pat3g 2nd Gear November 2, 2016 Share November 2, 2016 Anyone keen to install Android HD? It's US$290 from Aliexpress. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LuckyDaddy 1st Gear November 4, 2016 Share November 4, 2016 img20161102_174642.jpg img20161102_174615.jpg Just done protection coat...now feel refresh Nice....where you got your protection coat done?How much it cost? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ValentinoRyan 1st Gear November 23, 2016 Share November 23, 2016 If you seen the cost price for Teana bought in by TC, they are not really making much profit margin. This is why perhaps they prefer to push for QQ 2.0 or Xtrail. Personally I felt they have no intention to push Teana too. Also, I indent mine White Exterior and Black interior. Took a longer time but definitely more worthwhile in the long run. I was expecting more for the Teana given that Sonata, K5 and Mazda 6 have better interior features. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LuckyDaddy 1st Gear November 26, 2016 Share November 26, 2016 If you seen the cost price for Teana bought in by TC, they are not really making much profit margin. This is why perhaps they prefer to push for QQ 2.0 or Xtrail. Personally I felt they have no intention to push Teana too. Also, I indent mine White Exterior and Black interior. Took a longer time but definitely more worthwhile in the long run. I was expecting more for the Teana given that Sonata, K5 and Mazda 6 have better interior features. Curious why you choose Teaba over Sonata, K5, M6 when you think they have better interior features? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged November 26, 2016 Share November 26, 2016 I did encounter similar experience as you have described on every occasion when I brake hard to full stop from higher speed. I think it's CVT protection mechanism being activated when the car is hard braked. Thus, the sluggish acceleration upon resumption from the full stop, but becomes normal within a while. Not a malfunction. What is the CVT trying to protect in minimising acceleration after a hard braking? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear November 26, 2016 Share November 26, 2016 Quick check with all the Teana owners here, not sure if I have asked this before. After a hard brake (e.g. hard brake from, say >60km/h, to avoid an accident or amber light turning red at traffic junction), the car has no power when you accelerate again. I've to rev the engine to get the car moving very slowly. It is like you are trying to drive off in 3rd-5th gear. Then after a some distance, the car will respond as normal. Is this the characteristic of the CVT? Or there are some problem with my car? I have the same issue also. Got a shock first time it happened. Cars behind impatient also. Wondering if switch to N or P after hard braking would mitigate this. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear November 26, 2016 Share November 26, 2016 Maybe TC could be trying to secure their SUV ranking, so keep pushing for QQ and Xtrail. Probably comm lower for the SE Teana supporters ...maybe u guys want to write some review abt this car. When there is more demand, TC sure will bring in the stocks I believe SE not pushing teana is due to comm issue. And profit margin low for TC that's why they maybe give SE less comm. TC will not do away with their only executive sedan in their model mix. So if you like teana stick to it. I really find it a nice drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 26, 2016 Share November 26, 2016 I have the same issue also. Got a shock first time it happened. Cars behind impatient also. Wondering if switch to N or P after hard braking would mitigate this. To be frank, this is quite cock. No wonder regrets after buying the altima are high in USA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oceanmist73 2nd Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 I have the same issue also. Got a shock first time it happened. Cars behind impatient also. Wondering if switch to N or P after hard braking would mitigate this.I tried this, doesn't help. Its like the gear still remain in the last gear when you brake and mive off from there. Only after a while then it detect n respond. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oceanmist73 2nd Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Does switching to D(s) mode or sport mode make a difference in this case? If you are referring to OD, then probably not. Unless you put to D2. ;) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ValentinoRyan 1st Gear November 27, 2016 Share November 27, 2016 Curious why you choose Teaba over Sonata, K5, M6 when you think they have better interior features? Probably the re-sale portion is important for me. Sonata and K5 have already been adopted by Taxi - not a choice for me. M6 looks great, but when i went for a test drive i didn't like the loud rev of the vehicle. hence i went for Teana. Anyway, shall we have a car group chat for Teana ? I don't mind volunteering myself. Please PM me your contact numbers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LuckyDaddy 1st Gear December 2, 2016 Share December 2, 2016 Probably the re-sale portion is important for me. Sonata and K5 have already been adopted by Taxi - not a choice for me. M6 looks great, but when i went for a test drive i didn't like the loud rev of the vehicle. hence i went for Teana. Anyway, shall we have a car group chat for Teana ? I don't mind volunteering myself. Please PM me your contact numbers Good Choice!!It's a nice car. Enjoy ur ride :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ValentinoRyan 1st Gear December 5, 2016 Share December 5, 2016 Bro congrat on ur ride..u bought which model of teana? This is definitely a car that u wish to get into every mornings i gotten my ride at Sep 16, 2.0 version. So far so good, trying to learn from you how to install the HID and the DRL..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 5, 2016 Share December 5, 2016 i gotten my ride at Sep 16, 2.0 version. So far so good, trying to learn from you how to install the HID and the DRL..... I wonder why Owners like to do something that is Illegal.?$$ too much.?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ValentinoRyan 1st Gear December 8, 2016 Share December 8, 2016 No lah..mine is the 2.5L version so it come with original HID, i just change light bulb nia and as for DRL oso not a DRL, it's the small T10 light bulb next to signal light, again i change light bulb only.. T10 bulb just ordered those 10 LED light bulb from aliexpress...very cheap but must order more cos it will blow.. Bro mine is legal hor, original from factory de.. I just change light bulb only.. Anyway, Anyone interested to form up a Teana whatsapp group chat ? PM Me your contacts ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louiscyr 2nd Gear January 13, 2017 Share January 13, 2017 Don't know if this is allowed.. Admin please delete if inappropriate I've created a FB page for Nissan teana so for guys who are more active on Fb than forum we can chat there. I'm also trying to gather like minded teana owners for weekly or monthly meet up once we get enough numbers I will start organising the meet ups. Pm me if u need information on the Fb page as its a closed group and I do not want to flaunt the rules of the my car Forum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 My rear view mirror came off entirely. Any recommendations for a place to install a new one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocy Hypersonic January 22, 2017 Share January 22, 2017 My rear view mirror came off entirely. Any recommendations for a place to install a new one?New car or how many years? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...