Look for a pro to confirm, or try polish more areas.

have u tried autoglym srp? i triec it on my old man's ride n able to remove some very stuborn stain.

srp is one of the stronger chemical polish that i hav tried so far.

SRP is also one of the best fillers in the market... it will fill up quite a lot swirls. Good product.

I second booboon's suggestion... you might want to try that out first.

Edited by Four4s

Hey guys,

yea man I used srp and after that wax the area. It is fading alot now. But could it be that the srp is so powerful that it's stripping away the paint, causing the lighter patch?

hmmm read somewhere that waxing frequently helps to remove such stains in the future.. Going to do that this weekend man..

Hey guys,

yea man I used srp and after that wax the area. It is fading alot now. But could it be that the srp is so powerful that it's stripping away the paint, causing the lighter patch?

hmmm read somewhere that waxing frequently helps to remove such stains in the future.. Going to do that this weekend man..

Ur clear coating. If strip paint, die liao!

ah~yes..

Hmm nowadays i avoid going to the left side of the car.. dun wanna look at it..

Just only about a month back

Send mine to professional groomer and they tried hard and confirm cant remove the yellow stain

Had mine for respray (championship white) @ $100

And only yesterday the f--king xxxx station @ yishun pump somehow went crazy

The auto stop didnt work and caused so much petrol overflow

I immediately use water + mild soap tried rinse off but no luck

Not so visible yellow stain but from side angle can see the diff contrast of the white

Curse and swear because just only spend $100 send it for respray and not even a month had passed and s--t happened

Rang groomer next and he suggest i visit him within hours and better not the next day

Lucky that the groomer able to polish it off

Edited by Dfx16