8 members have voted

1. 1. Is this true?

• Yes
    • No

On 1/6/2009 at 4:14 AM, Watwheels said:

You too? You are driving which model? [laugh]

er....I mean the icon is the same.....me not the same car as yours.... :D:D[:p]

as for me,i just open the fuel tank cover as soon i'm entering the petrol station and take a look at the side mirrors.once i see the partially opened fuel tank cover,immediately can know which side already

On 1/6/2009 at 4:48 AM, Twofouronenite said:

Same same hah? Wah, Twins liao? [flowerface][flowerface]

still no same lah...my car make n your no the same lah.....

Why go thru so much trouble...

Just pop your fuel filler cap from the driver seat and then look thru your side mirror to see which side it pops out lor...

Anyway...usually on the fuel gauge there is a arrow to indicate the side that the filler cap is on.

On 1/6/2009 at 4:07 AM, Whattafarck said:

i got this email sometime back....

true to the article...i went back to my car...fuel tank is on the right as the pump icon shows on my dashboard.

i think its true for most cars lah...

I'm unable to tell for mine as I added EL meter...

On 1/6/2009 at 4:54 AM, Twofouronenite said:

I mean Icon also. he he, See Hong Kong Twin also not twins? [sweatdrop]

your twin got take peektures....my 1 no take peektures hor [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

I was told to believe that....

Japanese / Korean cars have it on the left side.

Continental Cars have it on the right side.

Can someone confirm?

On 1/7/2009 at 6:25 AM, Refugee said:

I was told to believe that....

Japanese / Korean cars have it on the left side.

Continental Cars have it on the right side.

Can someone confirm?

Urban myth.

Look for e little arrow on e fuel pump icon.

  On 1/7/2009 at 6:30 AM, Iziz said:

Urban myth.

Look for e little arrow on e fuel pump icon.

buhaha... i just knew that petrol kiosk uncle smoked me big time.

thanks!

I think not true. I think generally, the fuel cap for Asian made cars are on the opposite side of drivers seat whereas continental made cars are on the drivers side.... there may be some exceptions