Which petrol brand is the best for your car? (50% mileage; 50% power)

Urns

Which petrol brand is the best for your car? (50% mileage; 50% power)  

120 members have voted

1. 1. Choose one only!

• Caltex 95
    • ExxonMobil 95
    • Shell 95
    • SPC 95

Can I vote this thread as the dumbest post for 2009?

Actually this thread could be better discussed if we can do it more constructively, where independent professionals, who can 1st analyze the petrol content prior to a more proper road test.

Test means you have to use a few categories of car types, each car comes with same trip computer, get an average result out of few tankfuls, travel same route, uniform and variable speed and etc.

What this thread is about is "Butt test" or personal preference hence the result.

Regards,

CItibank dividend card says I should pump Esso..

More discount and rebates = more mileage (in a way)

IN singapore, we do not really go by km per litre.. we should go by km per dollar.

Edited by Chrispie

I been pumping spc95 for decade and since last year my wife drove n due to her work location shell was more convenience, she told me shell95 can run for 450km instead of spc95 for 400km... then I even try another 10 over times switching btw the 2 brands but stubborn me still can't accept it ... I was always thinking octane value is sort of ISO standard how can have so much differences.... still continue spc until my wife tell me off patrotic also no need to be like tat, first must save your pocket first mah... then I fxxking wake up and threw away the damn discount card spc gave me and kept me as their customer for so long .... NB

Edited by Blueblack

Bolehland petrol is best for car......becos cheaper.....

this i have to fully agree with you liao [flowerface]

their CNG also very very good [flowerface]

My personal feel that Caltex petrol seem to have lesser mileage on my ride. Dunno y?

same here. its mileage seems to be significantly lower (compare to esso) in my mazda 2.

For each full tank (32L), Caltex 95 gives me arnd 370-390KM, Esso 5000 gives me 410-430KM. I used my car mainly to drive to work & back. Thus, travel route & pattern very consistent.

BTW, I still pump both caltex (good corporate discount) & esso (convenience).

Edited by Rickster

Very hard to say which one is better.

Sometimes good mileage also depends on how the attendant fill up. 1 click then stop? Or up to the brim? Route same or diffrent

I always pump up when the warning lights start flashing till the first click (31-32L). So i monitor my FC based on the amount of petrol pumped, not the clicks.

Please choose based on your personal opinion!

don't see any difference btw shell n esso, the 2 o pump... but if v-power got huge improvment....

Esso 95 for me in SG gives the best mileage. I don't think I have tried the others leh .. so it may not be a fair comparison.

I pump Shell 97 in JB though ...