Switching to Other Phone Service provider

Rexxxer

i think ST quite good leh.

my whole family using the $195 plan.

2k outgoing mins

2k free sms/mms

for each plan,

every year will send $500 handset voucher and other vouchers.

and is not those useless vouchers that you wont use.

is those foodie vouchers with like 30~50% off.

stuff like that.

my family got 4 people. so got many many vouchers.

some expired le.

some $500 handset voucher i give friends.

the voucher no need to sign new plan or renew plan.

just exchange and go.

i think ST quite good leh.

my whole family using the $195 plan.

2k outgoing mins

2k free sms/mms

for each plan,

every year will send $500 handset voucher and other vouchers.

and is not those useless vouchers that you wont use.

is those foodie vouchers with like 30~50% off.

stuff like that.

my family got 4 people. so got many many vouchers.

some expired le.

some $500 handset voucher i give friends.

the voucher no need to sign new plan or renew plan.

just exchange and go.

yaaa...coz urs is $195 monthly plan ma...

i intend to sub $58 iphone plan.

deciding between sinktel & starhub.

from wad it seems, sinktel good vouchers, starhub dono..

but right now starhub got free 17 channels leh...sinktel got free mio tv bo?

existing holder they never give ma... [:(]

so terminate n change to ST..port number deduct $100 for the price [laugh]

u do porting can deduct $100 too [cool]

oh yea...starhup no porting benefits..

dun tell me i have to change to sinktel???

but sinktel v guai lan, no vouchers one... they tink they still monopoly, no scared u jump ship attitude

and starhup 17 free channels, sinktel only few lj channels.

sian...hwohwohwohwohwohwww???????

yaaa...coz urs is $195 monthly plan ma...

i intend to sub $58 iphone plan.

deciding between sinktel & starhub.

from wad it seems, sinktel good vouchers, starhub dono..

but right now starhub got free 17 channels leh...sinktel got free mio tv bo?

bro just take note for that $58 iphone plan

singtel is giving 200mins outgoing free while M1 and starhub giving outgoing free 300mins

bro just take note for that $58 iphone plan

singtel is giving 200mins outgoing free while M1 and starhub giving outgoing free 300mins

yea i know...

tats y i tinking starhup one...

watch from handphone or tv for SH?got free SCV?wah..so good ah?

if handphone, dont bother..coz u can have more channel when u have iphone..haha

actually SH overall is better,imho

Edited by Freestylers09

if i recontract with singtel sign iphone got the $100 voucher not huh... knn my contract ended then now the plan i use from abt $40 a mth to the past few 2mths bill come is $100... kaoz.. no free incoming/outgoing call charge me alot sia....

Stinktel never value their clientel one. Maybe if you are corp client.

I have been with them since M-Tech days (Ericsson Hotline) and when GSM came, I switch....till last year.

My old plan already no longer in use and they still happily bill me for incoming calls (cos my old plan dun have free incoming...just 700 min free talk time & 500 SMS). There was a couple of months that I had lots of calls (lucky for me its near the end of contract) and I got billed 400+ for local use !! Call them then I realised that my old plan has been cancel. They did not write to me to inform me about the old plan going into the dustbin and they do not sound the bit apologetic about it.

Then I wait for my contract to end...I one shot cancel my home line, mobile line and internet. (internet worst...sign for 10mbps....I get not even 50% of the speed I paid for...and they say its dedicated....). Stinktel CS called up...ask me if I wanna recontract...so I tot maybe they offer some freebie...KNS....only a stupid $100 voucher !!

When over to Starhub....sign internet & mobile line....now...

1) Internet is faster....at least dun have to wait till the cows come home before page loads.

2) Mobile bill is lower than what I use to pay at Stinktel.

In the 10 over posts above, some complain about Red, some say Orange no good, some give Green negative comments.

Bottomline: ALL THE SAME ONE LA!

fully agree.

jus called m1. asked them when my contract ends n how do i terminate the line. she jus told me to call back after 19 jan(end of contract) n they will advise accordingly. nvr ask y i wanna terminate. nvr ask to re-consider. very bad customer retention. i will definitely terminate.

My usage is higher than my fren's and Singtel gives him a $350 voucher and Starhub gives me a $200 voucher... TMD

Some more the starhub's voucher cannot be used for Iphone handset!

Called up and threaten green one about switching, and the most they can do is give free caller ID display for 6 mths... wtf.

I hanged up the phone before the customer service officer can continue.

Will contract with the red one soon!

I was with SH for 2 years but i find their service lousy. For example, call them up to ask a few things, can wait very long, as long as 20 min.

I port over to M1 recently, for the better service as my wife as been with them for many years. But then again, since the iPhone was introduced, their service also went down.

So haha, back to square one i suppose.

Anyway, i also port to M1 because of the iPhone plans. Theirs were lower than ST or SH (at least for the one I signed up for). Plus got corporate discount :)

I have 4 x starhub lines, cable TV, 2 x maxonline, 2 x digital voice and have been with them since the first day starhub launched 10 years ago.

Never offer any voucher even all my lines has no more contract

Got to call in and make noise then give me 3 mths free caller-id

I am thinking of switching to M1 since I can get more discount then starhub....also or better reception with dual band.

Few weeks ago starhub just extend the caller-id for another 6 mths when i threaten to switch to M1 [:p]