Switching to Other Phone Service provider

Rexxxer

yup... i'm planning to dump "orange" when my contract expires in April and hop over to the greenie camp and be a hubber!

precisely, you guys got so much good compliment from Green and even they give out vouchers before the contract renew.

Over at other side (orange), they even tell me "ok then, good bye" when i say i porting over to others.

WTH!!!

IMHO....all services provider will have service lapse...but the one that charges cheapest with the biggest "freebies" wins.

Still a lot of pple believe that the big red umbrella is the best in term of coverage...many time I hear the same crap...."your phone no signal ? Aiyah....becos yours is not the Stinktel mah....if its Stinktel....confirm its full bar one !!" Yeah....rite.

IMHO....all services provider will have service lapse...but the one that charges cheapest with the biggest "freebies" wins.

Still a lot of pple believe that the big red umbrella is the best in term of coverage...many time I hear the same crap...."your phone no signal ? Aiyah....becos yours is not the Stinktel mah....if its Stinktel....confirm its full bar one !!" Yeah....rite.

yeah...sinktel always fubar.

from my personal experience, the coverage of 'Green' is not as good as the 'Red' .. i ever worked in an office at a basement level. The reception is damn bad even though there are Starhub Base stations installed there. At times, there are no signal, and i can't even receive SMS or calls , gotta go up to ground level or open air space to make calls. But my other colleagues using 'Red' got no problem with their signals!

but the only thing good abt 'Green' is their ability to entice customers with free HP vouchers.. Price plans wise, i think not much diff for all colours!

gotta agree tat 'Red' are damn stingy with their upgrade packages!

from my personal experience, the coverage of 'Green' is not as good as the 'Red' .. i ever worked in an office at a basement level. The reception is damn bad even though there are Starhub Base stations installed there. At times, there are no signal, and i can't even receive SMS or calls , gotta go up to ground level or open air space to make calls. But my other colleagues using 'Red' got no problem with their signals!

but the only thing good abt 'Green' is their ability to entice customers with free HP vouchers.. Price plans wise, i think not much diff for all colours!

gotta agree tat 'Red' are damn stingy with their upgrade packages!

can i add the RED 3G signal not veri strong.. n occassionally i got switch to M'sia network while in punggol... knn... my previous Yellow 3G signal better...

so u on auto roaming mode? maybe u can try to set your provider manually to 'RED' instead of Auto-select.. should prevent the HP from picking up overseas signals.. i think it's quite common to pick up overseas signals when near the borders of 2 countries esp MY and Indo..

ya when i set to manual search.. sometime the 3G will get no signal... haiz... then i have to restart the phone... or is it my iPhone is the problem? [speechless]

same here, nw waiting for voucher frm greenie n jumpin over to greenie frm orangy after 11yrs, and for 11yrs oni recieve 1 50bucks voucher.....

greenie always give atleast 100buck voucher whn my dad n mom line is gonna expire.....

im hub club member so im on 30% subscrition discount for 4 lines...... yeah.......

all powervalue 300, $48 - 30% = 33.6 mthly oni.......

seem tat quite a no of forummers who been with a provider for a long period of yrs are now switching providers.. thanks to true no portability.. now there's no holding back of customers by their HP nos.. the providers must really buck up their services or be out of competition.. hopefully IDA can get its way and shorten the contract period!

The real truth that will emerge is when there is NO contract period. Then see which telco provide the best package!

Let's wait and see.

But then with such a small market here, TEMASICK having a hand or fingers in every telco or related stock, there is actually no real competition between them, to offer the best package to consumer.....since any telco or telcos would have cornered the market anyway! [laugh]

Just wanted to vent my anger....

Very TL with this "orange" service provider, 1st offer me 10 over dollars bill rebate and then now 70 bucks handset upgrade.

I have been paying at least 150 bucks every mth for my plan.

Anyway, will be porting over to the "green" service provider. heard they offer quite good vouchers for renewal

Any views on this guys??

I was with the "orange" provider .... in 1997 ... then switched to the "green" provider since then .... never look back since .... =)

same here, nw waiting for voucher frm greenie n jumpin over to greenie frm orangy after 11yrs, and for 11yrs oni recieve 1 50bucks voucher.....

greenie always give atleast 100buck voucher whn my dad n mom line is gonna expire.....

im hub club member so im on 30% subscrition discount for 4 lines...... yeah.......

all powervalue 300, $48 - 30% = 33.6 mthly oni.......

Yes ... that's what I did .... Hub discount until I take MaxTV eventho I don't watch it at all.

how bros?

any kangtaos?

i compare n see see, tink either sinktel or starhub liao...

gonna terminate my 10yr romance with m1 soon.

i heard sinktel got good hp upgrade plans and starhub lagi best?

which is better?

SH good is every year give u vochers for upgrade

but abit owe nia kbkb, i standard pay 180 a month for 2 lines and 1 wireless mobile internet, coz never see my bill one,if overlapse abit like $10-20+ , they will cut if not call u

ST still ok but no vochers..

but i switch from SH to ST for my main line coz they dont want upgrade my gprs for my iphone..so i change lor [laugh]