Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Got this email from a friend. Just for fun, Is it true for your case? *************************************************************************** WHO KNEW THIS??? I have been driving for nearly 44 years...I would think I should have noticed the little secret on my dashboard that was staring me in the face the whole time...I didn't...and I bet you didn't either... Have you ever rented or borrowed a car and when arriving at the gas station wondered...mmm, which side is the gas filler cap? My normal solution was to stick my head out the window, strain my neck and look, try to see in the side mirrors or even get out of the car! Well ladies and gentlemen, I'm going to share with you my little secret so you will no longer look like Ace Ventura on your way to the gas station or pu t your neck at risk of discomfort or injury. If you look at your gas gauge, you will see a small icon of a gas pump? The handle of the gas pump will extend out on either the left or right side of the gas pump? If your tank is on the left, the handle will be on the left? If your tank is on the right, the handle will be on the right (see photo). It is that simple! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 er..mine don't follow this configuration leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 6, 2009 Author Share January 6, 2009 er..mine don't follow this configuration leh.. Thanks. maybe it is just a myth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Thanks. maybe it is just a myth. Mine oso no leh...opposite side leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 6, 2009 Author Share January 6, 2009 Mine oso no leh...opposite side leh.... I guess this is not true for our case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 My pump icon has an arrow next to it pointing to where the cap is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Actually, there is a little arrow at the fuel pump icon where it will point to the side of ur fuel tank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Opposite side of handle. Got arrow too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear January 6, 2009 Author Share January 6, 2009 My pump icon has an arrow next to it pointing to where the cap is. I see.. can post a picture? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 not true for everyone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 (edited) I see.. can post a picture? See mine Edited January 6, 2009 by Twofouronenite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 I see.. can post a picture? Can. Later when I'm free. Now boss around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 How to attach?? Trying.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 Latio has a little arrow on the fuel guage which points to the side the fuel cap is located. At first I also never notice. First time go pump petrol forgot to check and strain to see until nearly sprained neck muscles. . Only noticed this little arrow 2 weeks ago after 2+ years. Idiot I am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 i got this email sometime back.... true to the article...i went back to my car...fuel tank is on the right as the pump icon shows on my dashboard. i think its true for most cars lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 I guess this is not true for our case... ya lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 See mine mine same as urs.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 6, 2009 Share January 6, 2009 mine same as urs.... You too? You are driving which model? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...