Sash1401 4th Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 dear fellow bros, i would like to find out from u guys tat if those van installed with sofa seats behind, do they nid to b dismantled during inspectation? thanks bro and happy new yr to you guys out there ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 dear fellow bros, i would like to find out from u guys tat if those van installed with sofa seats behind, do they nid to b dismantled during inspectation? thanks bro and happy new yr to you guys out there By law, these sofa seats cannot be anchored on the Van. During inspection, they will just check if it is anchored. If not, just leave the sofa there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 dear fellow bros, i would like to find out from u guys tat if those van installed with sofa seats behind, do they nid to b dismantled during inspectation? thanks bro and happy new yr to you guys out there as unfair has pointed out. remember carrying people other than your company's employee or employer behind is against the law.. but most of the time, they close one eye la.. buying a van ar?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 dear fellow bros, i would like to find out from u guys tat if those van installed with sofa seats behind, do they nid to b dismantled during inspectation? thanks bro and happy new yr to you guys out there from what i understand the sofa is bought from novena at $99 as long as the sofa is not blotted down, you can tell the inspection centre that you are ferrying the sofa but if you caught by polis, i think you better prepare for summon i used to have a citroen berlingo but trust me it is very very unsafe for rear passengers, as compared to a normal car (but in my opinion, equally safe and unsafe as compared to putting a kid in a bus without seat belts) although the sofa can be scured using elastic ropes with hooks (used commonly by motorcycles), seat belt is a problem of course if one's finances only opens up one to any of the following options: 1) public transport 2) red plate car 3) van with sofa i take van with sofa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 u talking about those bright bright colored elastic ropes with hook ar? doesn't it look weird then?? the guys at the inspection center close one eye de la.. from what i understand the sofa is bought from novena at $99 as long as the sofa is not blotted down, you can tell the inspection centre that you are ferrying the sofa but if you caught by polis, i think you better prepare for summon i used to have a citroen berlingo but trust me it is very very unsafe for rear passengers, as compared to a normal car (but in my opinion, equally safe and unsafe as compared to putting a kid in a bus without seat belts) although the sofa can be scured using elastic ropes with hooks (used commonly by motorcycles), seat belt is a problem of course if one's finances only opens up one to any of the following options: 1) public transport 2) red plate car 3) van with sofa i take van with sofa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 I got put those sofa in the rear of my van. Never tied it down with anything but it won't move even when doing some hard driving coz I put those huge anti-slip mat beneath it. Anyway, the sofa from Novena no more $99, last heard it increased liao. I have went for inspection once and I took it out to save the hassle of them checking and asking. Just take out b4 the inspection and after that put it back, not much of a problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 u talking about those bright bright colored elastic ropes with hook ar? doesn't it look weird then?? the guys at the inspection center close one eye de la.. i sold off the van before the inspection and got the musso i got paranoid about my kid's safetly at that time (i am still paranoid ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 i sold off the van before the inspection and got the musso i got paranoid about my kid's safetly at that time (i am still paranoid ) safety is an concern indeed..imagine u e-brake and the passenger got thrown forward. i've heard of pple buying those rear seats from certain cars and fit them onto the van. think seat belt also boleh bah? for inspection..i'm sure there is a way to go thru it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 my friend has a berlingo van before...and placed a sofa BED at the rear. when i asked him why he put it there....he only smiled....hahahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 i sold off the van before the inspection and got the musso i got paranoid about my kid's safetly at that time (i am still paranoid ) no wonder now get a tank lah. must be feeling very safe right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 i sold off the van before the inspection and got the musso i got paranoid about my kid's safetly at that time (i am still paranoid ) been paranoid is normal la.. who won't be worried about safety? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear January 2, 2009 Share January 2, 2009 my friend has a berlingo van before...and placed a sofa BED at the rear. when i asked him why he put it there....he only smiled....hahahahahaha u never go play catching with him at night ar?? [laugh] [sly] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash1401 4th Gear January 2, 2009 Author Share January 2, 2009 as unfair has pointed out. remember carrying people other than your company's employee or employer behind is against the law.. but most of the time, they close one eye la.. buying a van ar?? i'm driving one now.... ford transit connect i've got sofa seat at the bk which is secure by a holder which is secure to the floor... but the whole sofa can still b lifted up from the holder n removed... so during inspection do i nid to remove the whole sofa or juz leave it there so when the inspector ask, i'll juz lift up the sofa to show him how the sofa can b removed? thanks fellow bros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikkicharliedaddy Neutral Newbie February 3, 2009 Share February 3, 2009 Hi all, Does anyone know if I can/where I can install seat belts for the sofa seats behind? wanna put a car seat for the daughter. gum xia for the advice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear February 3, 2009 Share February 3, 2009 before go inspection, remove it. it is an offence by right. by left, safety of passengers seating on it also compromised Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikkicharliedaddy Neutral Newbie February 4, 2009 Share February 4, 2009 so can install seat belt lah? go where install? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 ^^ LOL!!! dumb bot :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear April 25, 2013 Share April 25, 2013 Hi all, Does anyone know if I can/where I can install seat belts for the sofa seats behind? wanna put a car seat for the daughter. gum xia for the advice! My advice is not to install the sofa seats at all.. It wasn't built to withstand the force of an impact... plus your baby car seat weight it will add onto the impact forward velocity.. the whole sofa and the car seat will fly out.. deadly A van was not meant to carry passengers and its build shows it... where we try to make something out of unintended uses, consequences will follow. Safety first always... car can repair, lives lost cannot claim back... Peace... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...