Poortraveller 1st Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 my first credit card, no bad debt since day one, been using it very often local and overseas... now time for renewal, ask for renewal and they say my request been rejected wow ... now credit card company trying to reduce their customer base or want to feed their big fat pocket thru membership fees? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 Just cancel it and apply for one from other banks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 Just tell them you want to cancel the card, they will LL waive for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 (edited) On 1/4/2009 at 4:08 PM, Poortraveller said: my first credit card, no bad debt since day one, been using it very often local and overseas... now time for renewal, ask for renewal and they say my request been rejected wow ... now credit card company trying to reduce their customer base or want to feed their big fat pocket thru membership fees? outright tell them to cancel the card..99% of the time they will waive Edited January 4, 2009 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 Which company? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 On 1/4/2009 at 4:11 PM, Shull said: outright tell them to cancel the card.. Sometimes dun even get the chance to speak to the CSO...All calls go thru the automated system...Eg. U*b. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 Probably, banks are running out of money so everything must charge, unlike previously anyhow gave wavier. If 1 bank starts to practice this method, other banks may follow too due to the current crisis. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 On 1/4/2009 at 4:08 PM, Poortraveller said: my first credit card, no bad debt since day one, been using it very often local and overseas... now time for renewal, ask for renewal and they say my request been rejected wow ... now credit card company trying to reduce their customer base or want to feed their big fat pocket thru membership fees? show them your power! just do it and if they really do treasure u, they will waive it. if not, there are so many others around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 4, 2009 Author Share January 4, 2009 On 1/4/2009 at 4:10 PM, Virus said: Just tell them you want to cancel the card, they will LL waive for you. i told them if they cant waive off the annual fee, i want to cancel it ... and they really cancel it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 4, 2009 Author Share January 4, 2009 On 1/4/2009 at 4:11 PM, Shull said: outright tell them to cancel the card..99% of the time they will waive they didnt waive and send me the letter saying my card been cancelled Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poortraveller 1st Gear January 4, 2009 Author Share January 4, 2009 On 1/4/2009 at 4:12 PM, Xspace said: Which company? their building beside boat quay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 On 1/4/2009 at 4:08 PM, Poortraveller said: my first credit card, no bad debt since day one, been using it very often local and overseas... now time for renewal, ask for renewal and they say my request been rejected wow ... now credit card company trying to reduce their customer base or want to feed their big fat pocket thru membership fees? The last bank that told me that they cannot waive off the sub fee and said that I must pay them....I paid them with 1 pce of their plastic....cut into 2. Put it inside the payment slip envelope and send it back to them.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frozebite Neutral Newbie January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 On 1/4/2009 at 4:08 PM, Poortraveller said: my first credit card, no bad debt since day one, been using it very often local and overseas... now time for renewal, ask for renewal and they say my request been rejected wow ... now credit card company trying to reduce their customer base or want to feed their big fat pocket thru membership fees? Bro just cancel the card lar. I got lobang for SCB card . You can refer to the forum for information http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2633267 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 On 1/4/2009 at 5:04 PM, Poortraveller said: their building beside boat quay yeah... they are famous for doing that... i personally also kena... but i can tell you they are the best managed bank in singapore.... they stick to their principles.... a rule is a rule... not bending unless you are a high networth individual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 hmmm.... last mth i just requested for waiver for 2 of my cc... waiver accepted... the cc are from deebeeass and seeteebank [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 (edited) On 1/4/2009 at 6:33 PM, Ngck said: yeah... they are famous for doing that... i personally also kena... but i can tell you they are the best managed bank in singapore.... they stick to their principles.... a rule is a rule... not bending unless you are a high networth individual You mean Under Overdraft Bank? I've been using their card since 2002 and so far never need to pay any fee. Yea, it's be the time of the year I need to taichi with them to get it waved too. Edited January 5, 2009 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear January 4, 2009 Share January 4, 2009 (edited) ... Edited January 5, 2009 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear January 5, 2009 Share January 5, 2009 UOB is like that...i also cancelled my card too. anyway...i've not used the card for long long time... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...