Quantum 5th Gear December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 ask civic drivers, do you notice that thanks a lot ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nt30 Neutral Newbie December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 Its about 1800rpm on 5th gear! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 31, 2008 Author Share December 31, 2008 Its about 1800rpm on 5th gear! so low mah? do you use stock tyres, how come mine is 2500rpm on 5th gear? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 so low mah? do you use stock tyres, how come mine is 2500rpm on 5th gear? 100KM/H @ 2500RPM? my 2L korean 100KM/h only @ 2000RPM there about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 31, 2008 Author Share December 31, 2008 100KM/H @ 2500RPM? my 2L korean 100KM/h only @ 2000RPM there about this why I post here to find out whether something wrong, hopefully expert come out to explain it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 It's normal... I'm driving FD2M, at 5th gear at 100km/h, my rpm is also 2,500rpm Which is quite stupid....th 12v i-Vtec range is up to 2200rpm....how to save petrol while cruising when at 2200rpm,i'm only travelling 82km/h... Most of the time, i'm running on 16valve....so much for saving petrol while cruising :) BUt still ok la...still can get 11km/L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 this why I post here to find out whether something wrong, hopefully expert come out to explain it Yours manual or auto, manual normally will be higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 this why I post here to find out whether something wrong, hopefully expert come out to explain it Shoud be around 2000rpm at 100km/h at 5th gear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 I'm guessing he's also driving manual since auto only 4 gears right? Unless Civic auto got 5 gears? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twofouronenite 1st Gear December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 Which FD r u toking about? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 31, 2008 Author Share December 31, 2008 Yours manual or auto, manual normally will be higher. mine is FD1 manual, though manual rpm should be lower, otherwise how can save fuel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 All Civic auto cums with 5 spd. My FD4A is 100km/h @ 2000rpms as well. I'm guessing he's also driving manual since auto only 4 gears right? Unless Civic auto got 5 gears? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 mine is FD1 manual, though manual rpm should be lower, otherwise how can save fuel jialat liao... send in to KM for checking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 31, 2008 Author Share December 31, 2008 (edited) All Civic auto cums with 5 spd. My FD4A is 100km/h @ 2000rpms as well. 100km/h @ 2000rpms! that's sweet man ,how is the FC? regret to manual Edited December 31, 2008 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hogster Neutral Newbie December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 I guess it's normal but mind you I believe the top speed for the manual is higher than the auto so guess there is the trade off. 100km/h @ 2000rpms! that's sweet man regret to manual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 No choice la... I also wished it could be lower but i also at 2500rpm... For manual Civics, i think it's normal at 2500, For auto, i believe it's lower I know the Accord is 1800rpm at 100km/h but that's a 2.4L engine :) Strangly enough, i doubt the 2500 vs 2000 rpm, auto vs manual is a major factor in FC. After all, the manual Civic has better FC than the auto although at cruising, the auto is at a lower rpm... Give and take la...rom higher but at least you can free gear and save fuel on other means lor... Overall, can't complain about the FC la...my 2L Civic has better FC than my previous 1.6L manual car :).... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched December 31, 2008 Share December 31, 2008 Aiyah, in SG who cares about top speed :) NO chance to reach also lor...even on NSH, how many ppl will try the top speed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 31, 2008 Author Share December 31, 2008 No choice la... I also wished it could be lower but i also at 2500rpm... For manual Civics, i think it's normal at 2500, For auto, i believe it's lower I know the Accord is 1800rpm at 100km/h but that's a 2.4L engine :) Strangly enough, i doubt the 2500 vs 2000 rpm, auto vs manual is a major factor in FC. After all, the manual Civic has better FC than the auto although at cruising, the auto is at a lower rpm... Give and take la...rom higher but at least you can free gear and save fuel on other means lor... Overall, can't complain about the FC la...my 2L Civic has better FC than my previous 1.6L manual car :).... mind to know what is your previous 1.6L manual got so bad FC? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...