Altivo 3rd Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 yup... i'm planning to dump "orange" when my contract expires in April and hop over to the greenie camp and be a hubber! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rexxxer Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Author Share January 7, 2009 precisely, you guys got so much good compliment from Green and even they give out vouchers before the contract renew. Over at other side (orange), they even tell me "ok then, good bye" when i say i porting over to others. WTH!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 Green service gave me free subscriptions for 6 mths when i renewed.. that is $50x6! Not bad leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 In the 10 over posts above, some complain about Red, some say Orange no good, some give Green negative comments. Bottomline: ALL THE SAME ONE LA! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 IMHO....all services provider will have service lapse...but the one that charges cheapest with the biggest "freebies" wins. Still a lot of pple believe that the big red umbrella is the best in term of coverage...many time I hear the same crap...."your phone no signal ? Aiyah....becos yours is not the Stinktel mah....if its Stinktel....confirm its full bar one !!" Yeah....rite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 IMHO....all services provider will have service lapse...but the one that charges cheapest with the biggest "freebies" wins. Still a lot of pple believe that the big red umbrella is the best in term of coverage...many time I hear the same crap...."your phone no signal ? Aiyah....becos yours is not the Stinktel mah....if its Stinktel....confirm its full bar one !!" Yeah....rite. yeah...sinktel always fubar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 from my personal experience, the coverage of 'Green' is not as good as the 'Red' .. i ever worked in an office at a basement level. The reception is damn bad even though there are Starhub Base stations installed there. At times, there are no signal, and i can't even receive SMS or calls , gotta go up to ground level or open air space to make calls. But my other colleagues using 'Red' got no problem with their signals! but the only thing good abt 'Green' is their ability to entice customers with free HP vouchers.. Price plans wise, i think not much diff for all colours! gotta agree tat 'Red' are damn stingy with their upgrade packages! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 from my personal experience, the coverage of 'Green' is not as good as the 'Red' .. i ever worked in an office at a basement level. The reception is damn bad even though there are Starhub Base stations installed there. At times, there are no signal, and i can't even receive SMS or calls , gotta go up to ground level or open air space to make calls. But my other colleagues using 'Red' got no problem with their signals! but the only thing good abt 'Green' is their ability to entice customers with free HP vouchers.. Price plans wise, i think not much diff for all colours! gotta agree tat 'Red' are damn stingy with their upgrade packages! can i add the RED 3G signal not veri strong.. n occassionally i got switch to M'sia network while in punggol... knn... my previous Yellow 3G signal better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 can i add the RED 3G signal not veri strong.. n occassionally i got switch to M'sia network while in punggol... knn... my previous Yellow 3G signal better... so u on auto roaming mode? maybe u can try to set your provider manually to 'RED' instead of Auto-select.. should prevent the HP from picking up overseas signals.. i think it's quite common to pick up overseas signals when near the borders of 2 countries esp MY and Indo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 so u on auto roaming mode? maybe u can try to set your provider manually to 'RED' instead of Auto-select.. should prevent the HP from picking up overseas signals.. i think it's quite common to pick up overseas signals when near the borders of 2 countries esp MY and Indo.. ya when i set to manual search.. sometime the 3G will get no signal... haiz... then i have to restart the phone... or is it my iPhone is the problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingbowler Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 same here, nw waiting for voucher frm greenie n jumpin over to greenie frm orangy after 11yrs, and for 11yrs oni recieve 1 50bucks voucher..... greenie always give atleast 100buck voucher whn my dad n mom line is gonna expire..... im hub club member so im on 30% subscrition discount for 4 lines...... yeah....... all powervalue 300, $48 - 30% = 33.6 mthly oni....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 seem tat quite a no of forummers who been with a provider for a long period of yrs are now switching providers.. thanks to true no portability.. now there's no holding back of customers by their HP nos.. the providers must really buck up their services or be out of competition.. hopefully IDA can get its way and shorten the contract period! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 seem tat quite a no of forummers who been with a provider for a long period of yrs are now switching providers.. thanks to true no portability.. now there's no holding back of customers by their HP nos.. the providers must really buck up their services or be out of competition.. hopefully IDA can get its way and shorten the contract period! The real truth that will emerge is when there is NO contract period. Then see which telco provide the best package! Let's wait and see. But then with such a small market here, TEMASICK having a hand or fingers in every telco or related stock, there is actually no real competition between them, to offer the best package to consumer.....since any telco or telcos would have cornered the market anyway! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 Just wanted to vent my anger.... Very TL with this "orange" service provider, 1st offer me 10 over dollars bill rebate and then now 70 bucks handset upgrade. I have been paying at least 150 bucks every mth for my plan. Anyway, will be porting over to the "green" service provider. heard they offer quite good vouchers for renewal Any views on this guys?? I was with the "orange" provider .... in 1997 ... then switched to the "green" provider since then .... never look back since .... =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear January 7, 2009 Share January 7, 2009 same here, nw waiting for voucher frm greenie n jumpin over to greenie frm orangy after 11yrs, and for 11yrs oni recieve 1 50bucks voucher..... greenie always give atleast 100buck voucher whn my dad n mom line is gonna expire..... im hub club member so im on 30% subscrition discount for 4 lines...... yeah....... all powervalue 300, $48 - 30% = 33.6 mthly oni....... Yes ... that's what I did .... Hub discount until I take MaxTV eventho I don't watch it at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 how bros? any kangtaos? i compare n see see, tink either sinktel or starhub liao... gonna terminate my 10yr romance with m1 soon. i heard sinktel got good hp upgrade plans and starhub lagi best? which is better? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 SH good is every year give u vochers for upgrade but abit owe nia kbkb, i standard pay 180 a month for 2 lines and 1 wireless mobile internet, coz never see my bill one,if overlapse abit like $10-20+ , they will cut if not call u ST still ok but no vochers.. but i switch from SH to ST for my main line coz they dont want upgrade my gprs for my iphone..so i change lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear January 11, 2010 Share January 11, 2010 thanks bro... i intend to get iphone too... wad abt this gprs upgrade that u r referring to? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...