How to keep MCF forum an interesting and informative forum?

Gearoil

My first starting thread for 2009.

Following the thread that someone posted that MCF is damn boring ( with bo liao and non-constructive topics) , I asked...why complain about it being boring when the reasons behind it are not entirely known.

So I thought. Isn't it better to know from various sources what makes a forum interesting?

Or is it some issue , that cannot be helped becos the intelligent and interesting ppl are just staying away from MCF just leaving the....boring and complainers to post threads and topics?

So it seems like a vicious cycle, where the constructive ppl are staying away becos the non-constructive want their way or the non constructives are staying put and the constructives are going kaput? ( nice rhyme) :D

So for 2009...which shall it be? [laugh]

Happy New Year!

Following the thread that someone posted that MCF is damn boring ( with bo liao and non-constructive topics) , I asked...why complain about it being boring when the reasons behind it are not entirely known.

So I thought. Isn't it better to know from various sources what makes a forum interesting?

Or is it some issue , that cannot be helped becos the intelligent and interesting ppl are just staying away from MCF just leaving the....boring and complainers to post threads and topics?

So it seems like a vicious cycle, where the constructive ppl are staying away becos the non-constructive want their way or the non constructives are staying put and the constructives are going kaput? ( nice rhyme) :D

Happy New Year!

wah.....sooooo chim ah...but nice rhyme.....

for me is 50-50 around is good [lipsrsealed]

Happy New Year!

Unless the people who is running this forum can input some interesting motoring materials to kick start some threads.

Many good formu guys stay away from sharing their useful experience because of flaming from others who usually stand by their pride over facts.

wah.....sooooo chim ah...but nice rhyme.....

for me is 50-50 around is good [lipsrsealed]

What 50-50?...you playing 'Who wants to be a millionaire meh?'..in that case, I choose to 'call a friend'! [laugh]

:D:D:D

50 constructive.... 50 TKSS lor [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

I think most of the time, forums are for sharing information. Of cos, I do notice alot of OT for some specific forumers.

In those car related sub forum..i notice the discussion more or less stick to the topic..which IMO, is good..

OT-ing in Lite & EZ is acceptable..as this is the place to chit chat talk cxxk..

In those car related sub forum..i notice the discussion more or less stick to the topic..which IMO, is good..

OT-ing in Lite & EZ is acceptable..as this is the place to chit chat talk cxxk..

but people dun think the way you do leh

I think most of the time, forums are for sharing information. Of cos, I do notice alot of OT for some specific forumers.

bro! why post pic of my cars!?[whip][:p]:D

but people dun think the way you do leh

which statement are you refering to?

or

Happy New Year!

Got you this type of people around will be interesting already NB! Still need to ask meh [sunny][sunny][sunny]

Happy New Year!

Is this post constructive?

Happy New Year!

Well, we cant make ppl happy all the time, u win some, u lose some. OT and TCSS are part and parcel of a forum.

In summary, if you like, you stay. Don't like, don't come in. Is that difficult?