Feedback for MCF

Laserjet

The new look is ok but font is much smaller now. Everything is much smaller too. And more convenient too as i dun have to always log in. [flowerface]

On 12/30/2008 at 2:57 AM, Gadgeter said:

If you feel that this is pappy land. We would like to suggest that you bring your posting elsewhere.

We reserve our rights to protect the interest of this forum.

Do be mindful that this is still a CAR forum and not any other xxxboy forum.

:D:D:D GAN DE HAO [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

On 12/30/2008 at 2:46 AM, Gearoil said:

I'm very patient...I never complain and neither do I think feedbacks are useful...knowing that this is Pappy's land. :D

See lah talk shiit kena spread butter on kar chng now then keep quiet at the corner right? :D

On 12/30/2008 at 4:45 PM, Porker said:

See lah talk shiit kena spread butter on kar chng now then keep quiet at the corner right? :D

dog mouth no grow elephant teeth :D:D:D:D[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Mods

after using the forum for the past wk, got some f/b i hope you will re-consider

1. View All feature

I hope to be able to click and open the entire thread on 1 page so that i can read from beginning to end

Found this to be a useful feature in the old forum

Currently, by clicking a thread, i will be lead to the latest postings but i no head no tail.

If i want to refer back, i have to keep "flipping" the pages forward

2. The subject of the thread is not shown after the thread is clicked.

I am a person who likes to open multiple threads in multiple windows

Once i finish reading, i will close that window and move to the next window

However, now that the subject of the thread is not showing up, I have no head no tail what that window is for what thread

Once again, Kudos for all the Hard Work and Generous Efforts to keep this place oiled and running !!!

sorry 1 more thing

how to increase the font ?

you all youngsters no problem lah... basket me is see until eyes become [dizzy]

my retribution has cometh !!

when i was young, i used to luff at the old bums.... now I ARE one !! [bigcry]

On 12/31/2008 at 3:13 AM, Comnao said:

sorry 1 more thing

how to increase the font ?

you all youngsters no problem lah... basket me is see until eyes become [dizzy]

my retribution has cometh !!

when i was young, i used to luff at the old bums.... now I ARE one !! [bigcry]

I would like the font especially on the title of a thread to be larger. It is very eye tiring to surf MCF over 20mins.

  On 12/31/2008 at 3:24 AM, Silver_blade said:

I would like the font especially on the title of a thread to be larger. It is very eye tiring to surf MCF over 20mins.

We need differential font sizes.

Maybe an overhaul?

New mods too

Edited by Michal

On 12/31/2008 at 3:09 AM, Comnao said:

Mods

1. View All feature

I hope to be able to click and open the entire thread on 1 page so that i can read from beginning to end

Currently, by clicking a thread, i will be lead to the latest postings but i no head no tail.

However, now that the subject of the thread is not showing up, I have no head no tail what that window is for what thread

Once again, Kudos for all the Hard Work and Generous Efforts to keep this place oiled and running !!!

Hi Comnao,

The title of the thread is shown on the top of each page.

post-1039-1230695782_thumb.jpg

On 12/31/2008 at 3:24 AM, Silver_blade said:

After the team have fixed the 'reply' feature on the homepage. they will look into this as well.

On 12/31/2008 at 3:09 AM, Comnao said:

Mods

1. View All feature

A temp solution will be to tweak the font size for your own computer.

Font sizes can be tweaked on your own screen by pressing down the "ctrl", and turning your mouse scroll wheel.

We will be looking at improving the colour combination and providing font size differentiation for easier reading.

On 12/31/2008 at 3:54 AM, Gadgeter said:

After the team have fixed the 'reply' feature on the homepage. they will look into this as well.

Gad, anyway to bring back the pics that I have posted in those DIY thread? Thanks in advance [thumbsup]

On 12/27/2008 at 10:36 AM, Laserjet said:

Hi fellow MCFer,

As you all know, the MCF board has been revamped. The MCF moderator and admin team would like to gather feedback in this thread.

Do point out to us what you think should be changed/improved.

You may state good points and bad points, but please be constructive!

Bugs and errors, please report here as well.

[cool]

In the old MCF, i configured the settings to display 500 posts per page. There is a lot of convinence in this, for example:

1) If the thread is very long, i can comfortably scroll down as i read. No need to keep clicking "Next page".

2) In picture threads, i just open the thread once and wait for it to fully load (including the pics) then one shot view all instead of having to wait for the pics to load every time i go to the next page.

3) When i click "in reply to" (a feature of the old MCF), it will not need to load another page as the post will be on the same page. (but this point is invalid unless this "in reply to" feature is added to the new MCF)

However in the current MCF the max is 40 posts per page. I hope to see this number increase as high as possible. 500 would be nice.