Wt_know Supersonic June 12, 2016 Share June 12, 2016 (edited) less than $140 sgd ... mai hiam la in spore probably can get the pig only ... hehe On 5/26/2016 at 1:32 PM, Blueblueman said: Pekin Restoran. For the price, I personally feel it's average only. Service was good though. Edited June 12, 2016 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 18, 2016 Share June 18, 2016 (edited) On 6/12/2016 at 12:25 PM, hondafanodyseey said: Anyone tried san low near pelangi? Heard price is reasonable and their bee hoon is good Yeah. Food is good. Famous for San Low bee hoon. Chilli crab and fried calamari etc is nice Edited June 18, 2016 by Little_prince 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 18, 2016 Share June 18, 2016 On 5/26/2016 at 1:32 PM, Blueblueman said: Pekin Restoran. For the price, I personally feel it's average only. Service was good though. Which one? sutera? The standard varies a lot between branches Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 18, 2016 Share June 18, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 9:14 AM, Ken138 said: After the GST increase in JB, think food getting much more expensive ! With the jam & risks of theft, etc.. Not worth going in .. :) Support singapore hawkers food.. Like redhill mkt, old kallang airport mkt etc .. :) Actually still a lot cheaper than singapore I try to avoid the crowded shopping areas For seafood try going Gelang Patah side. Got quite a few good restaurants there like star Chef. Chua Kee. Tian Lai. Etc. At least 50% cheaper than sg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged June 18, 2016 Share June 18, 2016 Just tried Naughty Nuri in JB at taman sri tebrau. Stall franchise from Bali which is hugely popular there for their pork ribs. Servers are mostly pinoy. Verdict is good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 On 6/18/2016 at 3:51 AM, Little_prince said: Got quite a few good restaurants there like star Chef. Chua Kee. Tian Lai. Etc. At least 50% cheaper than sg Of course not much cheaper if you drive in solely for seafood. We've tried Chua Kee and Tian Lai. Both average imo but cheaper than Singapore. Really unless cooking myself I now seldom eat seafood. Singapore price is a joke unless you are on an expenses allowance from your employer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 20, 2016 Share June 20, 2016 On 6/20/2016 at 11:48 AM, Neutrino said: Of course not much cheaper if you drive in solely for seafood. We've tried Chua Kee and Tian Lai. Both average imo but cheaper than Singapore. Really unless cooking myself I now seldom eat seafood. Singapore price is a joke unless you are on an expenses allowance from your employer. Your standard v high leh. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 On 6/21/2016 at 1:21 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: What you order ?? Always go for the Soon Hock! Fresh! i like the hor fun and black pepper crab at chua kee. their sauce sibei gao and powerful. got another one called star chef also very good. more innovative dishes compared to the other 2 which is more traditional cze char type. The pipa toufu and coconut cream prawns is very nice. 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 Any good seafood places in Bukit Indah area?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic June 21, 2016 Share June 21, 2016 try Yi Jia seafood? No. 21 & 23, Jalan Indah 25/1,Taman Bukit Indah 2,81200 Johor Bahru On 6/21/2016 at 5:58 AM, Karu said: Any good seafood places in Bukit Indah area?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryllim69 5th Gear June 24, 2016 Share June 24, 2016 Was in JB Austin Heights yesterday and had lunch at Sushi Zento. Ordered Twin Dragon Roll (Fried Prawn Sushi), Ishikari Knoabe (Mushroom Hotpot) and a set of Inagi Kabayaki To Ebi Tempura set all for RM78++. Dinning ambience was good as outlet was fairly quiet at 12 noon. Guess the fact that Austin Heights is still very much under development also contributed to the fact that business wasn't as good. Food portion was okay and taste great. Thumbs up for the service as well. Will frequent this outlet more if I happened to be anywhere nearby. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged July 2, 2016 Share July 2, 2016 (edited) On 6/20/2016 at 2:02 PM, Little_prince said: Your standard v high leh. Lol. No don't think so. My age is such that I can remember the food and price of food of the good ol' days. Edited July 2, 2016 by Neutrino Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daryllim69 5th Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 Was in Permas Jaya again yesterday as there was nothing much better to do in Sin. Wanted to visit the Bitter Gourd Soup outlet but it was closed due to the PH. Saw a new food outlet next door, named "Chef Ong Hometown Delights" or something to that effect. Decided to venture and give it a try. Ordered 1 serving of "Penang Prawn Noddles" and "Fish Ball Noddle with Salmon" plus one serving of "Bacon Prawns". Was satisfied with the taste although price wise is slightly more ex than my favourite bitter gourd soup next door. Saw in this outlet that they served quite a variety of dishes and looks tempting. Will revisit again and try out the rest. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meemee 5th Gear July 7, 2016 Share July 7, 2016 On 5/24/2016 at 12:54 PM, Neutrino said: Food quality gone down so much here over last few years. Agree With the price impact Start from From the ingredient to the level of portion of food Remember was at abc market - had the Hai Nan curry rice It more of the fried flour rather then pork chop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurty Supercharged July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 intend to stay overnight on this Saturday, any good place to recommend? for chill, for food, for couple. cheap and good preferred. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
raymond_khoo 2nd Gear August 7, 2016 Share August 7, 2016 Vivo Pizza!!!!The best tasting pizza in my humble opinion.. I dunno whats up with the pizza, but it tastes amazing! Tjhe crust, the right amount of cheese the spicy flavour.. Wonderful. Here's the link for more info - http://www.vivopizza.com/vivo-outlets/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FoodVibrations Neutral Newbie August 17, 2016 Share August 17, 2016 If you guys interested in having affordable and juicy old school duck rice in JB. Its located near KSL Mall. Checkout our video for more! https://youtu.be/jALu8wJ29kI 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
johnny147 1st Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 https://www.facebook.com/Ba.Wang.Crab.Seafood.Restaurant/this one good and cheap, i always eat the french crab. bagus.... haha give me discount also ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...